We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Toledo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at other extended stays the one in Maumee,oh is better. Holland extended is bare basics. The cable tv stinks the only channel available for kids is cartoon network. Since there was nothing for them to watch we bought a movie on vudu and was unable to watch it because the internet was horrible could NOT play a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trish S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for internet speed, however the internet company does provide an upgraded speed for an additional charge if that is something that interests you in the future. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. If you have any... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 weeks before moving to Toledo. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They don't clean your room except for once a week and there is no ice machine. You have ice trays in your room. Rooms are a good size for no more than 2 people if you plan on staying for any length of time.

Helpful?
Thank B7841IHanitac
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am pleased to see you were well accommodated during your three week stay. It also satisfying to read that you enjoyed the size of your room and the amenities provided. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in... More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. Looks recently renovated. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff at the front desk are very friendly and make sure you get a quick check in. I had to call the hotel a few times to get things arranged the way I wanted then and the staff were very accommodating.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjhoc
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

I want to thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to know you found your room to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be friendly. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be... More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

I have been staying at this property for about a month now. The rooms are ok and well appointed for the rate. The cable/tv leaves much to be desired though. As my title says though, you get what you pay for. The accommodations are pretty basic. The housekeeping staff could do a better job around the hallways and the stair... More 

Helpful?
Thank JBridwell
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am delighted to read your positive remarks about our hotel and staff; however, I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be reviewing your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. The... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

The smell was a really turn off, a mix body odor and stale onions. Smell was everywhere. Would have preferred a sleeping bag than the mattress. Two of the channels on the TV were for how to read a Dish bill than the channels listed. The wifi was weak and kept losing reception. TV hummed and was loud with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the room conditions you experienced. I have contacted our cable provider and informed them of the problem with the channels. Additionally, I have used your comments to coach our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

My second stay was better than the first. I think I got a better mattress or something the second time around and less noise. The rooms are ugly, with green carpet and old looking cabinets and countertops. Nonetheless it was very clean and relatively cozy. Great shower heads and water pressure. It's worth the low price. Ann, at the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank daveb2001
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a satisfactory stay at a reasonable rate. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay there. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend to others or stay again if ever in this area. Liked the indoor access to rooms. Felt safer than other motels we've stayed at. It was home for 3 weeks.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nina D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that your recent experience with us exceeded your expectations! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

First and foremost, the staff at this location was excellent. Julie, the front desk clerk, was very accommodating and attentive to our needs. However, as another visitor wrote in their review, there had been an issue with crickets. When we arrived in our room, we found a couple of dead crickets in the kitchen and bathroom. Although everything looked clean,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments regarding the General Manager, Julie; however, we apologize that your room was not better than you expected upon arrival. To uphold our company's high standards, we are renovating the Holland property this coming April. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Booked a room through Priceline for pretty cheap just for a quick overnight stay. Overall our room was pretty nice. Everything looked and felt clean. The front desk staff was courteous. Only problem was the bugs we found. Just before going to bed we saw something crawling on the rug but it disappeared and we didn't think much of it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about how comfortable your room and stay were; however, we apologize that there were crickets present in your room. I have taken the necessary steps to ensure this does not continue. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

This was an okay spot to pull off the interstate for the night. I'm not sure I'd ever want an "extended stay" there. Pros... very clean room, courteous staff, full kitchen (except for coffee maker, the most important item!), great price. Cons... very noisy! Super thin walls and ceilings, you can hear every footstep above you, every running toilet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank daveb2001
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms; however, we apologize for the noise issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are enforcing our quiet hours to ensure that each guest has a comfortable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holland
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#2 of 6 in Holland
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Holland/toledo Area
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Toledo Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Toledo Airport Holland
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland

Address: 6155 Trust Dr, Holland, OH 43528-9588
Location: United States > Ohio > Holland
Price Range: $73 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Holland
Holland Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Toledo - Holland Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay