We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Rose Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Blue Rose Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 228: English reviews
CRESTLINE, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2016

This was a "spur of the moment" trip for some much needed relaxation. We are both retired and staying in a log cabin clear back in the forest has now been crossed off my bucket list. We stayed in The Oleander log cabin for three nights and we absolutely hated to leave here. Everything, and I DO mean EVERYTHING is... More 

Helpful?
Thank nauticalnana
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Upon arrival at the Sweet Dreams Cabin let me first say they are not joking when they say you may not make it in. I had to get a running start and keep it floored to make it up the last hill before our cabin since I spun out while taking it slow and had to back down. The cabins... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curtis C
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went on our first little vacation here and it was pretty nice. My car got stuck on the way up to the cabin because the roads were awful and the cabin smelled like alcohol when we got there. The cabin was awesome though along with the hot tub. They have a "dollar game" going and everyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey A
Senecaville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We wanted the rosebud cabin because it was available on site,but I was told it is already taken. So I was offered Oleander, when we got there the smell of mold and mildew was so bad I got a headache We went outside to warm up the hottub and the breaker kept blowing. We were then moved to the rosewood... More 

Helpful?
Thank leburkhart17
bluerosecabins, Manager at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not happy with the condition of the cabins that you stayed in. Sorry but I disagree that the Oleander cabin smells like mildew. If there are any issues with a hot tub we call our hot tub technician out to get the issue resolved as soon as possible, as we did with this guest.... More 

Fresno, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Blue rose cabins are nice for the price. Go in the summer when the leaves are on if you want to be secluded, if not other cabins can see you but they are about 100yards away . The cabin was very clean and very nice we had a wonderful time. The cabins are located close to all the attractions which... More 

Helpful?
Thank ryanthomas243
Logan, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2016

I brought a group of people to Hocking Hills where they rented several cabins, Blue Rose Cabins. The access to the cabins is horrendous! Narrow, rough roads covered with loose gravel, very hard to navigate, because of the horrible roads my van was damaged and needed repairs. I would not recommend this place to anyone unless the roads are improved!

Helpful?
Thank 47emlou
bluerosecabins, Manager at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the access to your cabin. We do have gravel driveways on our property that we do maintain. Most of the cabins/properties in Hocking Hills have gravel driveways. Our driveway is hilly but nothing unusual for the Hocking Hills region. Thanks! Derek Brammell Manager Blue Rose Cabins, LLC More 

Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Just stayed in the Tree Tops cabin and was very pleased. It was clean as a pin, and perfect for a two person getaway. Wonderful view from the back deck, the hot tub was fantastic, and the gas grill was a nice addition. A lot of the cabins in Hocking Hills don't offer a grill. Tree Tops was also quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Nice Stay in the COZY CABIN! One thing to improve the cabin, build some stairs off the deck down to the fire pit. WARNING - DO NOT ATTEMPT TO TAKE A MOTORCYCLE HERE!! I was told it would be OK, and it is clearly NOT!! Had we ridden or bikes we would have been in trouble navigating this driveway.

Helpful?
Thank Charity B
Garfield Hts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Let me start by saying that we have been yearly visitors to the Country Cottage since 2003. We were however unable to make it there last year, but we knew in 2014, our last visit, that the cabins were up for sale. It was a great place of enjoyment for my husband and me. We looked forward to our stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank grandmadarski
bluerosecabins, Manager at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this review

I am sorry that this guest did not enjoy their stay at two of our cabins. The hot tub did go down during this guests stay. As soon as we are aware that a hot tub is not working we call our hot tub repairman to get it fixed as soon as possible. We moved these guest to a bigger... More 

Saint Clair, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the sweet dreams cabin. The cabin is perfect for two people. The cabin and hot tub were both very clean. Blue rose cabins are just down the road from the hocking hills hiking trails, so we had a quick drive to where we wanted to go. We will defiantly stay here again if we come back to... More 

Helpful?
Thank beenallar0und
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Logan
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
18.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
300 reviews
19.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
22.8 mi away
Ohio University Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury Log Cabins in the heart of Hocking Hills. All complete with hot tubs, gas grill, fully equipped kitchens, fire pit, bed and bath linens...ROMANCE is our theme! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Rose Cabins

Address: Provided With Booking, Logan, OH 43138
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Price Range: $99 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Blue Rose Cabins Hotel Logan
Blue Rose Cabins Ohio/Logan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Rose Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Any cabin is great. It just depends whether you want in the open sunshine or secluded.”
 of 5 bubbles nauticalnana, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother going here”
 of 5 bubbles grandmadarski, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“FYI, this cabin does NOT have a fireplace”
 of 5 bubbles 826angiea, Feb 29, 2016 | Read review
“Best view by far is the Lincoln Log Cabin, as you are on the tip-top of the hills.”
 of 5 bubbles Vinniecudlin, Dec 15, 2015 | Read review
“Always read recent reviews before you rent.”
 of 5 bubbles DDensford, Jul 31, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question