We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express London I-70

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express London I-70
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express London I-70
 Click to rate
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stay at Holiday Inns all the time using points. There were many hotels along our route all full. Being tired this was our last resort. At only 10,000 points we knew it was not going to be the best. They are remodeling which didn't really affect us as they stop at 7. But our room was old and extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJL0823
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

The family and I had to stay here for my Dad's memorial service, sad time, bathrooms are small but room were clean and nice breakfast. Not bad for the price. Close to CMH and quick drive to Springfield or my home town of South Charleston. Right off I 70 off State Route 42.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheCowboyDiver
MD
Reviewed October 13, 2016

It was late and we found this off-the-beaten-path hotel on Google Maps. Tucked away behind a truckstop and a small motel and a pub, it turned out to be a nice place to spend the night. Friendly staff and a comfortable room. The two of us didn't need two queen beds but that's what we ended up with. Cost less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DT19Md
Chirag P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London I-70, responded to this review

Dear DT19Md, Thank you for Choosing Holiday Inn Express. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will sure pass your review to our management team we can take all necessary action. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chirag Patel Manager

Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during a five day class. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff for the most part. Good breakfast , gotta try the pancakes! Beds are comfortable and good selection of tv channels but no Fox News for some reason

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Chirag P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London I-70, responded to this review

Dear Bill W, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express London, OH. We are sorry for any inconvenience but we do offer Fox channels. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Chirag Patel Manager

Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was close to the church and reception for a wedding we attended. Nothing special, and I thought a bit expensive for the location. But rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Would probably not stay again unless a similar situation presented itself, there are many better options not far away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London I-70, responded to this review

Dear Michael T, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our property. On the other hand, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the rates and other shortfalls you have noticed. We take our guest comments very seriously and always...

Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

This is an average fairly priced hotel that you would find off an interstate exit. Toilet was clogged when we got there but front desk staff promptly took care of the issue. Beds were comfortable and overall room was good for price point. Mostly fast food restaurants nearby but that is mostly due to location being 10 miles outside Columbus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamacatt
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London I-70, responded to this review

Dear Mamacatt, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our beds to be comfortable. However, it it regrettable that the toilet was clogged, but I am glad that the staff was able to rectify the issue. I have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping department and rest assured that your...

Findlay, Ohio
Reviewed July 24, 2016

A really friendly front desk staff – a generally clean facility – a bit inconvenient with the elevator at one end so that if you're on the 2nd floor you're going to have a tremendous hike in the higher number of rooms. The AC in my room did not work (temp outside in the early 90's). After a little bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kahuna2030
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London I-70, responded to this review

Dear Kahuna2030, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked the friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your air-conditioner and our WiFi. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We also apologize you were not well satisfied with our breakfast...

Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a bug infested mess. Please listen to me and DO NOT stay at this hotel, keep looking. I've posted the pictures of the multiple bugs I found. The front desk people were of no help whatsoever, the housekeeping staff didn't care, the manager never called. The fact that they just gave us 20% off our room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
Chirag P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London I-70, responded to this review

Dear Jeff A, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better...

Olathe, Ks
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Previous night at a 'brand new' HI Express in Troy, IL - spoiled us! This property in London, OH is old and wornout! #1 It is only a two-story building, so the Internet signal should not have been a problem. But it was. The nearby Motel 6's Internet signal was stronger and more viable. When reported to the Front Desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M J M
Chirag P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London I-70, responded to this review

Dear M J M, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We don't know anything 15% cash and 10% point discount. We never heard about it but we will take look...

SOUTHPORT
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Checked in a 7pm. Friendly reception staff. Room was handicap King. Told hotel was full. About 11pm discovered shower was broken. Shower head would not go above about 3 feet. Chair in handicap shower was not clean. Not happy with this. Reported to desk staff in morning. Manager was going to call us and never did. Breakfast was at best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London I-70, responded to this review

Dear Nick N, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your past stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our bathroom shower and housekeeping services. It is also regrettable to learn about how your concerns were handled. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with the management and I...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
23.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
263 reviews
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
314 reviews
12.3 mi away
Super 8 Columbus West
Super 8 Columbus West
#63 of 143 in Columbus
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#20 of 143 in Columbus
348 reviews
12.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
12.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel London is located off I-70 and Rt 42, at exit 79. Holiday Inn Express, London, Ohio is located 20 miles from downtown Columbus. Conveniently located just miles from Stanley Electric Target Distribution, Staples Co, Showa Aluminum. We offer complimentary hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Recently we renovated our property to serve you better. Our guest rooms have been overhauled 100%. The entire facility was completely redesigned March 2007. Furthermore, we added 15 new guest rooms, indoor pool, and fitness center. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/ pastries, and even hard boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit London, OH and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London I-70

Address: 100 Holiday Trail Northeast, I-70 & Hwy. 42, Exit 79, London, OH 43140
Location: United States > Ohio > London
Price Range: $105 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express London I-70 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London I-70 Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express London I-70 staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, Ohio
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express London I-70 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It's a 2-story building and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DT19Md, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“If you're on the 2nd floor ask for a lower numbered room or you get to get all of your steps in and walking back and forth”
 of 5 bubbles Kahuna2030, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“Go to another property!”
 of 5 bubbles 400mjm, Jul 15, 2016 | Read review
“I got the suite and I thought it was average so I suggest not getting a standard room”
 of 5 bubbles 701markh701, Apr 10, 2015 | Read review
“rooms quieter away from the truck stop”
 of 5 bubbles 517granth, Nov 13, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question