We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hocking Hills Cabins

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hocking Hills Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband took me for my birthday getaway. This was our second visit. We stayed in the Anniversary. We love the privacy. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. Love the hot tub. The only negative thing I have to say is we did have a slight issue with the bed being a little uncomfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
West Lafayette, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in the sunset cabin. It was everything we could have asked for and more. The staff there was wonderful, our cabin was beautiful and very clean. The hot tub was perfect. The view was amazing. Nothing could have been better. The price was great for all we got. We will definately be making... More 

Helpful?
Thank tjzimmer2016
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at a cabin/house in Hocking Hills (31948 North Fairview, Logan) by Buffalo Lodging Company. This place is immaculate. Everything was brand new and clean. This was living in luxury. The place had a hot tub, fire pit, arcade machine, and other nuances I can't begin to list. This place was so nice that we really never felt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank john k
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Wildflower is a great cabin. It is very quiet and pretty secluded. You could see part of the other cabin up the hill but the back is nothing but trees and nature. The hot tub was great after hiking at Old man's cave, and zip lining! It is conveniently located to all the activities, such as the zip lining and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francine L
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice quite little cabin. Very clean and has everything you need. Hot tub clean and relaxing. Would definitely recommend this and come back. Close to hocking hills state park. Very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Christina m
Toronto, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Have never been to Hocking Hills before so I took a shot in the dark when choosing a cabin to stay in for two nights. We couldn't have been more pleased with our cabin. Very clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom cold have been a tiny bit larger but other than that, it was great!

Helpful?
Thank JYarosz
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Cabin was called Seclusion, it was secluded. Easy to unload drove up to door. Cabin was clean, nicely decorated, Direct TV DVR. Hottub was freshly treated. We had no complaints, they met us at office at 4, gave us directions. There is a grill outside the front door. We plan to return, exactly what we expected.

Helpful?
1 Thank westernpa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our one year wedding anniversary at the Sweet Seclusion cabin in Hocking Hills. We were anxious to see what it was like but when we pulled in and went inside our cabin we were beyond pleased. The cabin was perfect. It had everything you needed. This was exactly how we wanted to celebrate our weekend... More 

Helpful?
Thank CadySanicky
Mogadore, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

The overall property is definitely picture perfect. Beyond what we expected for cleanliness, I have issues sleeping in a strange bed and I prepared us for the worst scenario.(we had a bad experience in WV last year).The drive to the Sunset, the first cabin is a little steep, but doable. The Cabin was immaculate in every aspect, NO DUST any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tinna R
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016 via mobile

Never again. The spiral staircase was 18-24" wide, hard to go up and down, and the bedroom is not made for people over 4' tall. The mattress was incredibly uncomfortable and it sank in the middle. Our backs hurt so bad, we left a day early. Didn't use the hot tub because it had a funky smell. We have had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martina B
hhcabins, Owner at Hocking Hills Cabins, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The Anniversary cabin is a very cozy cabin. We checked the date on the mattress when you brought it to our attention and the mattress was just replaced in October 2015. We are very sorry it did not meet your comfort needs. We do care about... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
19.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
21.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay with us for the perfect hot-tub hide-a-way. Our spotless, secluded cabins offer a great place to be cozy. Romance packages, Traveling Chef, in-cabin spa treatments, flowers, gift baskets, and food bundles. Everything you need to celebrate that special time in a special place. Stay with us for the perfect hot-tub hide-a-way. Our spotless, secluded cabins offer a great place to be cozy. Romance packages, Traveling Chef, in-cabin spa treatments, flowers, gift baskets, and food bundles. Everything you need to celebrate that special time in a special place. We now do weddings! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hocking Hills Cabins

Address: 14801 Burcham Rd, Logan, OH 43138-9413
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Price Range: $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Hocking Hills Cabins Hotel Logan
Hocking Hills Cabins Ohio/Logan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing