We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sawmill Creek Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sawmill Creek Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 373: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I needed a weekend getaway! We stayed in a suite complete with a jacuzzi tub and a fireplace. It was absolutely beautiful and so relaxing! We didn't need to leave the resort for anything! Dining, shopping, hayrides, & Mrs. Claus. Couldn't ask for more!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosaLindaHull
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and were willing to spend some of this holiday season with us. Have a great winter and we hope you'll come stay with us again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a conference. Rooms, at least the one we were in, needed to be freshened up and was a little worn. Not horrible just not as fresh as it could be. The conference meals were done well. The morning buffet breakfast was ample and reasonable in price. They seemed a little short handed at times when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We always work hard to meet all of our guests expectations, and hope to exceed them! Hopefully next time you come you can utilize our golf course, and other outdoor amenities. We will be "freshening up" our facility during the slower winter months and look forward having you...

Lorain, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to get away for the weekend or have a conference (which was why we were there!). Grounds are beautiful, rooms are clean and food and service was decent. Only think I noticed is they want you evacuated from your room no later than 11:00 AM. (didn't happen to us, but I overheard it twice in passing the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryKRBOAT
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Check out is at 11 AM so we do ask that our guests evacuate the room no later in order for our housekeeping staff to start on cleaning them for the next guests to ensure they are ready by 4 PM. Thank you again and...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We held our national dog show here. The rooms are nice. The prime rib is excellent. If I had known that it was this good I would have ordered it every night.The wait staff were super. I found the front desk staff to be "chilly". The grounds and surrounding area are beautiful. I had to ask for a fridge, despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for review and your suggestions. I'll be sure to address your concerns with the front desk staff and our bar. We hope that this doesn't deter you from coming in the future. We would love to have you! Thank you again!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I just needed a get away. I found Sawmill Creek Resort and booked a king delux room for the night. When we arrive the clerk that checked me in must have been the same lady that took mybreservation. The resort upgraded my room to a jacuzzi suite. Checked in found he room and it was awesome. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peacekeeper338
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to have a night get away with your wife! We hope you consider making this a tradition! Thank you again!

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this resort for a dog show. The hotel is very dog friendly and allows dogs to be kept in the rooms as long as they are quiet. Rooms were clean, odor free, but dated. Staff in the restaurant were friendly, but service could be a little slow when they were busy. Other resort staff were OK. Housekeeping did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CairoE13
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We loved having the dog shows here and would love for you to come back during a time where you didn't have to "work"! We would love for you to consider us again for a future stay and we'll be sure to address the staff concerns you have expressed.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very comfortable and the Bathroom was very clean and stacked with Bath Products from Bath & Body Works. Staff always came to room to make sure we had Clean Towels, Linens, etc. The Restaurant had Great Lunches and or Dinners. The Entertainment on Saturday Night "The Late Show" which happened to be Halloween weekend was Great .The Wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunlover1944
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Great! Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to go on our wine tour! We can't wait to have you back!

Reviewed October 29, 2016

So hard to know where to begin. I was there to attend a dog show event. This annual event is in a different state each year and I’ve been attending for many years now. Never, ever have I had to pay a $100 deposit an entire year in advance to hold a room. This block of rooms was booked by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronda T
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and did not agree with some of our policies, such as the 7 day cancellation or change of reservation. There is a contract that is signed months prior to guests booking and the polices that were in place for this specific group were written...

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 26, 2016

The room was billed as a suite but was nothing spectacular. Probably the gas fire was what made it a 'suite'. The TV wasn't working when we arrived but maintenance were very quick in fixing that issue. Staff were very helpful and courteous...especially in the Salmon Run restaurant. My main concern with the hotel was that it has only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albauss
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're pleased to hear about the encounters you had with our staff! I will be sure to make your concerns heard by our owner regarding the elevator as well as the needed upgrades. Thank you again and we hope you can come back in our summer months to enjoy our outdoor activities!

Lansing
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We arrived to slow check-in. One clerk checking in a line of 20 folks. Got to the room and we were greeted by a foul smell of stale water or mold. Found the carpet in the room was filthy to the point it was sticky when you walked on it. The room was dated. We checked out a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Halsey F, Guest Services at Sawmill Creek Resort, responded to this review

I would like to talk to you more about your stay. If you would like to email me, my email is hfletcher@sawmillcreekresort.com. Thank you for your review and I hope to talk to you soon. Thank you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huron
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#3 of 35 in Sandusky
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Cedar Point
4.8 mi away
Castaway Bay Resort
Castaway Bay Resort
#10 of 35 in Sandusky
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This lodge is set on 235 acres along the shores of Lake Erie, between the towns of Huron and Sandusky. Guestrooms offer TVs, phones with voice mail, wireless internet, coffeemakers, hair dryers, and irons with boards. Among the hotel's facilities are an 18-hole golf course, two swimming pools, a private beach, 4 restaurants, and convention meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sawmill Creek Resort

Address: 400 Sawmill Creek Drive, Huron, OH 44839
Location: United States > Ohio > Huron
Price Range: $144 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sawmill Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sawmill Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawmill Creek Hotel Huron
Huron Sawmill Resort
Sawmill Creek Resort Huron, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sawmill Creek Resort staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Farmington, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sawmill Creek Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Every room is nice and priced accordingly. Would love a room with the hot tubs!”
 of 5 bubbles MaryKRBOAT, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“If you have problems walking, book a room near the one and only elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles rondat777, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!-”
 of 5 bubbles cblackst2016, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Only one elevator and the rooms are pretty spreadout , so the second floor rooms are difficult for elderly.”
 of 5 bubbles TCalvey, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles emasonry1, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay