We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Silvermere Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Silvermere Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

The beautiful views and stunning location of Wentworth Falls are worth a visit. I don't think we'll stay at the Silvermere next time. We were rudely surprised by difficult parking on arrival - there seems to be insufficient space for all cars if the place is full. Hosts and food were very good - Restaurant 1923 is worth a visit.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brig V
Catherine H, Owner at Silvermere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Brig V I am sorry you were disappointed in your overnight stay and it is a shame you didn't make us aware of some of your issues during your stay so that we could have attended to them. For others reading this review I would like to clarify some comments. Firstly there is sufficient onsite parking for all guesthouse... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

We stayed at Silvermere for 2 nights with our 2 small children (2 & 5) in the Maid's Quarters - a 2 bedroom wing of the house with bathroom and a kitchenette. The rooms were perfectly furnished in a classy but unfussy way in keeping with the style of the house. The place is obviously very well cared for and... More 

Helpful?
Thank APAF
Catherine H, Owner at Silvermere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind comments -it is much appreciated by owners and staff! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

We stayed Friday and Saturday night. Our second visit. A short drive from Leura and Katoomba. Spotless room with all desired conveniences. Quiet and restful. Delicious breakfast prepared by the friendly and competent host and hostess. The 1923 Restaurant on the premises is outstanding. Lovely gadens. A short walk to Wentworth Lake. We'll gladly go again.

Helpful?
Thank pwayland
Catherine H, Owner at Silvermere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Located in a lovely mansion built in 1923 this warm and inviting B&B was an excellent place to spend an anniversary weekend. The staff were ultra friendly, welcoming and helpful. The accommodation enfolds you in a cosy nostalgic embrace. The only downside was the heritage caused separate bathroom which was not described on the booking site we used, but if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Catherine H, Owner at Silvermere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. More 

Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Thankfully, we were no where near the surf! Although we did manage over 100mm of torrential rain, this was not going to stop us having a quiet, relaxing time. Infact, the dreary weather added to the ambiance of this delightful old bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Irvine room which was more than adequate, with a verandah and views... More 

Helpful?
Thank robcig
Catherine H, Owner at Silvermere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments and we hope to see you again soon. It certainly was a weekend to stay dry and warm and on top of a hill! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed in The Irvine Room for two nights and our friends from Queensland stayed in The Tomah Room. Every aspect of our stay at Silvermere Guest House was delightful. The location was close to Leura, Katoomba and an easy drive to Blackheath and other spots and close to the shopping village which has a good range... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadia1609
Catherine H, Owner at Silvermere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again sometime! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

I stayed in the 'Maid's Quarters', which is anything but, as it is a very large apartment with two bedrooms, large bathroom and living area. The best part about Silvermere is that is an authentic mountains experience. You really feel like you have stepped back in time. It feels warm, cosy and inviting. It also feels more special because it... More 

Helpful?
Thank TonyPO
Catherine H, Owner at Silvermere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind comments. We hope to see you again More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in the Tomah Room for 1 night over the Anzac Day long wknd. The guesthouse is walking distance from the train station and the delightful owners greeted us at 7:30am (much earlier than expected) and checked us in. The room is cozy and charming with its own little balcony. It is nicer in real life... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vikash B
Catherine H, Owner at Silvermere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thankyou for the kind comments. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

Room is less than 4 steps each side with a queen bed. The table under the TV has no top glass as seen in their photo. I cannot put on it anything. I realize there was a glass top on the table in a photo later. Bathroom is separated so I have to walk all the hallway to the end... More 

Helpful?
Thank James P
Catherine H, Owner at Silvermere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear James. Thank you for your review and appreciate your comments. As you are aware Silvermere is a converted heritage listed country house meaning that we cannot create 'motel like' rooms. You stayed in the Tomah room which is provided at a cheaper price than our all of our other much larger rooms with ensuite bathrooms. All our advertised sites... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay here. It has been restored with style and authenticity. From the moment you drive in you are welcomed by the beautiful gardens. We spent the afternoon relaxing under the shade of of a huge tree just revelling in the feeling of tranquility. The rooms are large and comfortable. The decor in the common areas are elegant. Excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eewustrache
Catherine H, Owner at Silvermere Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thankyou for your kind remarks. We hope we will see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
6.5 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
3.5 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
4.2 mi away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Valley of the Waters B & B
Valley of the Waters B & B
#2 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Silvermere Bed and Breakfast

Address: Wentworth Falls, NSW 1 Lake St, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Price Range: $138 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Silvermere Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Silvermere Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvermere Bed And Breakfast Blue Mountains/Wentworth Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay