We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence

Booking.com$129*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed February 9, 2016

On 2/5/16, I took my daughter and two friends here for an overnight. Terrible TV channel assortment and no indoor pool--but we made the best of it! The worst was the rude treatment I received from Front Desk Manager that traumatized the girls and left me stating I will never stay at another Hilton property ever!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
Kathryn D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. As well, I regret that you were dissatisfied with the channel selection on your TV and that we do...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed February 1, 2016

Stayed at this Hampton several times & most recent visit was very disappointing (end of January). They have now eliminated the manager's wine reception on weekends but there was no notification. They are under refurbishment. Workers are bringing mud in throughout the lobby. The tub in our room had at least a dozen hairs in it. The tissue box contained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derbylover
Kathryn D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I apologize for the issues with your tub and...

Orlando, FL
Reviewed January 22, 2016

This hotel is outstanding. The staff all make you feel warm and welcomed no matter who you speak with. Even though construction on going, the place was immaculate. I did stay in a newly renovated room and it is wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lea6467
Kathryn D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and for the excellent review! We appreciate your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Have a wonderful weekend! Kind regards, Kathryn Dieter-DOS

Buffalo, United States
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Very nice, humble accommodations with some excellent extra touches - wine and cheese and cookies on arrival, free breakfast buffet in the morning, complimentary parking and internet, plus in-room spa tub available for a very nice, but not break the bank type of stay. Connecting rooms if you bring the kids, and two room suites for additional grown up privacy....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
Kathryn D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Happy New Year to you and thank you for staying at our hotel! We appreciate your kind feedback and your loyalty! We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Have a wonderful week and thanks again for your business! Kind regards, Kathryn Dieter-DOS

Independence, Ohio, United States
Reviewed January 2, 2016

Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. One of the best courtesy buffet breakfasts! Hotel is renovating rooms, so there was some construction noises during the day, but was not an issue. Room carpeting and bathroom could use upgrading, possibly in the works. Otherwise bed, furniture, HDTV, furnishings, electrical outlets for devices, linens and towels were all great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M B
Kathryn D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel recently and for your excellent reviews of our friendly staff and breakfast. We are renovating all our guest rooms and bathrooms and we hope you will return soon to experience our "new" rooms! Thanks again for your business and have a wonderful week. Kind regards, Kathryn Dieter-DOS

Ridgewood, NJ
Reviewed December 14, 2015

We were spending a few days in Cleveland before moving on to the upper Michigan peninsula. The primary goal was the Rock and Roll hall of Fame. We found this hotel in Independence about 10 - 15 minutes due south on I77. It was convenient to the city. The check-in process was smooth and we were quickly assigned a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJTravellingfool
Kathryn D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel recently while in the Cleveland area. We appreciate your feedback and kind reviews. We hope you and your family have had a wonderful Holiday Season and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Happy New Year and thanks again for your business! Kind regards, Kathryn Dieter-DOS

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed December 9, 2015

The room we stayed in definitely needs updated, crack across entire bathroom floor, the whirlpool tub had a loose front and mold around the edges, the doors that open to bedroom were filthy and headboard had tons of smudges, so cleaning personnel needs to step it up.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jen D
Kathryn D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel recently and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and I apologize that we were not up to standards while you were with us. We strive to offer the very best in clean rooms and comfortable surrounding, as well as, excellent customer service. We are renovating...

Reviewed November 21, 2015

We had never stayed at a Hampton before, so we didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised! The check-in (we arrived very late @ 1am) was quick, friendly, informative and efficient. The lobby was beautiful, as was the room. Everything was immaculate, and every single staff member was friendly and helpful. We had a King bed with a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allecia H
Kathryn D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your kind feedback. We are renovating all guest rooms and all bathrooms and will no longer have the oversized whirlpool bathtub. We hope you will come back soon and check out our new rooms! Have a wonderful weekend and thanks again for...

Utah
Reviewed November 15, 2015

This hotel does not live to Hampton Inn standard and should be avoided. The furnishing,room condition were of some low end motel. I was on travel with my family and this Hampton Inn did not meet Hampton Inn standard for my family. I will not stay at this hotel again and recommend people to avoid this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Himansu G
Ohio
Reviewed November 12, 2015

The staff at the Hampton went above and beyond to make us feel very welcomed not only upon arrival but upon our entire stay while we were there. I had an appointment at the Cleveland Clinic early the next morning and was traveling with my granddaughter and family. The staff was more than accommodating especially with a very tired three...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9933NZkarenk
Kathryn D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel recently and for taking the time to write such a great review about our property and staff! We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Cleveland/Independence area! Have a wonderful day and thanks again for your business. Kind regards, Kathryn Dieter DOS

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Cleveland Independence
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Independence
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Independence
Comfort Inn Independence
#12 of 14 in Independence
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Independence is conveniently located just 8 miles from downtown Cleveland in the suburb of Independence. Our hotel has 103 guestrooms and suites, accessible rooms and pool to accommodate all of your traveling needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence

Address: 6020 Jefferson Drive, Independence, OH 44131-2189
Location: United States > Ohio > Independence
Price Range: $124 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Independence Hotel Independence
Hampton Inn Independence
Independence Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Independence Ohio
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Independence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rochester, New York
Arlington, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all rooms are lovely....even rooms near elevators and ice and pop machines. Never heard a sound”
715dyannes, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The king suites are worth every penny if you enjoy having a living area separate from the bedroom. Extremely spacious.”
deechina, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Ensure that you don't get the room on the second floor that is over the boiler room.”
NursebakerToronto, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great. You are far enough from highway, even though you can still see it. Lots of trees to absorb noise.”
KathyM615, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Every room is about the same as there are not exceptional views around the hotel. Our room was facing the swimming pool though.”
  • Standard Bedroom
  • Clean and Bright Bathroom
fishlover22, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$129* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$129
Elvoline$165
Hampton.com$129
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates