We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 London

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Hurricane, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

As far as cheap motels go it was ok but nothing to recommend. Modern furniture but everything smelled of cigarette smoke, in spite of it being a non smoking room. Very surprised to find out Motel 6 doesn't provide shampoo ... that's a first for me ... I was lucky I had some with me!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PCDoc54UT
Newark, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I called ahead from the highway to make sure they would accept our coupon and was told yes. When we arrived, instead of the $41.95 on the coupon, we were told there were no one bed rooms left, (only 3 other cars in the lot)so had to pay $56. for a room with 2 beds. It was a clean comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chevymom4x4
St. Louis MO
Reviewed August 11, 2016

We have stayed here several times on our twice yearly tripps visiting family and seen much improvement. It was always low priced and clean, but as an older set of buildings it was tired. The management has upgraded the rooms and made it very nice indeed. No breakfast but McDonalds across the street, and Waffle hours 1/4 mile away. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wyberwil
Clinton, Tennessee
Reviewed August 8, 2016

I found this motel and its staff very accommodating. Internet, TV, refrigerator, microwave hairdryer , in-room coffee pot all supplied and worked. Motel has a swimming pool, but I did not use it. Only suggestion: although the bathroom had grab bars just outside the tub, the addition of one on the back wall of the bathtub would be helpful for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indyfanjudy
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Spiders in every corner of the room! I read all the bad reviews but decided to give this place a fair try anyways. After paying for the room I took one walk inside and found big giant spiderwebs in EVERY corner with huge spiders (see pic) and babies everywhere! After complaining to the foreign owners, they didn't seem to care...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ingasar
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Was clean could not ask for more . Would stay again when coming through if the need arises. Alot of truckers stay here for Orientation at the trucking company. Has all your basics nothing more..clean is good and that is what my husband was looking for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 16, 2015

your motel has bed bugs I was there 6 nights ago and went to the hospital today and they said I got bit by bed bugs I'm saying this and hope other people read it the key didn't work right there was a crack in the door way the towels were dirty the room was just bad if I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 London, responded to this review

Bill, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and...

Finleyville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 14, 2015

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from a 17 day cross country trip. We were so tired and just wanted some place clean to sleep for the evening. We did sleep there but were not at all happy with the condition of the room. There were stains on the box spring that I didn't notice until the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele F
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 London, responded to this review

Michele, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide...

Fort Riley, Kansas
Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

After spending 2 hours looking for a hotel (area was booked for some race), found this place in the middle of nowhere. Was ready to get off the roads and would have accepted almost anything. Don't let the outside appearance fool you. The room was larger than expected, clean, and very much updated. Bed was very firm, but I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luke S
Davison, Michigan
Reviewed July 4, 2015

Was not impressed at all. Very disappointed. I had been avoiding Motel 6 since I've had nothing but so-so to horrible experiences there. But since the company I contract with gave us a discount card,I figured I try again. This place needs to throw out the beds, hire an exterminator or just burn the place down. I couldn't sleep without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWF1234
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
12.3 mi away
Super 8 Columbus West
Super 8 Columbus West
#57 of 142 in Columbus
220 reviews
12.6 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#58 of 142 in Columbus
58 reviews
12.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#70 of 142 in Columbus
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#22 of 142 in Columbus
301 reviews
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London I-70
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 London

Address: 870 State Route 42 NE, Holiday Trail Rd, I-70 Exit 79, London, OH 43140 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > London
Price Range: $56 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Knights Inn
Motel 6 London Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“This motel was at the very end of the access road off of the interstate, meaning it is away from the noise of the Interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles indyfanjudy, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“No tips could help”
 of 5 bubbles michelefN2192BD, Aug 14, 2015 | Read review
“DO NOT stay in room 119....Bed bugs!”
 of 5 bubbles sondraf484, Dec 5, 2014 | Read review
“room was quite. overpriced for what was available.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldm106, Dec 3, 2014 | Read review
“found out after the fact that there are internet rate specials”
 of 5 bubbles PHARMHAND, Apr 27, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay