We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Heath/Newark

Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (21)

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Heath
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are located off of I-70 and 79 North, just 7 minutes on right side of 79 North. We are located off of St Rt 16 and 79 South, just 7 minutes on left side of 79 South. We have clean rooms and offer "Grab & Go" bag for breakfast.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
60Reviews
44Photos
0Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 7
  • 14
  • 9
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
First indicator was terribly tall grass that hadn't been mowed.. room not fresh smelling.. hair in shower. Bathroom floor.. stained towels.. cigarette burns on blanket on bed..the nicest thing was the front clerk's we're friendly..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Heath/Newark
Responded 4 days ago
Guest feedback is appreciated, as it's the best way for us to understand how we can improve our accommodations. Our staff will be humbled to know they could be the highlight of your recent stay. Your constructive comments will be taken into consideration as we work toward perfecting our guest services. We would appreciate another opportunity to provide you with the rest you expected.
Read more
I'm from New York where no employee is a pleasure when checking in somewhere or going to the grocery. But the mister working at the front desk was just fantastic, and a little cutie as well. He Made me feel so welcome, and we'll informed. Great job Justin.
Read more
Response from Kathy110613, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Heath/Newark
Responded 1 week ago
It was our pleasure having you as our guest. Hope to see you on your next visit to Heath, Ohio. Thank you.
Read more
I have no idea how they got that "TripAdvisor recommended" sticker on the window! It's the dirtiest place I've ever been to! You know it's bad when you open the fridge and see pets hair inside. Bathroom looks disgusting as well!
Read more
Response from Kathy110613, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Heath/Newark
Responded Sep 5, 2018
Our apologies. While you were staying with us you should have contacted the Front Desk and we would have taken care of any issues you encountered while staying with us. Thank you.
Read more
Avoid at all costs. We stayed only to awaken sick because the A/C unit didn't drain properly and we inhaled mold/mildew all night. Bathroom sink and shower were clogged, preventing us from brushing teeth/shaving. Once we informed manager Kathy Sothen of issues she suggested
Read more
We booked this "hotel" because it was a good deal and there was a festival going on that we were attending in the area. The photos looked like a decent, minimalist hotel room. Upon arrival, we checked in to the front office. It seemed as the front desk lady looked me up and down
Read more
Response from Kathy110613, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Heath/Newark
Responded Jul 24, 2018
We do apologize for this issues you encountered here. We wished you would have contacted the Front Office the moment you saw these issues. We would have taken care of everything or even moved you to a different room. We have never had any issues with anyone messing with anyone's vehicles. The additional hold on your card was an authorization that is placed on all guest credit card. Or they have the choice to give a cash deposit so there isn't an hold on the card. I guarantee the hold had nothing to do with your appearance. It's all guests. Again we do apologize.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
heath econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesOhioHeath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing