We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Heath-Newark

Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Heath
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to Hampton Inn Heath-Newark, your Heath “home away from home.” Hampton Inn Heath-Newark aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year. Close to Great Circle Earthworks (1.4 mi), a popular Heath landmark, Heath Hampton Inn is a great destination for tourists. Rooms at Hampton Inn Heath-newark Hotel offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. A 24 hour front desk, shops, and newspaper are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Hampton Inn Heath-Newark, free parking is available. Heath has plenty of Italian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Olive Garden and Fazoli's, which are serving up some great dishes. Heath is also home to Davis Shai House, a popular architectural building that is not too far from Heath Hampton Inn. Hampton Inn Heath-Newark puts the best of Heath at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
409Reviews
1Q+A
24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 243
  • 94
  • 44
  • 15
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were in town for a wedding and selected this Hampton because it was near the wedding venue and because of past brand experience. The accommodations are outstanding! Spotless rooms, excellent service from the staff. Very comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Hotel's Favorite
This hotel is updated and very clean. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. My original stay was two days but got extended and I didn’t have an issue keeping the same room. did not notice any noise once I was inside the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to complete this survey. I will be sure to pass along your comments about the hotel condition and am happy to hear that you enjoyed your interaction with our team members. We certainly hope to have you back in the very near future.
Read more
If you're staying anywhere in the Heath/Newark area, you definitely want to stay at this property! The rooms are beautiful, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, and had everything we needed. The inspirational messages throughout the hotel just add a whole new level to your
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Responded 3 weeks ago
What a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we are happy that our staff was able to go above and beyond to ensure that you had a great stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next trip to the Heath area.
Read more
Place was not clean , lunch sacks not available daily and I was there for 2 weeks for business , tv not working , remote not working . Digital key did not the entire 2nd week I was there . Then had to listen to hotel staff talk about other staff members fat hanging out of there
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Dee Dee P, Manager at Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. North: We are truly disappointed to hear of this your experience with us. We strive to provide each of our guests with a high level of service and attention to detail and regret that we missed the mark on what should have been a great guest experience. We again offer you our apologies and thank you for you feedback which allows us to make improvements to our service. Sincerely, Dee Dee Petrey General Manager Hampton Inn by Hilton Heath/Newark Ohio deedee.petrey@hilton.com 740-788-8991
Read more
The place was clean, staff friendly. Free breakfast was about what you expect. Coffee was good. The bed was a joke. I almost looked underneath to see if it was supposed to be used as a fake mattress in a demo home. Horrible night sleep. First time at any HI. Greatly disapointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Responded Apr 17, 2019
We appreciate your honest feedback from your stay at the Hampton Inn Heath Hotel. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services.We do appreciate that you pointed out the positive aspects of your stay but are even more appreciative of the opportunity to learn where we can make improvements Please accept our apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we hope you will reconsider staying with again in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn heath-newark hotel heathheath hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesOhioHeath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing