We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Jackson

Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located just 3 miles southeast of downtown Jackson, this location is minutes away from Holzer Medical Center, Splash Down Water Park, and the Jackson County Fairgrounds. This location is 35 miles from Ohio University in Athens, and the beautiful Hocking Hills State Park, a must see for fall foliage! Conference room is available (please contact front desk for details).
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
79Reviews
46Photos
0Q+A
11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 24
  • 13
  • 8
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Traveling from Iowa to Virginia, we stopped overnight at the Red Roof Inn. After laying on the bed for a few minutes I started noticing hair. I was wearing a red sweater and the white (dog?) hair stood out very well. On closer inspection both of the beds in our room were coated
Read more
A typical Red Roof Inn with clean and comfortable room. The best part was a 5 AM breakfast even on Sunday, great for those of us who like to hit the road early. And breakfast was decent too with waffles, eggs and sausage .
Read more
Response from RRI635, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson
Responded Jul 21, 2018
I was glad to hear you liked our breakfast. We like having it early so guest leaving early can have breakfast before that long road trip. I will be sure to share with our staff about your comment. Thank you for staying at Red Roof Inn Jackson Ohio.
Read more
We had our annual reunion in Jackso and stayed at the hotel for the sixth straight year Patty and our staff go out of thier way to make this special every year.The hotel is clean and they still have smoking rooms
Read more
Response from RRI635, Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson
Responded Jul 21, 2018
We look forward every year for your reunion. We have gotten to know you so well, its like our reunion also. I am glad to hear you enjoyed you stay and I will be sure to let the staff know also. Thank you so much for staying with us here at Red Roof Inn Jackson, Ohio. We are looking forward to next year.
Read more
The hotel was full, we got one of the last few rooms. Unfortunately it was a major waste of money. We got Little to no sleep. The beds were uncomfortable, the pillows worse. There was a spot light shining in the window all night. The very worst part was the smell of smoke
Read more
My wife and I stayed at this hotel last weekend while meeting half way with my mother and father in law. Since we were traveling with our dogs and there was no fee for the pets, we decided this was the best option. I felt as though the rate which I booked online of $79 was a bit
Read more
Response from RRI635, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson
Responded Mar 28, 2018
Hello I just wanted to take the time and thank you for choosing our hotel as your half way point. I am also so very sorry for not being told how our rates work. Our rate does increase by the number of adults that stay in the rooms. If you booked online we at the front desk are unable to change the rate you were given. I am not sure what happened but I am very happy you were refunded your money. Thanks for sharing your experience and I hope your next stay with us will be much better.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementRed Roof Inn Jackson
ADA Bath
One of the two, very comfortable double beds in room
Large, updated, bathroom
We were in room 110. It was clean and comfy.
We were in room 110. It was clean and comfy.
PreviousNext
123456
"It's a pet friendly hotel, so bring slippers for the floor as they are not mopped regularly."
"Ask for a room close to a side door so you can avoid the cigarette smog."
"with the congenial housekeeping staff(normally noticed on the lower floor)"
"Book with any other hotel but this one!"
"If you want to stay away from cigarette smell stay oon the 1st floor"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn jacksonjackson red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesOhioJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing