We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Grover Beach, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here as a less expensive option during a visit to Cedar Point. Close enough to drive there and back if you need to take a break from the rides. This motel rocked! Our room for 4 had two beds, separated by a small mini kitchen, which helped give a little privacy. Additionally, the motel offers a self-service washer and... More 

Helpful?
Thank raidercat1
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you very kindly for your review regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to excel in customer service here and our hope is always that every guest that stays with us will have an enjoyable, relaxing experience. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if ever traveling through the area! More 

Huron, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed with our 1 year old son. They front desk employee, Pat, was very accommodating and gave us a first floor room. The room was very nice. It had a refrigerator and microwave which was convenient. It has a lovely in door pool. It's also close to several fast food restaurants. It's a pet friendly hotel, as well. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank birthdaygirl1979
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to make every guests stay a positive one. We enjoy receiving any and all feedback about how we are doing, and it is refreshing to hear that we are doing a good job. Thank you again for your kind words! More 

south dakota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

My son and I stayed here on our trip to Cedar Point. It is not a real fancy place. However it is a clean and tidy place. It had a pool which we did not use as we got in late and left early. The clerk at the front desk was very pleasant and courteous. The price was very good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank switch88
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you very kindly for your review regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to excel in customer service here and our hope is always that every guest that stays with us will have an enjoyable, relaxing experience. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if ever traveling through the area! More 

Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is fine. Clean, affordable and very friendly staff. My only minor complaints are no spare pillows and there was 2 towels, both thin snd barely the size of a postage stamp. Also the toilet seat wouldn't stay up. My major complaint is the noise. Could clearly hear people talking in the hallway at a late hour, could... More 

Helpful?
Thank chocmint1980
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at our motel. I'm sorry to hear that your experience wasn't a good one. I am also sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected. We hope to see you again if you ever travel back to the area! More 

Travelers are raving about these Huron hotels

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Room was clean and spacious. We had suite, which included a refrdge and microwave with cabinet that separated two queen beds. Floor was laminate but it was actually better since it was better than a dirty carpet that you can't see. Staff was friendly, motel was kept well. Couple things would really make this a better. 1. Continental breakfast. 2.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 88hanman
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Motel 6. I am truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! At Motel 6 we offer a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable rate. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

This was my first stay in a Motel 6 and was pleasantly surprized and we stayed nights. The room was clean, yes you hear the railroad but I enjoyed it plus it didnt wake me. The coffee was good. The room had a half refrigerator and a microwave plus lots of storage, 2 tables with 2 chairs. The staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review regarding your recent stay with us! We strive to excel in customer service here and our hope is always that every guest that stays with us will have an enjoyable, relaxing experience. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if ever traveling through the area! More 

Wintersville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

Rooms were very clean and staff friendly and helpful. They provided me with a wine opener and hair dryer upon request. Helped save me money by accepting a corporate discount. Would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank debis55
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review and I am glad I could be a great part of you experience at the Huron/Sandusky Motel 6. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again real soon. More 

Felton, Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

This hotel had it all: spacious rooms, clean towels, fridge, microwave and a quiet air conditioner. Add a pool and friendly customer service team with decent prices and you got yourself a place to crash for the weekend. We are here for the Pontiac Nationals in Norwalk, OH and this is a great spot to call home base. I asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rumbayly
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. We strive to make every guests stay a positive one. We enjoy receiving any and all feedback about how we are doing, and it is refreshing to hear that we are doing a good job. Thank you again for your kind words! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

I had requested an extra bed when booking the hotel and also called ahead to make sure that it was noted and would be available ... We arrived late and no extra bed . The only thing the front desk person could say was I'm sorry they have all been given out ... Why did I bother to call ahead... More 

Helpful?
Thank LISA K
Jamie B, General Manager at Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Motel 6. We enjoy receiving all feedback from our guest good and bad so we know what areas we have room for improvement. I am very sorry that your request could not be honored as to we only have a certain number of extra beds and they... More 

ktu84
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

We stayed at this hotel on the 4th of July weekend due to the price, it was pet friendly and close to our relatives house in Huron. The hotel wasn't the cleanest and the rooms were very small. We arrived late at night so we were ready to head to bed immediately upon arrival. We didn't sleep a bit that... More 

Helpful?
Thank ktu84
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huron
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Cedar Point
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#3 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Sandusky - Huron is located off I-2 exit Rye Beach Rd. Amusement parks, golf and the beach are within 3 miles. Our smoke-free modern rooms include a 32 inch LCD TV and free Wi-Fi. Enjoy our indoor heated pool, conference room and truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron

Address: 601 Rye Beach Rd, off Interstate 2, exit Rye Beach Road, Huron, OH 44839-2063
Location: United States > Ohio > Huron
Price Range: $55 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Huron
Microtel Hotel Huron
Huron Microtel
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay