We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
16757 State Route 664 S, Logan, OH 43138-8528
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (71)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#23 of 37 Specialty lodging in Logan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rustic cabins and vacation home rentals in the Hocking Hills region of SE Ohio. Over 30 cabins and vacation homes to choose from.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Archery
Canoeing
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Wifi
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
71Reviews0Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 11
  • 13
  • 7
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chris F wrote a review Nov 2020
Scott Depot, West Virginia19 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
If you want a good review, see my previous review of Hidden Cave Cabin...because this isn't that kind of review. I rented Moonbeam Chalet for a family getaway to celebrate my daughters' birthdays. Moonbeam Chalet is located in an incredibly convenient location right outside of Logan. The inside of the property is very well kept and couldn't be better for a family stay. Unfortunately the photos on the website really don't show the state of the property well, as the driveway is unusable (and surrounded by yellow caution tape, as it is slipping over the hillside), the porch is a pretty solid green from all of the mildew that desperately needs cleaned off, and the smell of sewage outside makes eating outside near impossible. The slimy mildew underneath the rug at the hot tub was so bad that it caused the rug to slip, sending me backward to hit my head off of the steps leading in. The hot tub worked...however the lack of chemicals in it (and no scent of chlorine, either) made it a little questionable. We only stayed three days with poor weather though, so that wasn't a dealbreaker) Honestly, my review would have been at least three stars had my wife and I not started itching as we were packing to leave for checkout. By the next morning we realized that the little red bumps rapidly appearing in clusters all over our hands, arms, neck, and chest were from the bed bugs we had been unknowingly sharing a room with. So after a couple of weeks of having an exterminator in our home to make sure we didn't bring any bugs home with us, and prescription corticosteroids to get the swelling and itching down, we have finally recovered from our stay. I know--bed bugs can happen anywhere--however I notified Lazy Lane literally on our first day home, within hours of realizing what happened, and only after first having a doctor friend examine us to verify what we had experienced. The response I got was that they wished they had known before the next guests checked in. Not an apology...just shock, and that the managed needed to be called. So I've waited a few weeks just to see if I would get a response. As I am now sufficiently aware that none is coming, my response to people researching Moonbeam Chalet is to beware and check for signs of bed bugs before they sleep. I'll be honest--I love the Hocking Hills area and will probably be back at some point, but the magic was lost on the rest of my party as they now have no interest in returning because of one bad stay. I know that Lazy Lane has some truly wonderful properties, but THIS IS NOT ONE OF THEM.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
HeartandSoulTraveler wrote a review May 2020
Ohio13 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Property's Favorite Review
Hemlock Hideaway from Lazy Lane Cabins is a little piece of heaven on earth—especially right now, during this COVID-19 crisis. First the location, it's amazing. No need to worry about dangerous roads. This one is in an easy to reach spot, close to Old Man's Cave, but still provides a secluded romantic escape. The property the cabin sits on is beautiful. With lovely landscaping—from the boxwoods that line the front to the Hemlocks that surround the deck view. The driveway alone provides a nice walk but there are some paths through the trees you can walk down and a small creek in the ravine. When you walk into the cabin you are greeted by the soaring great room, with the electric stove surrounded by stone. There is a small eating area and a well-appointed kitchen with everything you should need, including a blender. There is a bedroom downstairs with an enormous closet and a full bath with a jacuzzi tub. There is a smart TV and WIFI. We loved the mural of the Hemlock painted on the way up the stairs to the loft. And the loft—with the pine ceilings and the windows over the bed, it's like sleeping in a treehouse. The upstairs bathroom has a shower. We had coffee on the deck overlooking the woods each morning and while we were there; it was the full flower Supermoon, the last super moon of 2020 and it lit up the entire space. What an amazing sight. The hot tub sits inside a small wooden covered deck that reminded me so much of a covered bridge. I had the pleasure of speaking with the owner on the phone prior to our stay and mentioned it was my husband's birthday—She wrote Happy Birthday to him on our key envelope. I ordered him a robe with the Lazy Lane Logo on the front for a keepsake and WOW, it is above and beyond, very nice quality and what a great price. Very nice touches that I was very impressed by. And finally, we've been to the Hocking Hills several times (we were married there in 2009) and stayed in many cabins—this cabin was spotless. An amazing experience, I'd recommend Lazy Lane Cabins to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from lazylane, Owner at Lazy Lane Cabins
Responded May 12, 2020
Thank you ever so much! We do try hard to please our guests! Hemlock Hideaway is definitely named appropriately! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope we will see you again.
Read more
Andrew S wrote a review Aug 2020
Mason, Ohio6 contributions
We stayed at the Lane's End cabin for 3 nights. We don't recommend it. - Floors not clean, feet got filthy just walking inside - Generally not very clean - Cookware - pans were heavily scratched Teflon - not healthy to use. No corkscrew. - No WiFi or cell service (that can be good or bad) - Some furniture was dirty - Mold in the bathtub - Ping Pong table - no paddles, no balls - Pool table - 2 balls, no cues - Bedroom - 3 light bulb sockets, 1 empty, 1 burned out, 1 working - Bathroom - 4 light sockets, 1 empty, 1 burned out, 2 working The property could be okay if the owners invested in cleaning and the other areas listed above. The location is fine, nice and quiet. The hot tub is good. But don't stay there until / unless you find a better review if / when they've improved it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Stephenson, General Manager at Lazy Lane Cabins
Responded Oct 9, 2020
Sorry you were disappointed at Lanes End. Thanks for your feedback. We apologize for our housekeepers' oversights. There has never been wi-fi at that cabin, it is not available at all from Frontier at that location. Cell phone service is spotty around the entire Hocking Hills region. The owners removed all game equipment due to Covid. The furniture cleaning has been scheduled. Sorry we were unable to get that done prior to your arrival.
Read more
Chris F wrote a review Jul 2020
Scott Depot, West Virginia19 contributions7 helpful votes
My wife and I just returned from a trip to Hidden Cave cabin and could not have been happier. The cabin is very secluded and rustic. The "hidden cave" of the name and pond are a bit overgrown as of July, but that isn't surprising for this time of year. Thankfully the weather cooperated for our stay as the hot tub is uncovered, but it is also next to the fire ring which makes for an even more relaxing evening. Wifi is present but a bit slow, and cell service at least with AT&T is non-existent, so keep these things in mind before booking a stay...but the best kind of getaway is one where you can actually escape for a bit, so we welcomed these modern inconveniences. Check in and checkout where contact free, and we had no issues with the cabin whatsoever. The King sized bed is comfortable, however be warned of the gravel road leading to the cabin, as smaller cars may have some issue getting to the cabin itself, especially depending on weather. After this experience, we will absolutely be a repeat customer of Lazy Lane Cabins sooner rather than later.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Debra Stephenson, General Manager at Lazy Lane Cabins
Responded Oct 9, 2020
Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed your getaway at Hidden Cave. Thanks for posting.
Read more
AYaria123 wrote a review Nov 2019
Beaver, Pennsylvania82 contributions60 helpful votes
Few of us booked Sunrise forest for two nights and weren’t disappointed. Plenty of room, clean and well stocked. Wish the hot tub was bigger and a tad closer to hocking hills state park and other places but seclusion was also welcomed. Great person at checkin, so sweet. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from lazylane, Manager at Lazy Lane Cabins
Responded Nov 15, 2019
Thank you! Sunrise Forest has an amazing location with the Wayne natinal Forest as your backyard! So glad you enjoyed your stay! We love our guests feedback!
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesOhioLogan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lazy Lane Cabins
Which popular attractions are close to Lazy Lane Cabins?
Nearby attractions include Old Man's Cave (2.9 miles), Hocking Hills State Park (4.9 miles), and Cantwell Cliffs (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lazy Lane Cabins?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Lazy Lane Cabins?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Lazy Lane Cabins?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lazy Lane Cabins?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Olde Dutch Restaurant, Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ, and Hocking Hills Coffee Emporium.