We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dragon Phoenix Motel & Restaurant

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Dragon Phoenix Motel & Restaurant, a family owned and operated business with over 25+ years experience in hospitality. We are conveniently located in South Moree with an onsite naturally hot Artesian Thermal Spa Bath open from 6am to 10pm daily.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Wheelchair access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Golf course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Moree Airport2 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
36
52
33
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
36
52
33
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant the dragon new building rooms are fairly basic sauna room healing waters great chinese food cold pool spring water on site attached restaurant last stop pleasant stay artisan spa shade cloth drive thru sunday night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel seems to be a collective of buildings, some brand new and others quite old. Ours was an old one in a different section to the reception area but the plus for us was that it was pet friendly for our little dog. Beds were...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Barry T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay whilst you are in Moree. The rooms are fairly basic but they make up for this with great hot and cold pools. These are capable of holding quite a few people comfortably. There is also a battery of...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Emeraude8888
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in a one bedroom apartment. The place was beautiful and spotless. A home away from home. Loved our own private artisan spa bath. So exhilarating, Or you could use ordinary water if you preferred. I had 3 spas during...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Meegzymoo
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

We visited on a sunday night and had a pleasant stay. Only one night, glad it was the sunday as we got to have the smorgasbord special in the restaurant. We stayed in a room, it had all we needed and it was very comfortable....More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Fameyw
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

This place was terrible and unsafe!!!! We stayed as a family with our pets and it was so terrible I was concerned my animals would catch something! There are drug dealers here and this was validated by the police who attended the property while we...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank banksia13
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JanR470
March 1, 2017|
Answer
Response from DragonPhoenixResort | Property representative |
Dear Jan, Thanks for your enquiry, the dog is welcome to stay in the pet friendly room with the pet owner agrees with our terms and condition, the extra charge of $10 is applied for the pet stay as a cleaning... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for the new section."
BarryT460
1 week ago
Read review
"If you want to use the pools ask for one close to this facility. They also provide a massage therapy service."
Emeraude8888
3 weeks ago
Read review
"We had an upstairs 2 bedroom apartment which maybe quieter than a downstairs one."
mariancZ9389FA
Jun 18, 2018
Read review
"Don't stay here there are other hotels in town with Artesian pools"
291lorrainek
May 27, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesMoree
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing