We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express London I-70

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express London I-70
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was close to the church and reception for a wedding we attended. Nothing special, and I thought a bit expensive for the location. But rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Would probably not stay again unless a similar situation presented itself, there are many better options not far away.

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is an average fairly priced hotel that you would find off an interstate exit. Toilet was clogged when we got there but front desk staff promptly took care of the issue. Beds were comfortable and overall room was good for price point. Mostly fast food restaurants nearby but that is mostly due to location being 10 miles outside Columbus.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mamacatt
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London I-70, responded to this review

Dear Mamacatt, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our beds to be comfortable. However, it it regrettable that the toilet was clogged, but I am glad that the staff was able to rectify the issue. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping department and rest assured that your... More 

Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

A really friendly front desk staff – a generally clean facility – a bit inconvenient with the elevator at one end so that if you're on the 2nd floor you're going to have a tremendous hike in the higher number of rooms. The AC in my room did not work (temp outside in the early 90's). After a little bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kahuna2030
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London I-70, responded to this review

Dear Kahuna2030, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked the friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your air-conditioner and our WiFi. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We also apologize you were not well satisfied with our breakfast... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a bug infested mess. Please listen to me and DO NOT stay at this hotel, keep looking. I've posted the pictures of the multiple bugs I found. The front desk people were of no help whatsoever, the housekeeping staff didn't care, the manager never called. The fact that they just gave us 20% off our room is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
Chirag P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London I-70, responded to this review

Dear Jeff A, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better... More 

Olathe, Ks
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Previous night at a 'brand new' HI Express in Troy, IL - spoiled us! This property in London, OH is old and wornout! #1 It is only a two-story building, so the Internet signal should not have been a problem. But it was. The nearby Motel 6's Internet signal was stronger and more viable. When reported to the Front Desk,... More 

Helpful?
Thank M J M
Chirag P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London I-70, responded to this review

Dear M J M, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We don't know anything 15% cash and 10% point discount. We never heard about it but we will take look... More 

SOUTHPORT
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Checked in a 7pm. Friendly reception staff. Room was handicap King. Told hotel was full. About 11pm discovered shower was broken. Shower head would not go above about 3 feet. Chair in handicap shower was not clean. Not happy with this. Reported to desk staff in morning. Manager was going to call us and never did. Breakfast was at best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London I-70, responded to this review

Dear Nick N, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your past stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our bathroom shower and housekeeping services. It is also regrettable to learn about how your concerns were handled. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the management and I... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

I had to be in town three different times over the course of a month for a film shoot and had the pleasure of staying here for about half of it (the first bit was spent across the lot at the Motel 6: Don't stay there. Just don't. Ever.) Since we were shooting overnight, most of my experience involved me... More 

Helpful?
Thank JRB5810
Chirag P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London I-70, responded to this review

Dear JRB5810, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chirag Patel Manager More 

Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Evening staff at the front desk, Jessica, was very welcoming and pleasant. The hotel is well kept and clean. The pool seemed nice, but we did not have time to try it out. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good with a lot of variety. The eggs did not have cheese, so my daughter liked them better, even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa Annie G
US
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

I agree with the 1/2016 reviewer that the this property isn't on par with newer HIE hotels. I was a bit taken a back when I arrived as I figured it'd be like the newer HIEs I've been to in recent years but reality was that it was pretty dates. However, it was clean and the staff was nice. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank bchbetha
Level Contributor
618 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

To be honest had it not been for the friendly service and the clean room this would not be listed as average. The property is in desperate need of upgrades to bring it to current IHG standards. The rate is also to high for the place. There is nicer examples of IHG properties 20 minutes in either direction off 70.

Helpful?
Thank Travel46804
Chirag P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London I-70, responded to this review

Dear Travel46804 Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and management to make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
23.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#20 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
12.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel London is located off I-70 and Rt 42, at exit 79. Holiday Inn Express, London, Ohio is located 20 miles from downtown Columbus. Conveniently located just miles from Stanley Electric Target Distribution, Staples Co, Showa Aluminum. We offer complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Recently we renovated our property to serve you better. Our guest rooms have been overhauled 100%. The entire facility was completely redesigned March 2007. Furthermore, we added 15 new guest rooms, indoor pool, and fitness center. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/ pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit London, OH and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London I-70

Address: 100 Holiday Trl NE, I-70 & Hwy. 42, Exit 79, London, OH 43140-8561
Location: United States > Ohio > London
Price Range: $118 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express London I-70 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London I-70 Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay