We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Huron

2119 Cleveland Rd W, Huron, OH 44839-1006
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
$69
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotwire.com
$69
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/05/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
QualityInn
Travelocity
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Huron? Then look no further than Quality Inn Cedar Point, a hotel that brings the best of Huron to your doorstep. Rooms at Huron Comfort Inn offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. A 24 hour front desk is one of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Comfort Inn Cedar Point Hotel, free parking is available. Close to some of Huron's most popular landmarks, such as Mulberry Creek Herb Farm (1.9 mi) and Huron Harbor and Pier (2.2 mi), Comfort Inn Huron is a great destination for tourists. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Harbor House Bar & Grill, Sand Bar, and Main Street Tavern, which are some pubs that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. If you’re looking for something to do, James H. McBride Arboretum (0.5 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Comfort Inn Cedar Point Hotel. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Quality Inn Cedar Point as you experience everything Huron has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Indoor pool
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Business Center with Internet Access
Fax / photocopying
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
215Reviews0Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 70
  • 56
  • 23
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
I traveled to Sandusky to spend an incredible weekend with my daughter at Cedar point. I book quality in online and from the pictures and reviews it seemed OK. Once I got there it was one of the worst places I’ve ever stayed. Unfortunately, they would not do anything as far as refunds. I would rather Stay in a tent. Horrible customer service from the owner of this establishment. Do not stay!
Read more
Response from Quality inn hu... p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Huron
Responded Aug 5, 2019
you stayed 3 night and after 3 knight you checked out and fight for full refund and we refuge it to give refund if you have problem with your room we can change the room or you can stay first knight and check out for 2nd and 3rd knight what the reason to stay 3days if you did not like it
Read more
I was hoping that this would be an economical, but pleasant, stay. However, there were several areas that quality was sacrificed: First, the hotel had a problem processing the payment from the third-party booking site. This ended up with them charging me an extra $2.05. Granted, $2.05 isn't going to kill me, but it certainly isn't going to kill the hotel either. If you have a problem with your partner sites, then it shouldn't be the customer's problem. Poor customer service here. Second, our room had an ant problem and smelled musty. The pool was cloudy. The beds were not very comfortable. The breakfast was lackluster. Any one of these things on their own would have been an incidental finding. Combine everything and it just doesn't add up. It wasn't horrible. But definitely was far from Quality. Most "economy" line motels from this chain are nicer.
Read more
Response from Quality inn hu... p, Manager at Quality Inn Huron
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Thank you for leaving your feedback. What you failed to mention was that your $2.05 was refunded to you. You did not pay it after all.As far as the beds go I am sorry that you did not find them comfortable. I rarely get that complaint as the mattresses are are practically brand new, as are the pillow. I am sorry you found them uncomfortable. The pool is monitored and checked every four hours for chemicals, temperature and clarity. If it was a bit cloudy I apologize but assure you it was perfectly safe. I would love to have your feedback on what you would like us to add to our breakfast to make it more appealing?
Read more
We were heading to cedar point for a few days and looking for ways to save money. We found this place by a secret discount on a travel site. It was a good location and can't beat the price. Bathroom was a little small and rusty, could use some updating.
Read more
This was a good hotel for a quick overnight stop. (We arrived at 10:00 and were on the road by 9:00 the next morning.) It is not fancy; and it's showing its age; but, it was a clean and comfortable, affordable place to spend the night. Breakfast was not as fancy as some other Choice Hotels have been lately; but that's not necessarily a bad thing.
Read more
Response from Quality inn hu... p, Manager at Quality Inn Huron
Responded Aug 5, 2019
thank you
Read more
We stayed after Haunt. Arrived at 1a.m. no problems with check in. The room was clean and ready on arrival. Breakfast was adequate. We went down for breakfast and the breads were mostly gone, no muffins or donuts left. No one refreshed them either. No knives or napkins either. They have a dollar general across the street they should at least be able to get knives and napkins there. Also not sure where other users took their pictures of this place because we saw nothing like that.
Read more
Response from Quality inn hu... p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Huron
Responded Aug 5, 2019
thank you
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn cedar point hotel huron, comfort inn huron, huron comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn Cedar Point
LOCATION
United StatesOhioHuron
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing