We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sawmill Creek Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sawmill Creek Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sawmill Creek Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was here for work on a business conference. This place is a "resort" in terms of having a golf course but that's about it. The first night I had a marginal experience at a neighboring hotel, decided to see if I could book the second night here for the convenience. (the group rate here I was told was $30 more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward K
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your review. Our resort does have a $9.95 resort fee that is applied at check in which covers the WIFI, free pool towels, parking, among a few other things. We apologize that that wasn't disclosed to you at the time of your check in. I will make sure to let the management staff know... More 

indianapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

could be a delightful resort, staff uneducated about resort and area, closed restaurants and bars whenever the staff felt like it- the food was good ! and gift shop was big and had a lot of interesting items. We tried to upgrade our rooms at check in and were told over sold- the next morning there was still (only about)... More 

Helpful?
Thank shelly7651
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to let our front desk manager know about the experience you had with her staff. We will work hard to address these issues for the future. Thank you again, and we hope to have you back again soon. More 

Travelers are raving about these Huron hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
North Ridgeville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival the grounds were very neatly kept which gave off a very welcoming and private resort. Front desk was very knowledgeable and efficient and friendly. The room was huge. Whirlpool off to the side next to the bed. Which I found odd. The bed was positioned right in front of the window again I found that odd. Windows were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities. We hope that you are able to come back again next summer and make more memories! Thank you again! More 

Austin, TX
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed there for 3 nights as part of a conference. The staff is friendly and they are trying, but it is an old and dated property. Air Conditioners under the window in each room, hum, buzz and click all night. Beds were hard and pillows should have been replaced before the last presidential campaign. Food was good, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Mrs_Scooters
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your feedback. I will be sure to forward along your concerns with the correct department heads. We are in our busy season, so it's hard to update our rooms, but scheduled updates and room renovations are in place for the winter. We hope you are able to come back in the future and experience... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were at the Sawmill for a conference which in fact was fairly well organised and catered, just a few glitches. However, the rest, service, rooms, restaurants, etc were very poor. We were in room 2204 over looking the pool - great during the day but when people are there "partying" until 3am the sound proofing is not good, we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hobokiwi
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and we will work hard to address these issues and resolve them for our future guests. We would love for you to come back in the future. Thank you again. More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not worth the money. Room was outdated and smelled bad. Bar is never open. Staff told us to complain to the owner. That is the only way to get things open. Others went out to the store and brought in their own liquor. Felt like a motel, not a resort. Bar and restaurant lighting is very dark. We came here... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tenchbunch1
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will forward along your concerns to the proper management team and make sure that your issues are addressed. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the Pub on the golf course! Thank you again for your review. More 

Euclid, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

Fantastic and cannot wait to go again. Very nice staff and good customer services. Room was very clean and comfortable. The location was not far from Cedar Point, mall and restaurant. We had a great time in Sandusky.

Helpful?
Thank ahunter40347
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you again! More 

Geneva on the Lake OHIO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

I spent several days here while attending a conference. Most of the facility is above average but the rooms fall way short. This place is in need of major updating. My room, while close to the hallway wifi could never connect for more then a few minutes. There were only a couple outlets in the room, not near enough for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank stevegotl
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize about some of the issues you encountered during your stay. We do have scheduled updates happening during our off season coming up in the winter. We hope to have you back so you can experience some of our new amenities. More 

Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

The location and amenities of Sawmill Creek was outstanding! The restaurants, pools, Marina, golf course was spectacular. I can't say enough about what they offered for the guests. My wife, daughter (3) and I had a great time. I would go back just for the amenities and things to do. You could spend a week here and still not get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mbanyasz
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. I will forward along your concerns with the Front Desk to the Front Desk Manager right away. There behavior and lack of knowledge during your stay is not standard and definitely not tolerated. We are, however, pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our amenities. We welcome you back anytime! Thank... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay. Very nice staff our waitress Lindsey was exceptional. Room was very clean. We plan on making it our yearly girl get away. Would recommend renting a golf cart to get around in. ☆☆☆☆☆

Helpful?
Thank Tina F
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huron
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
3.3 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sandcastle Suites
Sandcastle Suites
#17 of 35 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
4.8 mi away
Castaway Bay Resort
Castaway Bay Resort
#12 of 35 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This lodge is set on 235 acres along the shores of Lake Erie, between the towns of Huron and Sandusky. Guestrooms offer TVs, phones with voice mail, wireless internet, coffeemakers, hair dryers, and irons with boards. Among the hotel's facilities are an 18-hole golf course, two swimming pools, a private beach, 4 restaurants, and convention meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sawmill Creek Resort

Address: 400 Sawmill Creek Dr W, Huron, OH 44839-2261
Location: United States > Ohio > Huron
Price Range: $162 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sawmill Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sawmill Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawmill Creek Hotel Huron
Huron Sawmill Resort
Sawmill Creek Resort Huron, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay