We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

998 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 991: English reviews
Start your review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent the week here with my family. We got to spend a week in beautiful Cleveland and a huge bonus was the Insane Clown Posse was staying at the hotel. The breakfast was prepared well and the property was very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Souderton, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Beautiful atrium style hotel with big suites for rooms. Plus they have a free happy hour with free drinks and snacks. I really enjoyed the place. The down side was the WiFi did not work in your room unless you held your device up near the atrium window in the living room. Also, we didn't like the "Chinese Water Torture"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ninja650gurl
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Rich S, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and your positive comments about our staff and banquet food. We did have an issue in your with new bathtub fixtures and for that we apologize. We are currently updating our rooms and we hope you can make it back soon to see our new look.

Pinehurst, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I always look forward to most days I'll never see probably my favorite hotel, however, on this occasion I was a little disappointed. The evening reception offered very little Choice in the types of snacks they offered. And upon checking in I was told that breakfast would begin at 6:30 in the morning, Being that I would have to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
Chillicothe, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was immediately impressed as soon as I walked into the hotel and was treated like an honored guest and better the entire time. Loved it! The dinner food was excellent and truly enjoyed the happy hour. I will stay here again. Everything exceeded my expectations and makes for a wonderful welcome after a long day on the road. Super clean...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephfN381ZW
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this particular hotel about 20 times. On the very few occasions there were issues, they were resolved quickly. This is a good location with easy access to the interstate and numerous local business. The staff here is phenomenal.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
Buffalo
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to Embassy Suites with a Volleyball Club for a tournament. The hotel was great, plenty of room, nice staff, great breakfast, nice evening reception. Plenty of room to meet with our group in the hotel lobby area.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dona K
Lancaster, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay here was absolutely disappointing. Got very little sleep due to the people running the halls. Staff was extremely rude and unhelpful. Eating area was very dirty. Breakfast was out of food and they were very slow to replace anything if the even did at all. This is very disappointing since the rooms and location are nice but the...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnjosephc943
Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was 15 minutes from downtown and was an excellent choice since we were there for a dance competition. The breakfast was definitely a bonus as well as the spacious rooms and internet. The hotel staff were very accomodating and I would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lavonnes2017
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the past 30 years I've been a frequent business traveler, and I've stayed in all kinds of hotels in every part of the country, some costing hundreds of dollars more.This Embassy Suites is one of the very best!! The staff is exception in every way!!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidjK9859GU
Madison, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were beautifully decorated. Breakfast was good, but not much was offered for diabetics. No sugar free syrups or juices. Front desk was friendly. Many places to eat nearby and close to the zoo. Tv in living area was huge!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3628NUpatrickc
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Cleveland Independence
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
Courtyard Cleveland Independence
#9 of 14 in Independence
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside

Address: 5800 Rockside Woods Blvd N, Independence, OH 44131-2346
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Price Range: $127 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Cleveland Rockside
Embassy Suites Independence
Independence Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Cleveland Rockside Independence, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Independence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Elevators open to open hallway directly where guest rooms are located. Try to avoid this area for quieter experience.”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentTraveler1964, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“after received the room key, you should always check the room before commit your stay”
 of 5 bubbles congp5, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room further from the elevator. The traffic noise is noticable”
 of 5 bubbles 132gregg, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“AVOID but especially on WEEKENDS”
 of 5 bubbles RoadKing_HarleyGuy, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms were the same. All facing the atrium.”
  • A sign to make you
 of 5 bubbles ninja650gurl, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question