We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 London

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
St. Louis MO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

We have stayed here several times on our twice yearly tripps visiting family and seen much improvement. It was always low priced and clean, but as an older set of buildings it was tired. The management has upgraded the rooms and made it very nice indeed. No breakfast but McDonalds across the street, and Waffle hours 1/4 mile away. There... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wyberwil
Clinton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

I found this motel and its staff very accommodating. Internet, TV, refrigerator, microwave hairdryer , in-room coffee pot all supplied and worked. Motel has a swimming pool, but I did not use it. Only suggestion: although the bathroom had grab bars just outside the tub, the addition of one on the back wall of the bathtub would be helpful for... More 

Helpful?
Thank indyfanjudy
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Spiders in every corner of the room! I read all the bad reviews but decided to give this place a fair try anyways. After paying for the room I took one walk inside and found big giant spiderwebs in EVERY corner with huge spiders (see pic) and babies everywhere! After complaining to the foreign owners, they didn't seem to care... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ingasar

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Was clean could not ask for more . Would stay again when coming through if the need arises. Alot of truckers stay here for Orientation at the trucking company. Has all your basics nothing more..clean is good and that is what my husband was looking for.

Helpful?
Thank Michele S
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

your motel has bed bugs I was there 6 nights ago and went to the hospital today and they said I got bit by bed bugs I'm saying this and hope other people read it the key didn't work right there was a crack in the door way the towels were dirty the room was just bad if I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill S
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 London, responded to this review

Bill, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and... More 

Finleyville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

We stayed at this hotel on our way home from a 17 day cross country trip. We were so tired and just wanted some place clean to sleep for the evening. We did sleep there but were not at all happy with the condition of the room. There were stains on the box spring that I didn't notice until the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele F
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 London, responded to this review

Michele, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide... More 

Fort Riley, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

After spending 2 hours looking for a hotel (area was booked for some race), found this place in the middle of nowhere. Was ready to get off the roads and would have accepted almost anything. Don't let the outside appearance fool you. The room was larger than expected, clean, and very much updated. Bed was very firm, but I have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luke S
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Was not impressed at all. Very disappointed. I had been avoiding Motel 6 since I've had nothing but so-so to horrible experiences there. But since the company I contract with gave us a discount card,I figured I try again. This place needs to throw out the beds, hire an exterminator or just burn the place down. I couldn't sleep without... More 

Helpful?
Thank JWF1234
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 London, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest... More 

Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

The man at the desk was not cordial at all. We were given 2 different rooms to look at. A room with 2 double beds, which was the worst room, less than basic, and it stunk. Next we saw a king room, which we decided to take. I have to say that the room appeared clean, but I asked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank 123miles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Checked in on a Monday, by Tuesday I was really itchy and had bumps all over my arms, back and chest. Bed bugs!! I would have not checked in here in the first place but the Holiday Inn across the road was booked up. I would NOT advise staying here! At least not in room 119 anyways!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Sondra F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
12.3 mi away
Super 8 Columbus West
Super 8 Columbus West
#54 of 141 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
12.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#65 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
12.6 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#61 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
12.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
23.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 London

Address: 870 State Route 42 NE, Holiday Trail Rd, I-70 Exit 79, London, OH 43140 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > London
Price Range: $53 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Knights Inn
Motel 6 London Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay