We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a night while driving down to Cincinnati. The hotel was nice and clean. The parking was not convenient with it being in the back of the hotel. The room was nice and large and reasonably clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trh4
JoshuaMDavis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Todd, Thank you for your review. I was glad to hear your experience with us good. We appreciate your feed back and will share with our associates for sure. Sincerely, Joshua Davis General Manager

Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Holiday Inn in Mansfield has an excellent, helpful, friendly staff. The area around the hotel is not inspiring although the Renaissance Theatre is close by. The room itself is comfortable with microwave, refrigerator. There is a small fitness center plus a pool/hot tub. We took the "Shawshank Trail" tracing the film as well as visiting historic Malabar Farm State...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mule54
JoshuaMDavis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, WOW! Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience while in Mansfield. We hope you enjoyed the "Shawshank Trail" while in town. I hopeto see you again in the future. Best regards, Joshua Davis General Manager

Ironton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We Stay in a King Bed Room.The Room was Clean and the Bed was Comfortable.The Staff was Very friendly.The Drawbacks of this Hotel is the Internet is Very Slow and there is no water pressure in the shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikelyons98
JoshuaMDavis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Mike, Thank you for your feedback. It was great to hear how our staff treated. I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience you had with the water pressure at our facility. We are working diligently with our maintenance teams and City Water Department to ensure the pressure is restored as soon as possible. This also holds true for our...

appleton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times over the last five years. Never had a problem. They have a nice pool/hot tub area in the basement. Comfortable beds. The wifi was good and strong. Not to far away from the old Mansfield reformatory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcnama12
JoshuaMDavis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. It was pleasing to see that you enjoyed many of the amenities that we have to offer our guests. I hope to serve you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Joshua Davis General Manager

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Front desk staff are great. Issiah had me checked in in no time and was able to give me a quick run down on the hotel's features and amenities. I had dinner and breakfast in the dining room. For dinner I had ordered a simple chicken ceasar salad. It took 45 minutes to arrive at the table - and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
JoshuaMDavis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room location, server's timeliness, and spa condition. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Joshua...

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We stayed on the 6th floor and it was a good visit. The location was right downtown Mansfield. We stayed as we were going to visit the haunted prison at midnight. Taxi service to the prison was affordable and better than paying for parking in our opinion. The hotel was average. Clean, acceptable. Issues: walls are thin - could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renee488432016
JoshuaMDavis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I apologize for the noise complaint you mentioned. We do our best to place guests appropriately throughout the hotel so as to avoid such concerns when possible. We...

Columbus, OH
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We have travelled abroad several times, and would have been thrilled to find this place during foreign travel. So against that back drop, my complaints about this hotel are petty. Americans, we are spoiled by the American hotel industry. So here goes: nice room with very comfortable bed, and nice bath, all updated recently, convenient parking. Which covers the most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happytraveller1951
JoshuaMDavis, General Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear HappyTraveller, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I just love it when guests like yourself leave us such detailed information regarding their recent stay. I have forwarded all of your comments to not only our management team but also our hotel staff for review. Rest assured we are looking into each concern that you have brought to our attention...

Reviewed September 6, 2016

I arrived at this hotel late Saturday night after attending a wedding. Upon arriving the front doors were locked (for safety reasons I'm sure). Once let into the building the front desk employee, Morgan, ignored us while we stood at the counter waiting to be checked in. She rather continued her conversation with a co-worker from the snack bar, without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devin E
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Devin E, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the service you received during check-in and the room you accommodations you received fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target...

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Although you could tell it was an older building, it was apparent that they work to keep it clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the heated pool, and the hot tub was very relaxing. The staff was very friendly as well. We paid a small amount extra at booking to get breakfast at the restaurant included, but saved compared to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Reviewed August 29, 2016

I woke up at about 4 AM with numerous bug bites. I was able to catch one bed bug and brought this to the attention of the front desk attendant. She was very kind and assured me that my room would be comped and offered me free breakfast. Unfortunately, she stated that they did not have any other rooms available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Andrea M, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center, OH. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
106 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mansfield/Ontario
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Rest assured that your stay at Mansfield's only full service hotel will be a trip to remember. . Enjoy our convenient location near Mansfield's most popular attractions including the historic Carousel District, Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, Amish Country, historic Ohio State Reformatory, OSU Mansfield Branch and so much more. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites offers some of Mansfield s finest dining in it's own Murphy s Pub and Grille. Our hotel is packed with amenities a heated indoor pool, whirlpool and recently renovated fitness center. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mansfield Conference Center will suit all of your corporate needs. We offer banquet and meeting facilities accommodating up to 400 people. We are centrally located to Gorman Rupp, Warren Rupp, General Motors, Med Central, Crane Plumbing, Hyundai-Ideal Electric and many other local businesses. Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites-Mansfield, Ohio is perfect for the business and leisure traveler alike! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center

Address: 116 Park Ave W, Mansfield, OH 44902-1607
Location: United States > Ohio > Mansfield
Price Range: $76 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Mansfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center Ohio
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mansfield
#7 Business Hotel in Mansfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay in a room. lower levels that face the street if you value a good night's rest”
 of 5 bubbles 964LarryM, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Bring extra soap & sampoo”
 of 5 bubbles Michigan_Family3, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“rooms were in very nice shape”
 of 5 bubbles valbaby1959, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“Room was on the east side above the restaurant exhaust fans; food smell was strong - smelled good to me, but someone else might not like it.”
 of 5 bubbles hapeda2u, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Front view has a lot of street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 383artc, May 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay