We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Two Rivers Motel

Save
Share
198 Adams St Silver City Hwy, Wentworth, New South Wales 2648 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
$77
$66
View Deal
SAVE $11
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$77
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Wentworth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Two Rivers Motel family owned and operated has everything you could want in accommodation, 25 ground floor units offering complete privacy and comfort superbly appointed suites at very reasonable rates. Situated adjacent the Darling River on the Thegoa Lagoon over looking bushland. Enjoy taking in the flora and fauna, the beauty and tranquility, makes this the perfect getaway to unwind. Accommodation packages to suite all -Luxury getaway for couples, - Singles, Twin Share, Family or the corporate traveller looking for the quite environment. All our suites are fully air conditioned with Tea/Coffee, Toast making facilities, microwaves available, or order meals delivered to your suite. Ample parking for Coaches and trailers. Enjoy a BBQ surrounded by lawn and gardens overlooking the Thegoa Lagoon. Or Cool off with a dip in our Pool From here it is easy to explore the wonders of our area.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Breakfast available
Free airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
First aid kit
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
7Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Graham067 wrote a review Dec 2020
Bathurst, Australia77 contributions43 helpful votes
Due to a change of plans, we had to spend a night at this motel and were very pleasantly surprised by it. The room was large, comfortable and quiet. Unlike so many other motels, it also had some character. There is also a nice garden area. It was the best value accommodation that I have had in a long time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Len P wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Stayed 2 nights in this hotel while on a business trip. I was travelling from Wentworth to Gol Gol for business meetings. The rooms are large with a comfortable bed. The host Barbara was very welcoming. Left early on the last day to drive to Adelaide for a flight home. Overall good country hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
SMOAI76 wrote a review Sep 2020
New South Wales, Australia984 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
Two Rivers is located a couple of minutes drive north of the main centre of Wentworth next to the through road up to Broken Hill. Despite being on the main road rooms are set back from the road and traffic noise was not an issue. What makes the motel a bit more interesting than others is that to the rear it has large garden area that backs onto a lagoon and bushland which is rather nice. Spectacular at dusk and after dark as the air was full of the sound of birds and frogs. Motel has had new owners in the last year or two and they are helpful and friendly. Room was nice and spacious but a bit dated and worn in places but everything fully functional. Room did not feel dirty but I think a bit more attention to detail is required on the cleaning front, my room had three areas around ceiling where cobwebs needed removing plus a spider and the feet of the desk chair in the room were extra dusty. The dust level may perhaps be elevated as the parking spots and through way around the rooms is more of a gravel dirt surface and not sealed which may heighten dust levels. Overall a nice place to stay for a night or two, reasonably priced as plenty of room options below $120
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Harrison, General Manager at Two Rivers Motel
Responded Oct 4, 2020
thank you for your review. we are working on updating a few of the furnishings. We can dust a room in the morning and by afternoon it can look like it hasnt been touched as the dust coming through from the main road with traffic .
Read more
willemb89 wrote a review Aug 2020
Sydney, Australia1,249 contributions172 helpful votes
There are not a lot of options in terms of accommodation in Wentworth, and beggars can’t be choosers. The Two Rivers Motel does provide a fairly spacious room to sleep in, but isn’t exactly modern or very clean. Everything looks dated and a bit worn out, and WiFi was virtually non-existent. However, I had a good sleep, and the owners seemed friendly and hospitable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Harrison, General Manager at Two Rivers Motel
Responded Oct 4, 2020
hi we are working on updating furnishings as we are new to the motel. Wifi has been sorted we have brought a booster to boost the signal but with technology it has its days. soory for the inconvenience this may have caused
Read more
SydneyCoco wrote a review Jul 2020
Sydney5 contributions
We stayed one night in July 12 2020. We were greeted very courteously by the friendly husband and wife managers. Unfortunately the accommodation did not live up to the rest of our stay because: - sleep was virtually impossible due to the thunderous old air conditioning units in the rooms - the air conditioning units provided 2 settings: freezing or very hot - the bathroom shower recess was small and dangerously slippery - internet was constantly closing down and not available most of the time - TV reception did not work ("due to low cloud cover"???) and unavailable all night At $125 per room tariff, it was excessively priced when compared to similar motels
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie Harrison, General Manager at Two Rivers Motel
Responded Oct 4, 2020
hi sorry to hear that your stay wasnt as pleasant as you were expecting. we are in middle of updating these air conditioners. We have looked into getting shower mats for the bathrooms. internet has had a booster put in to boost the signal.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesWentworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Two Rivers Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Two Rivers Motel?
Nearby attractions include Old Wentworth Gaol (0.6 miles), Perry Sand Hills (2.5 miles), and Junction Park (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Two Rivers Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Two Rivers Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Two Rivers Motel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Two Rivers Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Two Rivers Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crown Hotel Wentworth, Wentworth Takeaway & Pizza, and Sturt Hotel Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Two Rivers Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Two Rivers Motel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Two Rivers Motel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Two Rivers Motel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wentworth Wharf (1.1 miles) and Sturt's Tree (0.6 miles).
Is Two Rivers Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.