We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6020 Quarry Lane, Independence, OH 44131
Special Offer
Join RediCard-Free Nights
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 280: English reviews
Scott Co Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place. We went to check-in and was assigned room 147. My wife pulled the sheets back a bug popped out and ran across the mattress. We redicard members. Needless to say we left and going someplace else In the Management's defense I don't think that they we're aware of the situation

Helpful?
1 Thank smta1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have enjoyed my stay, and the staff have been very helpful and friendly. Especially Cindy who I always go to for my stay arrangements , she always gets it right. I will be returning after the holiday to continue my stay for this reason. Thanks.

Helpful?
Thank Monte M
north carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked in On Monday June 20th for a five day stay. Upon checking in I noticed in the bathroom in the corner there was a pile of hair on the tub and on the floor. I called down to the front desk and they sent someone to clean it up. I left out and upon my return I noticed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shawnwil
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean comfortable room, free wifi, easy access to interstate into Cleveland, and to the Pro Football Hall of Fame. They offer no breakfast, but there is a Denny's and a Bob Evans within walking distance. Our only complaint was a very loud fan in the bathroom. Would return if I come back to Cleveland.

Helpful?
Thank regnadkcin
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

I was actually rather disappointed with my stay. I usually LOVE Red Roof Inns and was a little taken aback when I checked in and the staff was rude right off the bat. My friend and I were there for a wedding and when we returned to our room that night, our door was standing wide open. We called the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AniKa F
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Little did I know that this hotel has no elevator to the second floor where my booked room was. I had previously stayed in a Red Roof in downtown Columbus, Ohio, that had elevators to every floor, as well as interior hallways. So I guess I was assuming that the Red Roof in Independence would be the same, but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenasam
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

This hotel must have had a recent renovation. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. There are plenty of restarants and shops in the area. I would stay here again. I did not use the WiFi so I can't say if it is fast.

Helpful?
Thank Amy P
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

The red roof never disappoints. It's always clean and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like it was a weird smell if the air conditioner wasn't running. It smelled foul but as soon as you turn on the ac it went away. I appreciate Kurt for doing a great job in hiring good people. Over all good time.

Helpful?
Thank Desiraye D
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you Desiraye for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure to share your experience with my team. We will take a look as to why the air conditioner had an odor upon start-up as it may require some deep cleaning. We work had to make sure that all... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

Room was nice.Cheap price..Free coffee and ice....Great location and lots of places to eat...10 min from Cleveland.......... Now the Bad.....They were short staffed and room as not cleaned. We had to go down and get towels.....That is inexcusable...That is part of the service we are paying for.

Helpful?
Thank Movi S
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. When you have a chance is you can please contact me at the property, I would greatly appreciate it. We work hard to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay, and the issue that you experienced with the service is not the norm. I appreciate you taking the time... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

Highly recommend if you are on a budget. Friendly staff and clean beds. No noise issues during our stay. Very good WIFI service but poor breakfast. Location was great, close to the highways and good restaurants around.

Helpful?
Thank Murat16758
Kurtis S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you have mentioned, we do not currently offer breakfast, but we are located next door to both Bob Evans and Denny which offer excellent breakfast choices. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Independence
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Independence
Comfort Inn Independence
#11 of 13 in Independence
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is newly renovated and 100% Smoke-Free! The Superior King room features a King-sized bed, desk with large work area, microwave and mini refrigerator. Our Standard Double features 2 extra long full-sized beds, desk and comfortable seating. All rooms include free wireless internet. This location is within walking distance to great restaurants. 10 minutes to Downtown Cleveland, Horseshoe Casino, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and many other attractions. Easy access to interstates I-77, I-480, I-80, I-271, and I-90. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence

Address: 6020 Quarry Lane, Independence, OH 44131
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Price Range: $75 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Independence
Independence Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence Ohio
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Independence
#2 Romantic Hotel in Independence
#2 Business Hotel in Independence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay