We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Morristown
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was concerned that this Quality Inn would be like the last one we stayed in, but we didn't have much choice in Jackson so we booked it for four nights. We were so surprised at how clean and well maintained this hotel was. The front desk clerks could have been a little more friendly. But the housekeeping staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edithl644
Mannington
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We stayed in a two-doubles handicapped room with accessible tub. Whoever had laid out the room had taken exceptional care and thought. There was a second mirror, angled down so that someone in a chair could use it more easily. There were handrails on the toilet and a remarkable assortment of sturdy grab bars for shower and bath. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thobby
Lowell, Indiana
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We were not sure about staying at this hotel based on reviews, but glad we did. This hotel was great, clean, friendly service, helpful. To top it off, the morning full hot breakfast was very delicious. Again the staff was very friendly. We would gladly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbrose79
DPSgm2, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad that you gave us the opportunity to show you what a great staff and hotel we have! Front Desk and Housekeeping work very hard to provide our guests with a good experience and we appreciate the fact that you noticed. Thank you again for staying with us and...

Cedar Falls, Iowa
Reviewed August 24, 2016

This hotel was great!!! The rooms were clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable, the staff was extremely nice and they provided a hot breakfast in the morning which was wonderful!!! All with a low price!!! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacdyl
DPSgm2, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We have a very hard-working staff and it's gratifying when that is acknowledged. Thank you again, and we look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewed August 10, 2016

My last review of this motel was very negative. I have to say there has been much improvement. The smokers have been removed from the doorways. The remodeling seems to be almost complete. Desk attendants much friendlier. The housekeeping people are really nice (always were) and very helpful. Appreciate the pet-free rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra H
DPSgm2, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Our remodeling is done except for guest room furniture, which should be here in December. We appreciate you giving us another opportunity to serve you and look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed August 8, 2016

I travel 200 days a year and never comment on my stays. However this was 1 time I have to.. Checked in at 2:30 am. I had a reservation but it took longer than usual to get checked in. He hardly spoke at all. After traveling you like to have a friendly person behind the counter. I told him I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millionmileclub822
Waukesha
Reviewed June 27, 2016

we were delayed by storms on our way to Durham, NC from Milwaukee, WI. By the time we started looking for places, all were filled so we pushed on. My wife called ahead and found this place just off the highway. The staff was great, the room was great and we felt that this was a good value. We hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
DPSgm2, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy you happened onto our hotel and that your stay was pleasant. Please come back and see us again next time you're heading to NC.

Dacula, Georgia, United States
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

There are not a lot of hotels to choose from in Jackson. We stayed at the Quality Inn and it was clean and neat but the shower was painful. The water pressure was so forceful that it was uncomfortable. The iron was on a holder that was almost to the ceiling so a short woman could not reach it. Those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
Westfield, Indiana
Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Quality Inns seem to be a toss up and I usually avoid them for that reason but this one was very good. The breakfast had good selections and kept it fresh. The room was comfortable and adequate. Now I'm just adding words.hhhhhhgggfhdjendjejejdjdhsjejejdjdjdjddjsjiwshhsbdbsnw

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
DPSgm2, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We have really good staff and it is always appreciated when their hard work is noticed. Please come back and visit with us again in the future.

Lake Elmo, Minnesota
Reviewed June 4, 2016

We were welcomed by the desk staff. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good for the setting. The only negative is lack of an elevator. Since we were on the first floor that didn't matter to us but it might to you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneAddictedTraveler
DPSgm2, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Our staff is very concerned about guest comfort and we appreciate you noticing their hard work. As regards the elevator....we, too, wish we had one, but alas, it's not to be. Thank you, however, for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson
Red Roof Inn Jackson
#3 of 3 in Jackson
64 reviews
20.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Piketon
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Jackson
Days Inn Jackson
#1 of 3 in Jackson
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Ravenwood Castle
Ravenwood Castle
#1 of 1 in New Plymouth
240 reviews
20.9 mi away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#1 of 1 in Piketon
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 605 E Main St, Jackson, OH 45640-2128 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > Jackson
Price Range: $88 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Jackson
Jackson Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Jackson, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We like 2nd floor but there is no elevator so, if you cannot carry luggage, ask for first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 701kendrah, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“keep driving to the next town”
 of 5 bubbles millionmileclub822, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kennethh645, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a first floor room if you can't use the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Sback625, Nov 14, 2015 | Read review
“ask for room that was remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles GinaS371, Sep 10, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay