We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Jenolan Caravan Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oberon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Jenolan Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Shellharbour, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for my partners birthday who booked the accomodation. The manager rudely accused us of not including the correct amount of people in the reservation, which was clearly stated when my partner booked. We also asked if we could use the fire pit; however, the manager told us that it was against fire restrictions and was unsure of... More 

Helpful?
Thank eglawson
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello eglawson I have not been able to respond to this review earlier as I have been on leave and I wanted to speak with staff before responding. We are sorry that there were misunderstandings about the number of people staying and also the use of the fire pit. Unfortunately we can't follow up your complaint because we don't know... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There's more to a great park than nice toilets in my opinion. Location is tops everytime. This park is beside the towns' saw mill which runs 24hrs and emits industrial noise and that wood-cut smell which we both found had an irritating effect in our breathing passages. There are a few lovely free camps within an hours drive if nature... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
Blue Mountains, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a lovely park. The sites are enormous, leafy and grassy. The staff are friendly and helpful. Clean modern amenities and facilities. The park is only a short walk to town but still quiet and peaceful. Oberon is a welcoming town with all you need for a short stay.

Helpful?
Thank Joy C
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Joy C We are delighted that you enjoyed our staff and our Park. Thank you for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back another day. Cheers Sally More 

Castle Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Jenolan Caravan Park is located a short walk into town to visit all of the local shops, cafes and RSL club, local museums and the lovely parks. From Oberon it is a 10 minute drive to the Mayfield Gardens, 30 minutes to Jenolan Caves and other Blue Mountain sites are not far away. The facilities offered are more suited to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Michael F Thank you for your kind and informative review. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Cheers Sally More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Pleasant & clean Imperial 2 BR Cabin . On the very compact size but ok for a 1 night stay , any longer & I would consider bumping up to the Lucas larger cabin. Great location just behind Oberon town . Very small TV but we weren’t really there to sit & watch TV .Reverse cycle air con did great... More 

Helpful?
Thank FatherDownUnder
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi FatherDownUnder We are glad our Imperial cabin was to your liking! We hope to welcome you back and perhaps you will try a Lucas cabin next time! Cheers Sally More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2016

I found the cabin clean, the bedding is good and little kitchen well equipped. It was much better than staying at Jenolan. The reception staff was friendly and welcoming. The location was easy to find as we returned to the cabin between cave visits. I was worried about noise level being on a campsite but it was quiet and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flannery666
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Flannery666 We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Cheers Sally More 

1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2016

We stayed here for a weekend recently and found it to be a very pleasant and quiet place to stay. Nice and clean and tidy. Warm comfortable and well equiped cabin. Friendly staff/owners. Well worthy of all the great reviews they have received. I will visit again. Park is very peaceful and quiet. I especially liked all the native bird... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren M
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi 'King' Darren - thank you for your very kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I might mention though ... the native bird life you enjoyed ... a cockatoo destroyed a bunch of daffodils this week - much to the disgust of one of our guests who was enjoying the daffs! Hope to see you... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Being in a small town I wasn't expecting anything fancy but like Wow! It looks like they've spent some major money on this place & it's very well maintained. In fact I'd have to say it's the best amenities block I've ever seen & I've paid up to $50 a night at other places that were not nearly as good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee W
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Lee thanks for your very kind review of our Park - we were thrilled with your descriptive text and our Staff were too! Hats off to Oberon Council for providing our fabulous amenities block - it's a joy to keep it in excellent condition. We do aim to keep our rates competitive and it is lovely to receive acknowledgement... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2016

Stayed here for one night. Sally was very pleasant to deal with even though we arrived quite late and there was some trouble with the card payment. Was pleasantly surprised about the quality of the cabin. Was clean and tidy and basic kitchen utensils provided, there was even a dishwashing liquid. Towels were also provided. The heater was great as... More 

Helpful?
Thank thejoyceejoy
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi thejoyceejoy - thanks for your very kind review and we are delighted that you were pleased with your cabin. We look forward to seeing you again! Cheers, Sally More 

Au
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Had a great stay on the June long weekend. Amenities very clean and shower was beautiful and hot even supplied a bath mat to stand on. Great location can easily walk to town. Had a fire pit which was great to stand around on a cold afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
JenolanCP, Manager at Jenolan Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Joanne F Thanks for your great review and we are delighted you enjoyed the facilities. It was a perfect weekend! We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers Sally More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberon
0.2 mi away
Highlands Motor Inn
Highlands Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Oberon
20 reviews
24.4 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
0.9 mi away
Motel Titania Oberon
Motel Titania Oberon
#1 of 3 in Oberon
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Jenolan Caves House
Jenolan Caves House
#1 of 1 in Jenolan Caves
1,183 reviews
6.4 mi away
Duckmaloi Park Lodge
Duckmaloi Park Lodge
#6 of 6 in Oberon
4 reviews
11.8 mi away
Jenolan Cabins
Jenolan Cabins
#1 of 2 in Jenolan Caves
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An award winning Park with shady trees, lots of birdlife and green grass. The modern ensuite cabins are equipped for your convenience and for the campers there is a modern amenities block. The well equipped camp kitchen and bbq's are enjoyed by all the guests. Oberon township is but a short walk away and we are adjacent to the Council Swimming Pool, children's playground and Indoor Tennis Centre. A 3 minute drive will enable you to play a round of golf at the picturesque Oberon Golf Course adjacent to Lake Oberon.Explore the Caves ... Jenolan, Wombeyan or Abercrombie; fish our lake or rivers; visit Mayfield Gardens; fossick for sapphires or zircons; explore the forest and search for wild mushrooms. Something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jenolan Caravan Park

Address: 7 Cunynghame St, Oberon, New South Wales 2787, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Oberon
Price Range: $65 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Jenolan Caravan Park Oberon, Blue Mountains, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jenolan Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Let them know if you have a big van as the sites vary in size.”
 of 5 bubbles joyc618, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“No views as site is located in the town. The park is quiet and tree lined throughout.”
 of 5 bubbles 234michaelf, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“The cabin slept 5 but we manage to sleep 6 very comfortably.”
 of 5 bubbles Flannery666, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Book early.”
 of 5 bubbles darrenmI6429OW, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“Bring your ear plugs for a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 927maryannen, May 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question