We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sawmill Creek Resort

Save
Share
Traveler (120)
Pool & Beach (22)
Room & Suite (22)
Overview
400 Sawmill Creek Dr W, Huron, OH 44839-2261 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
101
132
107
85
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
101
132
107
85
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursesalmon run restaurantindoor and outdoor poolsprivate beachtennis courtscedar pointnice resortnature preservemill creekpool towelsdog showbit datedmini fridgea nice place to stayfireplacemarinabrunch
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 484 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

we went there during the week for a one night stay. arrived at 330pm our room was ready. we changed and inquired about the pool. the outdoor pool was closed for the season, so we used the indoor pool. it was nice and refreshing. the...More

Thank abbycal40
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Our stay here was basically a four day weekend get away. Overall the place is nice, quite large and designed to be a lodge like atmosphere. The pros: close to dining, attractions. A very nice area for walking. There is a beach but beware: it...More

Thank wendygurl
Response from Halsey F, Guest Relations Manager at Sawmill Creek ResortResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time out to review our property. We have great things in store for our future and have many scheduled updates planned! When you are traveling back to this area we would LOVE to see you back again!! The best time...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We found the Lodge at Sawmill Creekl somewhat disappointing. Although the rooms are nicely appointed, there was no refrigerator in the room, no safe, the hangers were awkward to use, and the wi-fi was poor. The coffee shop was closed when we went there at...More

Thank Sheila T
Response from Halsey F, Guest Relations Manager at Sawmill Creek ResortResponded 2 days ago

Thank you very much for the feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't fully enjoy your stay. We would love to have you back again so if you would like to give us another chance, please email me at hfletcher@sawmillcreekresort.com and I'll see if...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This was our second stay at Sawmill. What impressed me is one of the female staff in the gift shop remember us. So another purchase of clothes, we were greeted when we first walked in. We explored the grounds and found a gazebo where we...More

Thank Heidi L
Response from Halsey F, Guest Relations Manager at Sawmill Creek ResortResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for your review! We would love to have you back! Please email me at hfletcher@sawmillcreekresort.com when you're ready to come back! Thank you again for the kind words!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Came in on a Friday. This is a big place. Very clean. I thought I booked a room with breakfast. Told no. Do you have a shuttle to take us to Sandusky. Told no. In room coffee was very weak but Nicole helped us out...More

Thank thunderous
Response from Halsey F, Guest Relations Manager at Sawmill Creek ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback and review. Could you email me at hfletcher@sawmillcreekresort.com so I can look into your past reservation and see why you may have been charged more? It may have to do with room style or booking through a third party, but...More

View more reviews
About
Description
This lodge is set on 235 acres along the shores of Lake Erie, between the towns of Huron and Sandusky. Guestrooms offer TVs, phones with voice mail, wireless internet, coffeemakers, hair dryers, and irons with ...More boards. Among the hotel's facilities are an 18-hole golf course, two swimming pools, a private beach, 4 restaurants, and convention meeting space. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
236
Price range
$95 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sawmill Creek Hotel Huron
,
Huron Sawmill Resort
,
Sawmill Creek Resort Huron, Ohio
Location
United States > Ohio > Huron
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
236
Price range
$95 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sawmill Creek Hotel Huron
,
Huron Sawmill Resort
,
Sawmill Creek Resort Huron, Ohio
Location
United States > Ohio > Huron
Photos
Traveler (120)
Pool & Beach (22)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (11)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Huron
Quality Inn Cedar Point
212 reviews
.17 miles away
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
214 reviews
.49 miles away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
319 reviews
2.42 miles away
Gull Motel Huron
12 reviews
2.48 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 39 restaurants in Huron
Costa Azul Mexican Restaurant
120 reviews
.20 miles away
Lemmy's Eatery
95 reviews
.27 miles away
Salmon Run Restaurant
79 reviews
.15 miles away
Country Diner and Deli Huron
13 reviews
.71 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 attractions in Huron
Sheldon Marsh State Nature Preserve
84 reviews
.34 miles away
Nickel Plate Beach
99 reviews
2.88 miles away
Ghostly Manor Thrill Center
305 reviews
4.68 miles away
Huron Harbor and Pier
42 reviews
2.33 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kathy L
August 15, 2018|
Answer
Response from Halsey F | Property representative |
Mattresses have been updated. Although not all have been, we are frequently getting new ones and pillow toppers.
0
Votes
Kathy L
August 15, 2018|
Answer
Response from Halsey F | Property representative |
The updates are constantly happening so there is no definite answer to that question. We do offer bar food but the kitchen has to be open for that. So typically after 10pm, there is no more food option other than our... More
0
Votes
D B
February 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Halsey F | Property representative |
There definitely is! To add this to your room, it would be an additional $15/night charge.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Probably worth paying a little more to be upstairs and in a large room, if available. We looked out on the..."
Read review
"Recommend the King Suite."
Read review
"Half the rooms look out on the parking lot."
Read review
"Each corridor has a name. make sure the one you stay in does not smell."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing