We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge

336 Evans Lookout Rd, Blackheath, New South Wales 2785, Australia
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Penarth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

Just about the perfect blend of opposites: home comforts in our own snug cabin surrounded by eucalypts and bird calls, quiet privacy a few paces from a friendly gathering place to meet other guests and friendly and committed staff around the fire pit in the social space (free wifi too). And how good to see the eco-friendly systems in action... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip G
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Wow, this place is just incredible. If you're looking for seclusion or romance I would recommend to go mid-week (if you can) when not many people were around. We booked the #10 spa suite. My partner and I wanted a romantic isolated getaway surrounded by bush, and we got it! The #10 suite is positioned so that you cannot see... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney Venagl... Y
Wangi Wangi, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Second visit to this wonderful environmentally conscious property. Simple accommodation nestled in the bush near National Park and lots of bush walks. Don't expect normal hotel facilities - you are in the bush and self catering. Reception staff friendly and very accommodating. Lots of beautiful coloured birds around - see them at the bird feeding! Slow burner fire going when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith M
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

A lovely location in the Blue Mountains, nice and close to everything but it makes you feel as you are really out in the bush! The two-storey Eco cabin was quirky (we liked it) the wood fire was already lit and was superb for even the coldest of nights! Recommend taking food you can cook, wine and some sense of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haggis_of_Aus
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We stayed the Anzac day weekend for one night. No staff were visible on site. We had been anticipating hanging out in front of a fire with popcorn and watching some movies with the kids. We took the DVDs but not machine (although booking conf says dvd rental available). Nor were board games available. Apparently reception is serviced from 10-12... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ten2one
Wuhan, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I've travelling in Australia for 24 days with my family. We've tried different accommodation like house, Meriton Apartment, seaview apartmen in Hamilton Island, etc. But this lodge is the one that we anticipate the most and it did not disappoint us at all! As an insider who is also working in hotel, I am amazed at the cleaniess of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesley Y
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

My friend bought a Scoupon, advertised at over $600 value, for a 2 night stay for 2 people in a bush cabin. The cabin was tired looking with thread bare carpet. Breakfast, valued at $40 was pathetic, open food, muesli, yoghurt and peaches, put in small Chinese containers, 4 slices bread, open long life milk! No nice boxes in a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah C
Jemby2785, Manager at Jemby-Rinjah Eco Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Groupon, Deals or Ouffer would be the company you purchased this internet deal from. As stated on your confirmation from them it is a continental breakfast, Sparkling wine with 11am checkout. If you had a problem and the food was opened you should have come to Reception straight away so that this may have all... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Lovely getaway! Spacious Eco log cabin peace and quiet, Wood fire was set up ready to light, and lots of trails nearby to explore!. Not far from the township of Blackheath which was fun to explore, too! Hope to be back soon!

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Comfortable and peaceful in bush surrounding. Cabins roomy and spaced well apart. Slow combustion fireplace with ample wood. Continental breakfast pack on first morning only. Close to Evans lookout and choice of restaurants in driving distance (5minutes) in Blackheath.

Helpful?
Thank jillian r
Sydney
Level Contributor
247 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We visit the Blue Mountains and stay at Jemby Rinjah every year. Our stay this year was as blissful as ever, this place is very special to us because the cabins are surrounded by nature. We had a lyrebird right outside our cabin this year and the bird feeding was as good as ever. It is an excellent place for... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeahSydney01
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackheath
1.6 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
4.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
22.1 mi away
Black Gold Country Cabins
Black Gold Country Cabins
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Federation Gardens & Possums Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay