We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Heemskirk Motor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heemskirk Motor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

This motel is overpriced offering poor, outdated facilities ( shower in a bathtub!!), a horrid, poof y lounge, dirty carpet, a weedy ugly outlook, etc.etc. the list goes on! To top matters off they tried to charge me $190 per night, when the booking agent quoted $160 ( still too much). The meal at the attached Oasis pub, supposedly grilled... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 36johannat
Steph8811, Owner at Heemskirk Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 36johannat, We are disappointed and surprised to read your review. The manager remembers checking you out and that yes, you were incorrectly quoted. This was amended immediately for you when you mentioned the amount was incorrect. The booking agent you used incorrectly stated the room type you booked so we honoured this and gave you a bigger self contained... More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

We have been very disappointed with the services and reception in Heemskirk Motor Hotel. We had to look for receptionist for 15 minutes and nobody could tell where she is. When she finally arrived, we were told that we could use INternet in the lounge, and this could be OK, because hotel has a nice and spacious lounge where you... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank nicholas z
Steph8811, Owner at Heemskirk Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas Z, Thanks for your review. I have spoken with management about your issue and they were aware of your problem. The owner was there at the time with her friend who was able to access wifi so we are surprised at to why you could not? I apologise if the receptionist was difficult to find. Being a small... More 

Travelers are raving about these Zeehan hotels

Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

Both my husband and myself are from Hobart and doing a roadie of the magnificent West Coast of Tasmania. After staying at various accommodation on the way and about to stay for 2 nights at the Eco Wilderness accommodation at Corinna,we can't thank everyone enough at the Heemskirk Motel Hotel for making our stay very comfortable in every way. From... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amelia W
Steph8811, Owner at Heemskirk Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amelia W Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Heemskirk Motor Hotel. We are so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and found everyone to be so friendly. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Stephanie More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
437 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

However, we had a couple of drinks here, and used the attached bottle shop ,you can not fault the staff, they are so friendly and helpful. Even carried out bottle shop purchases to the car. Prices are reasonable. It's a country Tasmanian pub. Next door to IGA, plenty of parking. Didn't stay here, but enjoyed our couple of visits.

Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
Brunswick Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

We had a comfortable nights stay but unfortunately not a good nights sleep. There was an adjoining door between ours and the next room and it wasn't soundproof. The neighbours were noisy and talked late into the night and we were tired from travelling. The big plus to this stay were the meals we enjoyed at the adjoining Hotel. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine123456
Steph8811, Owner at Heemskirk Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine123456, Thanks for your review of the Heemskirk Motor Hotel. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your meals and had a comfortable stay. I am sorry to hear however that you experienced noisy neighbours which kept you up. I hope this did not take away from the enjoyment of your stay in the beautiful West Coast of... More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

A group of us ate in the restaurant for two nights when we were staying in Zeehan. The meals were very hit and miss as the first night it was quiet and the meals were acceptable. Steak and pasta was pretty good. The second night it was quite busy and all of the meals were really poor. I ordered steak... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Damian T
Steph8811, Owner at Heemskirk Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Damien T, Thank you for taking time to review your experience at the Heemskirk Motor Hotel. I am very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy the meals and had a poor experience in the restaurant. I will definitely be passing your feedback on to our manager and chef. Thank you again for letting us know. I can assure... More 

Penguin, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

Our stay was only one night but could have stayed another night but had commitments at home.The staff were extremely nice, the bar was very welcoming, all in all a very nice experience.... Will be back 😊👍 THANKYOU

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank F5723GEjuliew
Steph8811, Owner at Heemskirk Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear F5723GEjuliew, We are so pleased to to hear you such a lovely time at the Heemskirk Motor Hotel. Thank you for taking time to post your review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Stephanie Sandor More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a Double room which was clean and well presented and very warm considering the temperature when we stayed. As the hotel caters for many local workers it isnt overly quiet if you're after a sleep in (stayed during the week) with a lot of early risers but as we were up early it didnt bother us.

Helpful?
Thank kimberley891
Steph8811, Owner at Heemskirk Motor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kimberley891, Thanks for your review of your stay at the Heemskirk Motor Hotel. We are glad you found your stay clean and comfortable. Yes we do have some workers staying during the week that often start early. I apologise if their noise bothered you. Yours sincerely, Stephanie Sandor More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

Clean and comfortable accommodation. Unfortunately the restaurant doesn't cater for Vegetarian meals! It seamed very difficult for staff to deal with a vegetarian meal request. I find this difficult to deal with in 2016. Otherwise comfortable stay.

Helpful?
Thank Duncan G
Acton Park
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016

Rooms clean bathroom spotless good showers. Meals wholesome service excellent the staff always smiling although seemed to be rushed multi tasking maybe?? Stressed?? building needs a bit of spruiking and the plants need some TLC

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank peta905
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zeehan
18.0 mi away
Strahan Village
Strahan Village
#1 of 4 in Strahan
3.5 of 5 stars 705 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zeehan Bush Camp and Caravan Park
18.4 mi away
Risby Cove
Risby Cove
#2 of 4 in Strahan
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
West Coaster Motel
West Coaster Motel
#3 of 6 in Queenstown
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Gold Rush
Comfort Inn Gold Rush
#1 of 6 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
21.7 mi away
Corinna Wilderness Experience
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Heemskirk Motor Hotel

Address: 1-25 Main Street, Zeehan, Tasmania 7469, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Zeehan
Price Range: $90 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heemskirk Motor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Heemskirk Motor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heemskirk Motor Hotel Tasmania/Zeehan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay