We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Expedia.com$67*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland\/toledo Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 846: English reviews
Solon, Ohio
Reviewed June 28, 2016

We needed space for five, so when I found this 2- bedroom with a pull out couch for $100, I was thrilled. Well, you get what you pay for: between the toilet full of feces that greeted us and overflowed when we flushed it, to the bathroom door that was separating on the hinges, to the frayed and filthy carpet,...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 411mickier
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Good evening 411mickier thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We can accommodate up to 6 individuals in our spacious loft style two bedroom suites that offer two king beds, two bathrooms a sofa sleeper in the living room area and full kitchen. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience caused by our other guests and have...

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 128terrance
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rhodaw533
Uniondale, Indiana
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clouison
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgelI751UV
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

My first impression is the whole place is dirty and run down. The first room they sent me too hadn't even been cleaned and this one was only slightly cleaner. When I called down to ask her if there was any clean rooms she got pissy and hung up on me and sent the house keeper up. She came up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danielle O
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Good evening Danielle O and thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are saddened to see that our hotel did not meet your standards. However since you were unhappy with our hotel and chose not to stay our friendly front desk staff was more than able to assist you with the early check out process...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Staff were friendly however check-in is after 3 PM. We arrived approximately 6 PM and were told that the rooms were not clean yet and the only room they had to give us at that time could not be locked. We had a wedding rehearsal to attend so we told them we didn't mind waiting so . When we returned...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda J
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Good evening Linda J and thank you for sharing your opinion with others about our property. We have addressed all the issues you mentioned in your comment and would like to assure you that we only delay check in when necessary and would prefer not to check a guest into a partially finished room. We would love for you to...

Hillsdale, Michigan
Reviewed June 16, 2016

when I got here it sais that check in was at 3pm. I didn't get here until about 430ish and I was told that my room was not ready yet. and that it would be 45 minutes until it was ready. WELL..... A hour and a half later I finally got my room. the young lady at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maxine W
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Good evening Maxine W and thank you for taking time to review you stay with us. Our check in policy is anytime after 3pm and unfortunately, sometimes we run into issues where it is in our best interest to delay check in so that we are able to offer clean, nice and comfortable rooms. We certainly would not want to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tyronem418
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Avon, Ohio
Reviewed June 16, 2016

The hotel is in a good location and rooms are spacious. The property is in various states of disrepair. The rooms are not clean and need updated.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigpuppydog
Crystal O, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area, responded to this review

Good evening Bigpuppydog and thank you for taking time to review your most recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found our central location convenient and our rooms clean, comfortable and spacious. We hope you were able to enjoy our outdoor pool during your stay. We appreciate your feedback.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

180 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#3 of 6 in Holland
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
7.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sylvania/Toledo
3.5 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Toledo-Holland is an all suite hotel offering King and Two Bedroom Suites with fully equipped kitchens in each room. Each room has both private entrances and private patios/balconies. Our spacious rooms are 40% larger than the standard hotel room and our full complimentary breakfast buffet offers both hot and cold items. We have both designated smoking rooms separate from our non smoking buildings and we are pet friendly with designated pet rooms separate from our non-pet rooms. We are also ADA compliant with modified accessible rooms for our guests with disabilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area

Address: 6101 Trust Dr, Holland, OH 43528-9588 (Formerly Studio 6)
Location: United States > Ohio > Holland
Price Range: $79 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland Hotel Holland
Hawthorn Suites Holland
Holland Hawthorn Suites
Toledo Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Holland/Toledo Area Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor ground floor ground floor!!!!”
497wickeds, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“First floor rooms facing the courtyard are quiter.”
liniewicz, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“i've had nothing but good rooms to the back but i smoke so could'nt tel, you about the others last time 423 times before that 412”
frankbC4951KG, Dec 22, 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel!”
dans320, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room towards the back”
frankbC4951KG, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$67* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$67
HotelQuickly$88
Booking.com$67
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates