We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Save
Share
3950 Parkway Ln, Hilliard, OH 43026-2205
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Rodeway Inn
Updated 06/02/20

About

#6 of 7 hotels in Hilliard
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly motel in Hilliard does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, a nice option for travelers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Hilliard Motel Six offers guests free wifi.

The motel features room service. Plus, Motel 6 Hilliard offers a pool, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the Italian restaurants, including Iacono's Pizza & Restaurant, Carrabba's Italian Grill, and Flyers Pizza Express, all of which are a short distance from Hilliard Motel Six.

Best of all, Motel 6 Hilliard makes it easy to experience many great Hilliard attractions like Homestead Metro Park and Heritage Trail Metro Park, which are some popular parks.

Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus puts the best of Hilliard at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
95Reviews1Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 24
  • 23
  • 16
  • 11
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
tetrisz54 wrote a review Jul 2019
Toledo, Ohio92 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel on our way back from an across country trip. The hotel was shabby. We stayed on room #105. It smelled like 30 year old carpet that hadn’t been cleaned in 30 years. The smell was so bad I put on my street clothes and went out in the pouring rain for some air. The toilet wouldn’t easily flush. The access to the hotel was difficult. $65 was way too much for this room. Just awful please stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil P, Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Aug 15, 2019
Dear Tetrisz54, Thank you for submitting a review and sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. I am very disappointed to hear about the unpleasant experience you had. This is in no way acceptable, and I cannot apologize enough for what was surely a major inconvenience for you. We are always working hard to ensure that we give all of our guests a clean, comfortable, and relaxing environment. Based on your review it is clear that we failed, and I can assure you that we will be doing all that we can to prevent any further issues of this kind. I sincerely apologize, and I hope that you will email me at rodeway.inn.hilliard@gmail.com, or call the hotel, so that we may speak further about the issues you experienced and take the necessary steps to make things right, and prevent further issues from negatively affecting our guests. Thank you.
Read more
Voyage58040441522 wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
i loved the rooms and the service was great, really nice people here.I even got to keep the room longer the next day, no extra charge. I will stay here every time I visit with my grandchildren. I highly recommend this knights inn for you and your family.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Nov 22, 2018
Dear Voyage58040441522, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to share your feedback with us- we greatly appreciate it! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest anytime. Thank you again! Regards,
Read more
Eriesistible wrote a review Jul 2018
Erie, Pennsylvania1 contribution
We were only staying overnight for a sporting event, so we wanted some thing very inexpensive but not a total dump. We were pleased with our stay here. Front desk staff were very friendly. Room and bathroom were clean. Bed was comfortable. Very easy access to I270 which takes you to the downtown district only about 10 minutes drive. The only minor complaints were, bring extra pillows and towels. Also, there is not much to do in the surrounding area. Plan to spend time downtown if you are looking for any type of night life.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Nov 22, 2018
Dear Eriesistible, Thank you for your wonderful review- we greatly appreciate it! All of our staff- from management, sales, front desk, housekeeping, to maintenance- are all committed to providing the best service possible to ensure our guests have a positive experience each and every time. We apologize for not having enough pillows and towels, We will make sure that the housekeeping department stock extra supplies in each rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest anytime. Thanks again! Regards,
Read more
Laura F wrote a review Jul 2018
Gardner29 contributions4 helpful votes
Room would have been OK, but smelled moldy. Room didn't have enough plug-ins to plug in the TV, fridge, & microwave all at the same time let alone charge a phone or computer. Outdoor pool looked nice although it closed at 9:30 & we never got to use it. No breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Nov 22, 2018
Dear Laura F, Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience related to the issue with not having enough number of plugs to connect your personal electronic items. Our maintenance team is made aware about this situation and are actively working on installing new plugs. I sincerely apologize again for the inconvenience that impeded on your ability to enjoy a comfortable, relaxing evening. I hope that we may have the opportunity to have you as our guest again, so that we may provide you with a truly excellent stay. Thank you again. Regards,
Read more
461louise wrote a review Jul 2018
Frankfort, Kentucky1 contribution
Checked in on Friday Checked out on Sunday.Everything is in walking distance:Tim Hortons, Wendys, Bob Evans, Grocery store, Speedway gas, Max and Ermas Parked the car and didnt need to drive anywhere Enjoyed the pool and indoor movies. Clean accomodations entire weekend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Very soundproof.Could not hear major highway (I270) nor local roads Cemetery Road Very famiy...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Neil P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Nov 22, 2018
Dear 461louise, Thank you for your wonderful review! We would also like to thank you for choosing to entrust us with your hotel needs while here in Hilliard- we greatly appreciate it. Our team is thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest anytime. Thanks again! Regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel six hilliard, motel 6 hilliard, hilliard motel 6, hilliard motel six
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus
LOCATION
United StatesOhioHilliard
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn?
Nearby attractions include Get Air (0.7 miles), Dave & Buster's - Arcade (0.5 miles), and Momi Land Indoor Kids Playground (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lunada Mexican Grill & Cantina, Daruma Japanese Steakhouse, and First Watch.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Rodeway Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting German Village (9.0 miles), Kelton House Museum & Garden (9.1 miles), and Thurber House (8.9 miles).
Is Rodeway Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.