We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pleasant Valley Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pleasant Valley Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

We are staying in cabin 2. It is a great cabin with a hot tub that is perfect after a day of hiking. This cabin is located in a perfect location for visiting all of the areas attractions. We will return here for any future visits yo hocking hills. Go Blue

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cory Y
PleasantValleyCabins, Owner at Pleasant Valley Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please do come see us again if you return to the Hocking Hills. Wishing you a Happy New Year! Go Bucks! ;).

West Unity, Ohio
Reviewed December 11, 2016

My husband and I spend 4 nights here in cabin #2. Very clean and nicely decorated. We have stayed in 4 different places in Hocking Hills over the years and this one is probably about the best. We just wish it had a woodburning stove. The upside of this is that we didn't have to deal with the mess of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
PleasantValleyCabins, Owner at Pleasant Valley Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate your comments about the cabin entrance. We just had the walkway built this fall and were pleased with it and glad you liked it as well. We do hope to see you again if you plan another visit to the Hocking Hills....

Adrian, Michigan
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

We came to the area for hiking. We stayed in cabin 2. Both are secluded from one another. The cabin was spotless and the hot springs tub on the porch was the cleanest I've seen. It was very relaxing after a long day hiking. Everything you need is provided for you and your family from linens to kitchen essentials, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinesha M
PleasantValleyCabins, Owner at Pleasant Valley Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Hocking Hills and your stay in our cabins. And thank you for taking the time to write about it here. We'd love to see you again sometime.

Reviewed June 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed at pleasant valley cabins last week. We were at cabin number 1. It was clean and we'll kept. We enjoyed the seclusion and privacy though the smart phone that Peggy gave us came in handy to look up places and weather. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janu A
PleasantValleyCabins, Owner at Pleasant Valley Cabins, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to write about it here. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Reviewed January 4, 2016

We stayed in cabin #2 (furthest from road). The cabin was clean, comfortable and the escape we were looking for. We got out to the Old Mans Cave area one day and a tour of covered bridges the other, with stops at antique stores and other shops along the way. The hot tub was great after a while of hiking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
PleasantValleyCabins, Owner at Pleasant Valley Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks so much. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We're glad you were satisfied with the smartphone. We have just recently started providing those for use in both cabins. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write about it here. We do appreciate it. Peggy and Tom

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Place was so nice, clean, and tidy. Great get-away and the owners were so helpful. Close to everything you need, hot tub was wonderful too! We didn't have great weather but it didn't matter because it felt so homey. Enjoyed the rainy day in the hot tub. Wish we could've stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori J
PleasantValleyCabins, Owner at Pleasant Valley Cabins, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and thankful for your kind review. The best part of owning the cabin business is getting the opportunity to meet guests like you. We do hope we get the chance to see you again. Thanks so much. Peggy

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed April 20, 2015

The owners were extremely helpful and very nice. We stayed three days and visited all of the Hocking Hills attractions. We especially liked "Old Mans Cave". The cabin is very conveniently located to all the attractions, Logan and the local restaurants. There are several very good restaurants to choose from. If you are looking for a nice basic cabin conveniently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustTheTruth1946
PleasantValleyCabins, Owner at Pleasant Valley Cabins, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. As well, we appreciate you taking the time to let us, and others, know. Thanks again and safe travels. Peggy

Newbury, Ohio, United States
Reviewed January 19, 2015

We have never stayed in a cabin like this before, and our first experience was fabulous! There are only two cabins on this property to choose from, and we stayed in Cabin #2. We were there in January, and while you can see the other cabin through the trees, we felt very secluded and private. The owners are extremely sweet,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SL_and_JC
PleasantValleyCabins, Owner at Pleasant Valley Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. When you get a chance, would you please email us and let us know which bed you slept in, up or down? Both mattresses are fairly new and I'm disappointed if they're not holding up. The one downstairs was not cheap! . I'll be sure to check...

PORT CLINTON
Reviewed October 3, 2014

We stayed in Cabin #1 for a 3 night stay recently. The cabin was absolutely perfect. It was very clean, well stocked with everything you needed for the kitchen and grill. We ate in 2 nights and ate at Millstone BBQ one night. Millstone was very good. Spent some time at Lake Logan and the other sites like Old Mans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AUDRIANNA_ASH
PleasantValleyCabins, Owner at Pleasant Valley Cabins, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. So sorry we didn't get to meet you but we did enjoy our family reunion! Spring and early summer are the best times to see the waterfalls and they surely can be quite beautiful. Thank you for your kind words and for the gifts you left behind for us and for the cabin....

Pemberville, Ohio
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We usually stay in a hotel for our yearly visit to Hocking Hills but decided to stay in cabin this year for our 4 day visit. We were very impressed with how beautiful it was from the hot tub to the scenery. Peggy was such a gracious host and it felt like home away from home. We will definitely return,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pejones669
PleasantValleyCabins, Owner at Pleasant Valley Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed visiting with you as well and hope you had a great time on your next stop. We definitely look forward to seeing you another time. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
7.1 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Ravenwood Castle
Ravenwood Castle
#1 of 1 in New Plymouth
261 reviews
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If a quiet & relaxing getaway to a secluded, luxury log cabin in the Hocking Hills is what you've been looking for, Pleasant Valley Cabins promises to deliver. Our cabins overlook a large, wooded ravine, filled with birds, wildlife & foliage. Each cabin is over 1000 sq. ft & sleeps 4. Amenities includes: Well equipped kitchen w/ dishwasher, 2 queen beds w/ pillow top mattresses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pleasant Valley Cabins

Address: 14119 Pleasant Valley Rd, Logan, OH 43138-8515
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Price Range: $90 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Pleasant Valley Cabins Ohio/Logan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pleasant Valley Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are 2 cabins both with hot tubs on deck, gas grill and fire pit. Also a fireplace in winter.”
 of 5 bubbles pejones669, Jun 29, 2014 | Read review
“Cabin in the back is more private. Both cabins are identical.”
 of 5 bubbles CinVinman, Jul 23, 2013 | Read review
“Both cabins seemed equally secluded and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GrayCatVintage, Jan 8, 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question