We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
Sidney, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having a friend that works at a hampton inn i know what to expect. This hotel is not up to hampton standards at all. Carpet stains, dirty windows, dirty bedding, staff not in uniform. Not impressed. :(

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank davidgM2517QK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

From the outside it was good. The cleaning crew worked hard and it was a clean facility. 98* heat outside a cool dip would be great....pool closed. The hot water in our room seemed to have a mind of its own. When we checked out there was a plumber on sight so maybe it was fixed The tile in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
Hartville Ohio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was told Thursday that I could not get a Copy of my Bill. And that they would email it to me. This was Thursday 7 14--Its Monday 7 18 and still no Billing Info ! In addition room was not cleaned for two days !

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George G
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
218 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has improved 100% over the past few months with the renovations and the new staff it's nice. The place has moved back into the standards of the hampton family. I will stay here in the future. Amanda is most helpful. I know hampton I am a diamond member. Good hotel good stay.

Helpful?
Thank Bones83
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved the size of the end rooms! They were very spacious for a hotel room. Staff was polite and helpful. Good location on the northwest side of town. Near a large variety of shopping and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank M A
Sarver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good place to stay. When traveling we try to stay at Hampton - we always look for one. Breakfast here was good - plenty to choose from. Nice layout of the hotel. The staff was helpful. We had some room issues but they were resolved - nothing major.

Helpful?
Thank pattyh795
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a room in the Columbus area. Very nice hotel. We have stayed at other Hampton Inns, and this one did not disappoint. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. the room was large enough for a king size bed along with a nice size couch.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gayle W
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I read the other reviews and I don't think these people stay at very many hotels. First, I walked into lobby to a terrible smell and I should have walked out. I'm a diamond Hilton person and this was substandard for Hilton. I was on the top floor and the carpet in the hallways looked like it had not been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly P
Joe F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard, responded to this review

Dear Kelly P, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity... More 

Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked into this Hampton to stay the night while the air condition system in our home was down. It was a good break for us. The hotel was very clean. The staff was professional. We had a suite (330) that was a very generous size that I reserved at the AARP rate. I thought the rate was fair for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jwally49
Henderson, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay, this was about 1/2 way to canada form our point of departure. Stayed going and coming back. This Hampton location is a good value. Great breakfast, clean rooms, WyFi could use a little work! Will more than likely use this location again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 49jerrye
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilliard
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hilliard Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#20 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard

Address: 3950 Lyman Dr, Hilliard, OH 43026-1210
Location: United States > Ohio > Hilliard
Price Range: $117 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard Hotel Hilliard
Hampton Inn Hilliard
Hilliard Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay