We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Del Rio Riverside Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Del Rio Riverside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Didn't Sleep a Wink! Booked 2 nights (sat & sun) last week but after 1 night of hell decided to go home the next day. We (2 person) were placed beside a large group of noisy and inconsiderate drunk people who played loud musician and kept shouting till dawn!!! Nobody from the resort bothered to silenced them! The staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristinG27
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been coming to Del Rio with my family over the past five years and love the new "No D*khead" policy that has been instigated by the new managers. Well Done! We will definately be back next year. Can't wait.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondaandrews
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a great review. Look forward to seeing you next year!!

Reviewed October 24, 2016

We have just returned from our annual camping weekend with a large group dads and their sons (aged 5-13) at Del Rio Riverside Resort. What a great venue to take kids on the Hawkesbury River! The pools, the bike tracks, the carts, the basketball courts, jumping pillows, putt putt golf, tennis, cricket were some of the activities that kept our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we are so glad you had such a great time. Its great to see the dads and sons bonding and we are happy that Del Rio Resort contributed to this. Look forward to hearing from you to make your booking for next year.

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 18, 2016

This resort is just perfect for kids. We travelled with kids ranging from 5 years old to 13 years old and there was something for them all to do. The younger ones really enjoyed the jumping pillows and the older ones enjoyed the BMX track. All of the kids loved riding their bikes and scooters around the park and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We do like to keep the kids entertained so the parents can relax. Look forward to welcoming you back next time!!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

The stay was ok only. Don't think we slept much for the 3 nights we stayed... all too noisy for us. We seemed to get relaxed only on the last night but that seemed to be because most people had left the day before. It's a good place if you have a large enough group. I would have to say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamanF
Vaucluse, Australia
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Camped at Del Rio for two nights. So laid back! Got to pick any site we desired. I was initially worried after reading reviews of rowdy campers and drunken losers but they were totally tame! They stayed over near the bar. They sell camping essentials and whatnot. There's a good cafe that sells ice creams and lollies. The dining/bar is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2dayholiday
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your fantastic family holiday. We are so pleased you had such a great time!! We have definitely taken some of your feedback on board. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great holiday and make sure you check out our new waterpark.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

It is a good park for children, lots to do and play with. However the are a bit costly. They will over charge you for anything they can. So prepare yourself to spend a lot of money. The putt putt course is very small and they charge $5 a child. The cafe food is over priced $5 for a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katepm20
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will discuss your issues at our next Management Meeting.

UK
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Loved the location, the service, the activities, pretty much everything about this place. 4 of us stayed in Waterside villa - 20m from water and there was water skiing, fishing going on. Best idea is to hire a brazier from reception, get some wood and sit round a camp fire of an evening.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimyuill
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased you found the Waterview Villa the right place to rest and enjoy the water activities. We look forward to seeing you again!!.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed August 14, 2016

We booked a powered site for three nights. When we arrived the receptionist was lovely. She told us that the park was under renovation and that we could drive around and pick any site we wanted. We picked site 33 as it had three slabs. Unfortunately once we set up the van we found that this site had no tap....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Franph2712
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry your experience wasn't great. From time to time we have to undertake renovations so the park remains at its best. We trust your next visit will be more enjoyable.

Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night here in July. One of the few places close to Sydney that allow fires so took the whole family with our caravan. Great powered site for $60 - had the pick of the park. Firewood was $20 and was a terrific night roasting marshmallows. Very nice park management.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisFromSydneyOz
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Great to hear you had such a great time. Camping is so much fun for all the family and camp fires are even better. Thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisemans Ferry
21.4 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Retreat at Wisemans
Retreat at Wisemans
#1 of 2 in Wisemans Ferry
232 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wisemans Inn Hotel
Wisemans Inn Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wisemans Ferry
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Ferndale Retreat
Ferndale Retreat
#1 of 3 in Lower Portland
36 reviews
17.5 mi away
The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley
15.3 mi away
Bingle Tree Retreat
Bingle Tree Retreat
#1 of 1 in Windsor
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Del Rio is situated on the banks of the Hawkesbury River with well appointed, self-contained cabins and lodges, along with shady camp sites for tents or vans. Here you’ll find everything you’ve been looking for. A range of activities for both day and night with a bistro to suit all tastes and budgets. With the gentle Hawkesbury River at your door and countless hectares of National Park bushland as a backdrop, Del Rio really is a landscaped playground in the heart of a natural wonderland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Del Rio Riverside Resort

Address: Chaseling Rd | Webbs Creek, Wisemans Ferry, New South Wales 2775, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Hawkesbury Valley > Wisemans Ferry
Price Range: $83 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Del Rio Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Del Rio Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Rio Riverside Resort Wisemans Ferry, Blue Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Del Rio Riverside Resort staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Del Rio Riverside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Brand new riverview villas are the best option.”
 of 5 bubbles D4836YRtracyl, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Camp away from the bar and BMX track. Kids will go on with torches on their helmets at 12am.”
 of 5 bubbles 2dayholiday, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Riverside Villa. Not cheap but beautful location”
 of 5 bubbles jimyuill, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Riverside Villas are the newest ones, with Weber Q out the front, 2 villas are wheelchair accessable.”
 of 5 bubbles jakenjessee, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose park side cottages. River side villas looked better.”
 of 5 bubbles rangaya, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay