We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

Never stay in building 3! We had sewage backup 2 days in a row. Unable to use water or bathroom for days. We were told to walk outside, across the lot to use a restroom in the lobby in the middle of the night. AC didn't work. Microwave didn't work. Housekeeping NEVER came during our 5 days there. Fridge only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miguel C
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize that you were dissatisfied while staying at our hotel. We had our maintenance guy fix the toilet plumbing issue as soon as it happened and no other issues were brought to our attention until after your fifth day when you were set to checkout. I assure you that we want our guests to be comfortable and satisfied... More 

Fort Collins
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

The beds were good, though they are easily moved on the slick bed platforms. Lights and plumbing worked well, including the exhaust fan. A/C unit was quite effective, thankfully, since high temperatures and humidity hit us hard once stepping outside. Neighbor had a smoking unit and chose to smoke outside in camp chairs causing smoke to be drawn through the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cellproguy
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel, we appreciate all feedback that we can receive. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your a/c unit, the microwave and fridge that was in your room. We try our best to make sure our guests feel as comfortable as possible during their stay. We appreciate your feedback... More 

Travelers are raving about these Heath hotels

Avon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Ultimately, I couldn't stay, but let me explain: I got there VERY late (almost 2AM), and the night desk clerk couldn't get the room key created because of a malfunctioning device. She offered to let me in the room, but I didn't feel comfortable with that. (That's on me...maybe others would be fine.) Although my reservation was technically non-refundable, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruckner8
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that my staff tried to do whatever they could to satisfy you. I do hope that the next time you are in the area that you stop by again because I am sure that you would be happy with your stay. Thanks again. More 

Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

I stay at this location often as my husband it in the area working at a local company and has been for years! They have recently renovated and it sure does make a great difference! Very modern, clean and comfortable beds..I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

Helpful?
Thank gstein2016
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, I have to admit that your husband is one of the nicest people that I have ever met and will always be one of my favorite guests. I am glad that he likes the new renovations and am happy to hear that he is enjoying his stay here while he is away on... More 

Zanesville, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

I stayed here about a week ago and despite your feeling towards the hotel due to previous reviews you didn't find anything wrong with the room, it was nicely clean decorated and clean. The staff was very friendly I would go again for sure.

Helpful?
Thank taylorannmcgee
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Taylor for leaving us your review. We take all of our guests feedback to heart and try to make improvements everywhere that we can. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that my new head of housekeeping made sure that your room was perfectly clean for you arrival. Again thank you for your review... More 

South Berwick, Maine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

I recently stayed here - not my choice- it was the worst place I have ever stayed. Ever! The room smelled like strong smoke and the smoke alarm had a plastic bag over it. The sheets has cigarette holes in them- one of the beds in the room sheets were dirty- had to have them changed. My shoes stuck to... More 

Helpful?
Thank dtibbetts
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not like your experience here at our hotel. We tried everything possible to satisfy your group and I am happy to say that the majority of your group members told me that they were completely satisfied with their stay. Also I would like to add that I personally called the Fire Marshall for an inspection... More 

BIRNAMWOOD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

This was the second time visiting here. The building and rooms appear to have been upgraded somewhat but far from ideal. Room was filthy along with the bathroom. I won't go into details but I will not be back. Very disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank MidWestFeedback
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and giving us insight on were we need to improve to have great customer satisfaction. We have updated and the majority of our guests do like the new look, with spacious rooms, new beds and flat screen TVs. However we will make it a priority to make sure that housekeeping spends extra time in... More 

Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

Was in town for the OEFFA Conference. Good location. Decent price. Rooms not to shabby. Place could use some updates. Ran out of towels so cleaning service never put any in room had to go to front desk to acquire. Desk attendant very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Tonya P
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay while you attended the OEFFA conference. That was a very busy weekend and I'm happy that we were able to get you in at a good rate. I do apologize about the delay the bath towels but i am glad that my front... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

I don't know if there is much good that can be said about this hotel, other than the sink and new tv look good. Other than that, this is a horrible hotel to stay at. My family checked in because we were all tired and just wantdd to sleep instead of driving 100 miles home, so we checked in here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We try to go above and beyond for all of our guests and we are very disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with your room. I am happy that you liked the newly remodeled rooms but i will make sure that housekeeping room inspections are done far... More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Nothing really fancy, as hotel was in need of a bit of repair. However, hotel was convenient to services. Parking was a bit of a problem as big rigs were blocking parking spaces, extremely noisy, and making it difficult to back out and such. To make matters worse, when we checked in the toilet was not even working (would not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Horse101_129
Brock R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I too like the fact that we are a 1 story hotel so that our guests don't have to bother with stairs and can easy pull right to their door and unpack their car. I would like to apologize for the noisy weekend because it is not that way normally,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heath
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newark-Heath
2.8 mi away
Cherry Valley Lodge
Cherry Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Newark
3.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Ohio
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Newark Granville
4.9 mi away
Buxton Inn
Buxton Inn
#2 of 2 in Granville
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1266 Hebron Rd, Heath, OH 43056-1040
Location: United States > Ohio > Heath
Price Range: $57 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heath Econo Lodge
Americas Best Value Inn Ohio/Heath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay