We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Overview
1201 E Mall Dr, Holland, OH 43528-8466 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2 Star accommodation
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Microwave
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
120
Price range
$30 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Econo Lodge Holland, Ohio
,
Holland Econo Lodge
Location
United States > Ohio > Holland
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Red Roof Inn - Toledo Holland
84 reviews
.22 miles away
Quality Inn Airport
189 reviews
.27 miles away
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
141 reviews
.33 miles away
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
30 reviews
.36 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 59 nearby restaurants
Grape Leaf Diner
105 reviews
.58 miles away
Chick-Fil-A
47 reviews
.61 miles away
New Empire Restaurant
63 reviews
.39 miles away
Chili's
33 reviews
.39 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 nearby attractions
MacQueen Orchards & Farm Market
82 reviews
2.29 miles away
Cheers Sports Eatery
12 reviews
1.17 miles away
Maumee Antique Mall
62 reviews
2.74 miles away
Shawn's Irish Tavern Sylvania
7 reviews
3.11 miles away
Reviews & more
50Reviews
63Photos
0Q+A
13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4
  • 6
  • 7
  • 13
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I stopped in for a night since storms were rolling through and it was getting late. Check-in was quick, and I received a room towards the back. The TV channels didn't work, and the toilet seat was loose. I would have complained, but I just wanted to sleep. I got about 2 hours
Read more
Response from Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded Sep 26, 2018
Dear Ken, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that this was the experience you had. I will speak with my staff about ensuring guest satisfaction and quiet times during late hours as well as look into the TV and toilet seat. Once again, I do apologize. If you have any further questions please call me at 419-866-6565 ext. 0. Thank you, Deanna C. FDM
Read more
liked the area very well a lot of shopping and places to eat in the area had a good free breakfast and the staff was very helpful and nice to us room was kept well and soi was the property and no rif raf in the area which is a must for me
Read more
Response from Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded Sep 26, 2018
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future. Thank you, Deanna C. FDM
Read more
I booked this hotel because it was cheap and I was on a budget. Worst mistake. Checked in at 3 and got into our room. No toiletrees, not even toilet paper. Burn holes in the blankets. TV didnt turn on. Door was very flimsy. Floor was extremely dirty. People smoking blunts outside
Read more
Response from Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded Sep 26, 2018
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am deeply sorry this was the experience you encountered while staying here. I will be looking into everything you mentioned here and try to correct any changes that need made. I can understand your frustration and I do apologize. If there is anything I can help you with please contact me at 419-866-6565 ext. 0. Kind Regards, Deanna C. FDM
Read more
We stayed here one time prior, about 6 years ago. I will NEVER, EVER stay here again. The only thing I can say about this place was the rooms are kind of clean and the manager is a rather nice older man. When I checked in, nobody was in the office. I waited exactly 17 minutes
Read more
Response from Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded Sep 26, 2018
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize this was the experience you had while staying here. I am going to show this to the owner of the hotel and come up with a effective resolution, so that this type of experience does not happen again. Kind Regards, Deanna C.
Read more
We were coming into the Toledo area late and need a place to stay. This motel was available and the price was reasonable. The room was adequate - as someone else mentioned, it needs some love and attention. Perhaps an upgrade? Keep in mind it is near an expressway and railroad tr
Read more
Response from Peter M, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded Jul 4, 2017
Hello Elton K, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to hear you were pleased with your stay. I am guessing you probably stayed in one of our outdated rooms being that we are actually renovating a lot of our rooms with hardwood flooring, drapery, pictures, lighting, bedding, and so forth. I hope you come back again and check out one of our updated rooms! Thank you for your business and Safe Travels, Peter Mehta 419-866-6565
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Previous
1234569
"go somewhere else for your own sake and safety"
"Close to shopping. Request backside rooms"
"It seems like the lower floor rooms are more updated than second floor rooms."
"May want to chose a room on the side away from the trains and busy freeway. I did, and that stuff didnt keep me awake."
"Book online!"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing