We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Logan
Post
Inbox
Search

Lazy Lane Cabins

Save
16757 State Route 664 S, Logan, OH 43138-8528
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rustic cabins and vacation home rentals in the Hocking Hills region of SE Ohio. Over 30 cabins and vacation homes to choose from.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Archery
Canoeing
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Wifi
Internet
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
DVD / CD player
Show more
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
67Reviews0Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 11
  • 13
  • 7
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Few of us booked Sunrise forest for two nights and weren’t disappointed. Plenty of room, clean and well stocked. Wish the hot tub was bigger and a tad closer to hocking hills state park and other places but seclusion was also welcomed. Great person at checkin, so sweet. Thanks
Read more
Response from lazylane, Manager at Lazy Lane Cabins
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you! Sunrise Forest has an amazing location with the Wayne natinal Forest as your backyard! So glad you enjoyed your stay! We love our guests feedback!
Read more
We stayed at one of the cabins for 3 nights. It was clean, no critters, fire pit, pond, hot tub, on several acres of land truly private yet super close to the state park attractions. Beds were comfortable. Kids loved it too! Plan ahead and bring the extras that they don’t provide (see website).
Read more
Response from lazylane, Manager at Lazy Lane Cabins
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed your getaway in Hocking Hills!
Read more
We stayed at crooked Creek cabin for the gas fireplace. It didn't work. The ignitor on the grill didn't work; musty smell, pond full of algae, holes in screens. They put minimal $ in upkeep. We won't return
Read more
+1
We recently visited Hocking Hills and stayed at The Woodlands cabins. We checked in Friday evening Saturday morning we noticed a large amount of mold / mildew growing on the bathroom door. I called the office and spoke to Debra she was far from Pleasant when explaining that there was mold / mildew growing on the bathroom door and that the place needed to be wiped down she informed me that it was not possible for there to be mold because there is air conditioning in the cabin. I told her we have not touched the thermostat and it was set at 72 degrees and we never changed it she acted as if I was lying or this was somehow our fault. She did send housekeeping up they wipe down the door while we were out. However the mold / mildew was visible again within a few hours. Upon walking through in looking through the entire cabin we found there to be mold / mildew growing on all of the wood in the cabin around the window seals on all of the door there was even a large amount in a wicker basket that they had for decoration. We were able to get past the fact that the cabin was full of mice , that the grill had no propane, and the awful smell inside the cabin however that mold / mildew is completely unacceptable when paying over $500 for a cabin. Upon checkout I informed the young lady of the mold and she asked me to email my photos to Deborah I did and again she was less than helpful. I have been visiting Hocking Hills since a child and have never seen mold / mildew growing like that in any of the cabins I've ever stayed in.
Read more
Response from lazylane, Manager at Lazy Lane Cabins
Responded Sep 10, 2019
I am so sorry for your disappointment. We did check the cabin after you left and wiped up a little mildew around the cabin and the bathroom door. So sorry for our housekeeping's oversight. When you called, no way was I calling you a liar, i was asking questions to get to the root of the problem. I was taken aback as Woodlands had been recently remodeled and painted. As I told you, the moisture in the wooded setting can cause that and we do apologize again that our staff missed it.
Read more
I had a great time here, the cabin we stayed at was beautiful. We stayed at the Buckeye Bungalow cabin, I loved the cabin and the hot tub was amazing, that alone was worth the stay. The view of the woods off the balcony is nice and relaxing as well. We saw plenty of deer. The only problem I had, which isn’t the companies fault, was finding the way back to the office from the cabin to check out. We had a hard time trying to work backwards with the directions from how we came and were lost for around an hour.
Read more
Response from lazylane, Manager at Lazy Lane Cabins
Responded Jul 22, 2019
Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed your cabin! Hope you can return to visit!
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesOhioLogan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lazy Lane Cabins
Which popular attractions are close to Lazy Lane Cabins?
Nearby attractions include Old Man's Cave (2.9 miles), Hocking Hills State Park (4.9 miles), and Cantwell Cliffs (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lazy Lane Cabins?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Lazy Lane Cabins?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Lazy Lane Cabins?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lazy Lane Cabins?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Olde Dutch Restaurant, Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ, and M & M Family Diner.