We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Kettering
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel for a living. I stay at various hotels every weekend depending on where I am. On this visit to heath, it was a rough weekend for the staff at this ABVI. The staff was very friendly and did their best.. the key card system was down. As was wi-fi. I did not have a blanket on my bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foto_johnyoc
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got what we paid for....continental breakfast was a joke.....I could have little Debbie cakes myself.....had to ask for blankets.....our keycard didn't work the 2nd night....was hard to tell who the employees were.....they were all dressed very casual and nothing as far as identification.....we aren't hard to please....just looking for an inexpensive place while visiting family in ohio

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

I was super satisfied with my visit here due to the management. Andy Steele went out of her way to make my stay as comfortable as possible and out of the months I have been in Ohio working she has been the friendliest person with a smiling face in the whole state and I really appreciated that due to some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caleb D
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

The rooms were filthy! SEMEN all over the room... on the chairs, the floor, sheets. Pulled back the dirty sheets and the beds were COVERED in LONG DOG HAIR. This is the nastiest motel I personally have seen. Booked through Booking.com bc the description said the Hotel was "PLEASANT" Tried two different rooms and both were the same. I wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACCHODGES
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Never stay in building 3! We had sewage backup 2 days in a row. Unable to use water or bathroom for days. We were told to walk outside, across the lot to use a restroom in the lobby in the middle of the night. AC didn't work. Microwave didn't work. Housekeeping NEVER came during our 5 days there. Fridge only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miguel C
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize that you were dissatisfied while staying at our hotel. We had our maintenance guy fix the toilet plumbing issue as soon as it happened and no other issues were brought to our attention until after your fifth day when you were set to checkout. I assure you that we want our guests to be comfortable and satisfied...

Fort Collins
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

The beds were good, though they are easily moved on the slick bed platforms. Lights and plumbing worked well, including the exhaust fan. A/C unit was quite effective, thankfully, since high temperatures and humidity hit us hard once stepping outside. Neighbor had a smoking unit and chose to smoke outside in camp chairs causing smoke to be drawn through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cellproguy
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel, we appreciate all feedback that we can receive. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your a/c unit, the microwave and fridge that was in your room. We try our best to make sure our guests feel as comfortable as possible during their stay. We appreciate your feedback...

Avon, Ohio
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Ultimately, I couldn't stay, but let me explain: I got there VERY late (almost 2AM), and the night desk clerk couldn't get the room key created because of a malfunctioning device. She offered to let me in the room, but I didn't feel comfortable with that. (That's on me...maybe others would be fine.) Although my reservation was technically non-refundable, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bruckner8
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that my staff tried to do whatever they could to satisfy you. I do hope that the next time you are in the area that you stop by again because I am sure that you would be happy with your stay. Thanks again.

Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 17, 2016

I stay at this location often as my husband it in the area working at a local company and has been for years! They have recently renovated and it sure does make a great difference! Very modern, clean and comfortable beds..I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gstein2016
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, I have to admit that your husband is one of the nicest people that I have ever met and will always be one of my favorite guests. I am glad that he likes the new renovations and am happy to hear that he is enjoying his stay here while he is away on...

Zanesville, Ohio
Reviewed June 9, 2016

I stayed here about a week ago and despite your feeling towards the hotel due to previous reviews you didn't find anything wrong with the room, it was nicely clean decorated and clean. The staff was very friendly I would go again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taylorannmcgee
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Taylor for leaving us your review. We take all of our guests feedback to heart and try to make improvements everywhere that we can. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that my new head of housekeeping made sure that your room was perfectly clean for you arrival. Again thank you for your review...

South Berwick, Maine
Reviewed April 30, 2016

I recently stayed here - not my choice- it was the worst place I have ever stayed. Ever! The room smelled like strong smoke and the smoke alarm had a plastic bag over it. The sheets has cigarette holes in them- one of the beds in the room sheets were dirty- had to have them changed. My shoes stuck to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtibbetts
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not like your experience here at our hotel. We tried everything possible to satisfy your group and I am happy to say that the majority of your group members told me that they were completely satisfied with their stay. Also I would like to add that I personally called the Fire Marshall for an inspection...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heath
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
2.8 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
5.0 mi away
The Granville Inn
The Granville Inn
#1 of 2 in Granville
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1266 Hebron Rd, Heath, OH 43056-1040
Location: United States > Ohio > Heath
Price Range: $41 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heath Econo Lodge
Americas Best Value Inn Ohio/Heath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are ground floor , most have parking in front of rooms. I would request that on my next trip.”
 of 5 bubbles foto_johnyoc, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for rooms near the front of the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles dtibbetts, Apr 30, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the main street. All rooms are ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles Horse101_129, Oct 12, 2015 | Read review
“Staff said updated jacuzzi rooms are coming.”
 of 5 bubbles N1988BIryans, Oct 10, 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay at this Hotel. Run, Run and Run”
 of 5 bubbles 143edwardc, May 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay