We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn Hilliard\/Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
402 reviews
262 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this property twice in a week. Both rooms were clean and in good repair. This hotel seems to have started as a Knights Inn, was a Motel 6 for awhile, then went back to Knights Inn. It is better than most Knights Inn with friendly front desk staff members. My first room seemed to be in with... More 

Helpful?
Thank SenseIntoDollars
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The bed was really terrible to sleep on (hard and squeaky), the fridge didn't work and I felt like the toilet was going to break off when I used it. I sank into the couch and was also quite a bit taller than the shower head which was coming off of the wall (I am 5'9" and this barely reached... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D

Travelers are raving about these Hilliard hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The room was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and warm, even with the cooler weather. It was a short drive from downtown Columbus. The price was in my budget. We will be staying here in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
Lawrenceville
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

This is an older property but could have been OK. However, the walls in back of the dresser were dirty and there was stuff on the carpet that should have been cleaned. But the thing that bother my wife the most was the housekeeping service. We arrived on Friday night and were greeted by a friendly helpful front desk worker.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ga_flatlander
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this review

Dear ga_flatlander, We are sincerely sorry for the poor experience you had during your stay at our motel. There is never a good excuse for poor housekeeping. In your review you stated that you will be headed back to Hilliard next year. If you would be willing to call me directly we would like the opportunity to rectify your disappointing... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

This motel was fine for my mom and I after we were in town for a concert. We didn't spend much time at the hotel. The room was clean, and we did not experience any issues. There was a flat-screen TV mounted to the wall that we used before going to bed.

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience. We sincerely appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again anytime. Thanks again. Sincerely, Neil Patel General Manager Knights Inn... More 

Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

Excellent motel,excellent service and help,very clean rooms,location was super next to stores,and businesses,would recommend this little motel to anyone. A+ !!! THE RECEPTIONISTS WERE VERY HELPFUL.The security is very good as well.If i visit Columbus i would come to the same motel

Helpful?
Thank danu68
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Danu68, Thank you for sharing your review, and thank you for choosing to stay with us while here in town. We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We as a team are always thrilled to hear about experiences such as your's, as it is our goal and priority to provide all of... More 

Four Corners, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

The room, #227, was advertised as a non-smoking room with a Queen Bed and a sofa. We stayed in a room with a chair and ottoman that had a least 50 cigarette burns on it and all the ratty built ins are still there from the 70's. Blond, beaten to death dresser, and end table. The built in headboard that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn K
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn K., Let me first give you my sincerest apologies for your less than satisfactory stay at our motel. We actually are in the process of totally refreshing the property, and since your stay the rooms in our 200 building have been finished. I could tell by your description that you were placed into a room that was being... More 

Peoria IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

We were in Room 101. 2 queen beds, no smoking. No smoke smell at all. The room was clean. Everything worked. HOT water for great showers, (barely a ledge in the bathtub/shower for shampoo, etc, had to use tub edge) NO hair dryer in room, so bring your own. Toilet flushed fine, albeit a bit slow, so watch how much... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank krca66
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this review

Dear krca66, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. Thank you very much for putting a detailed review about your experience with our service and with our facilities. We do provide hair dryer and iron & board on request from the desk. We also change the quality of our bath towels, they are very... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for a few weeks until able to move into our new house. Staff is for the most part nice ~ especially Mr. Clark. Free wi-fi, microwave and fridge in the room along with a flat screen tv. Outdoor Pool which is kept clean. Down side was that the beds weren't as comfortable as we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krb18984
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Krb18984, Thank you for your review! While I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful, I am disappointed to hear that you did not find our beds as comfortable as you hoped for. Our beds are Serta Regal Suite Plush III, We will look into it and see if we can do anything better. We... More 

Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

7/29/2015 overnight: Previous renovations reported here must have been well done. Our room was clean, in good repair, and well-equipped with microwave and fridge and all the usual things you would expect. The beds were great, better than home! They must be very new. Only complaint would be the AC/fan unit --- its louvers could not be adjusted and they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ezra O
Neil P, General Manager at Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Ezra, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Hilliard. First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you were caused because of the loud AC unit. These types of comments always sadden me, as we do not want to let anyone down by not providing anything but an excellent stay experience. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilliard
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hilliard Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#70 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether your travels bring you to Hilliard for business or pleasure, book a room at our Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus hotel for great value and a stay that meets your budget. Conveniently located off Interstate 270 and within 18 miles of Port Columbus International Airport, our Hilliard, OH hotel is on the west side of Columbus and close to Ohio State University, the Greater Columbus Convention Center, and attractions like Anthony-Thomas Candy Shoppes, Franklin County Fairgrounds and Huntington Park. Our hotel in Hilliard offers several handy amenities including free Wi-Fi Internet access, free morning coffee and tea, a seasonal outdoor pool and ample free outdoor parking. Each of our guest rooms features cable TV, free local calls, and air conditioning and non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Kids 12 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel, making us your ideal choice among Hilliard, Ohio hotels and motels. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Baseball fans will thrill to Columbus Clippers action nearby at Huntington Park, while those with a sweet tooth will want to take a tour of the renowned Anthony-Thomas Candy factory, also just a short drive from our Hilliard hotel. See everything from modern dance to concerts to theatre performances at the Ohio Theatre, and if you are staying with us in July, be sure to catch the annual Franklin County Fair nearby at Franklin County Fairgrounds. If you are in town to conduct business, you will find companies like Medco Health Solutions, Miller Pipeline Corp, and Micro Electronics, Inc. Close by our hotel in Hilliard, Ohio. DINING OPTIONS There are several eateries just steps from our Hilliard hotel, including Max & Emma's, Starliner Diner and Bob Evans Restaurant. For familiar, cheap eats, McDonald's and Wendy's are also close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus

Address: 3950 Parkway Lane, Hilliard, OH 43026 (Formerly Motel 6 Columbus - Hilliard)
Location: United States > Ohio > Hilliard
Price Range: $55 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Hilliard
Motel 6 Hilliard
Hilliard Motel 6
Hilliard Motel Six
Knights Inn Hilliard/Columbus Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay