We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lakeside Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wentworth Falls
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lakeside Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

We recently celebrated my wife's 60th birthday here and we're very impressed with the whole setup. I particularly booked Lakeside because it was pet friendly and so we were able to bring our 5yr old golden retriever along. We stayed in the waterfront suite and it has a wonderful lake view from the large bedroom windows. Breakfast was ample, central... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
LakesideBandB, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

THANK YOU!!! Dave and Jeanette many thanks for taking the time to write your review which is much appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay and I really loved having you here at Lakeside. Your four legged "boy" also what a joy! Shall take the pillow situation on board. Looking forward to your return in the future. Wishing you well.... More 

Penrith, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2016

The service provided by the hostess Michaela was excellent. The Spa Suite had a self contained kitchen with all the mod cons. The kitchen has a beautiful view of Wentworth Falls lake. We were advised there were canoes available for use on the lake but we did not get time to use them. The bed was very comfortable with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidshel2n
LakesideBandB, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you David for your comments they are much appreciated. It was a privilege to host yourself and your wife here at Lakeside. So glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking; we look forward to welcoming you back to Lakeside another time. More 

Bungendore, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

One of the best spots in the blue mountains. Friendly hostess. Fully independent stay option. Quiet and right on the lake. Near to katoomba and it's many day and night attractions including the famous avalon hotel and bar.

Helpful?
Thank Piquet S
LakesideBandB, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Piquet for taking the time to write your review it is much appreciated. It was a pleasure hosting you and your wife here at Lakeside and we look very much forward to your return in the near future. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2016

My husband and I were given 2 nights accommodation as a gift. We were looking forward to our break away. We arrived early at 2pm after finding it rather quickly so my husband phoned the owner because no one was answering the door. She was extremely abrupt and replied she was at the doctors, and "what do you want me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kya T
LakesideBandB, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. The majority of which are UNTRUTHS. We were sorry we could not give you the other room. This was explained to you though you did not want to accept the fact we had other guests arriving for that room. We offer a very high standard of service, cleanliness and commitment to our guests in... More 

Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2016

I booked this mainly because it was dog friendly & we were struggling for accommodation & it turned out to be perfect!! The room overlooked the lake, was so peaceful & well appointed. Having just sold our home of 18yrs & packed up everything to move across the country, we were delighted to find this piece of heaven. Michaela provided... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andree G
LakesideBandB, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Andree for your positive comments on Lakeside. It was a pleasure hosting you here and I am so glad it turned out such a success. I wish the three of you a great deal of happiness in your new home. Very best wishes Michaela More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2015

We stayed in the The Reflections Spa Suite for 2 nights and we had everything we needed. As you walk in, there is a balcony in front of the room where you can sit and enjoy the view of the lake. As you walk into the room, there is a sofa facing the sliding door with a view of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeachBusiness
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2015

We stayed in the self-contained accommodation at Lakeside B and B and had a wonderful time. It is a separated section of the main house, with its own entrance and verandah area. It is right on the lake and has everything you need for a comfortable, private stay. Your own little peaceful retreat. It's a fresh, modern studio apartment with... More 

Helpful?
Thank loufinnegan
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2015

A full five-star hotel can be as empty and lonely as a big abandoned house, with no one to talk to. If you are after such place, then the Lakeside B&B is definitely the wrong choice. What amazes most of this country residence is the peaceful atmosphere of the beautiful surroundings, with a great variety of the sound of nature... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lara V
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2015

wow, what can I say.My partner and I spent a most enjoyable stay at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast earlier this month.in the Reflections Spa Suite, Wentworth Falls. Outside was brisk and crisp and in our suite, it was warm and clean and comfortable.Views of the lake, fresh country air and a bottle of red plus the use of the Spa... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brianduv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I have two dogs, and the lakeside BnB was one of few options for pet friendly accommodation. We booked the reflections spa suite - which is actually a bedroom with a tiny kitchenette and very small "spa". To be honest the pictures were not misleading, but they did not represent that it was merely a room attached... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Caitlyn S
LakesideBandB, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Regarding your comments. Now for the truth. I have been very successful in business for many years and have never been accused of being rude and certainly was NOT rude to you; it was very hurtful to be accused of such untruths. You expected a CABIN which you neglected to mention in your comments. I politely said we do not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
3.6 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
786 reviews
4.0 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
3.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Whispering Pines Chalet
Whispering Pines Chalet
#4 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
60 reviews
1.3 mi away
moments Mountain Retreat
moments Mountain Retreat
#1 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
151 reviews
1.3 mi away
Valley of the Waters B & B
Valley of the Waters B & B
#3 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lakeside Bed and Breakfast

Address: 30 Bellevue Rd, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Lakeside Bed And Breakfast Blue Mountains/Wentworth Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lakeside Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Spa Room had spectacular views of the lake both inside and outside”
 of 5 bubbles davidshel2n, May 9, 2016 | Read review
“Spa suite would be the better of a bad two.”
 of 5 bubbles Ria70, Apr 19, 2016 | Read review
“I recommend The Reflections Spa Suite as it has its own balcony / deck which faces the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles BeachBusiness, Sep 9, 2015 | Read review
“The self contained apartment is a perfect private retreat”
  • Early morning lake view
  • View across the garden
 of 5 bubbles loufinnegan, Aug 11, 2015 | Read review
“Would recommend to stay in the Spa and self- contained room.”
 of 5 bubbles 659larav, Jul 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question