We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cisswood House

Hotels.com$82*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$86*
$82*
$86*
$86*
$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Cisswood House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cisswood House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 329: English reviews
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

I stayedat the hotel and have been looking forward to the stay after such an awful few months so this was an anniversary and valentines treat! (More like a horror) I booked the offer of room, dinner and breakfast for £133.90 with my fiancé and was really looking forward to time away and we both booked the day off work!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrsgamz
Vikki M, General Manager at Cisswood House, responded to this review

Dear mrsgamz Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Cisswood House Hotel, below are the two resposnses we have sent to you in regards to the issues you had;- Dear Thank you for your email and feedback on your recent stay, along with the Tripadvisor review posted by your Fiancé. Firstly please let me...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Room was well equipped. Bed was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. The hotel reception areas reminded me of hotels from the '80s. They are not tatty or dirty, but it lacks the style of hotels in 2017. Staff were friendly, welcoming and attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Basseth0und
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

I could oversee the hair in showers, small spa, strong chlorine. Ordered room service was uneatable, due to the fact my friend ate half hers before giving up was only refunded my meal. Hotel had a wedding function on not a problem till guest either side of my room returned making noise all night till 530am we called reception. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Vikki M, General Manager at Cisswood House, responded to this review

Dear Alex B Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here on Tripadvisor. As you know we have had extensive communication with your companion since your recent stay with us here at Cisswood House Hotel, when you were able to take advantage of our very special offer at £99.00 for two guests. This offer included two treatments...

Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is ok the room is really nice but the shower lacks pressure and although big it's not amazing. Room service was interesting 20 mins on hold I had to ring the landline from my mobile. Arrived no cutlery Salmon Cesar salad turn out to be a lettuce cut in half still with the dirt stub on - see...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenny R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

Like entering a time warp. Old, stuffy, inattentive staff, noisy ( very inappropriate loud music in the restaurant). Swimming pool so chlorinated you can smell it everywhere. Very disappointed. Needless to say will not visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thewandere
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We stayed in room 35 for four nights. the moment I lied down In the bed I realised that my back was feeling sore. It seems to me like they continue to use bed mattresses which are well past their better days. These ones were cheap and sagging in the middle. The bed itself was made up of two single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scot_travel14
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

Went here for a Christmas party and stayed the night. Xmas dinner was ok but not great albeit service efficient and the disco enjoyable. Main disappointment was the Breakfast.. While ingredients were good quality all the food was basically cold despite being on food warmers so not particularly enjoyable.. Previously you got hot plates and the food warmers were kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed over for one night for my partners B'day was surprised when we arrived that the hotel & pool area didn't look nearly as good as the photos that they advertised, it was very tired & dated looking but all clean facilities We stayed in Room 32 & the shower was trickling out with cold water so had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maisie502014
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Our company had our Christmas party here with a room booked to ourselves and 12 rooms booked. The hotel itself is a little tired and the rooms are likewise. Our room was an executive one which the standard rate is £150, its not worth that....we were on a special rate of £100 which as still a little steep for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCorm
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We were a party of 8 who went here for the dinner, bed and breakfast special deal through secret escapes. What a great time we had, we had a lovely afternoon tea, some of the group had a swim then it was dinner and drinks, bed and then breakfast in the morning. The food in all the meals was superb,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyMunday
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lower Beeding
1.1 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,538 reviews
10.4 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Horsham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ockenden Manor Hotel & Spa
20.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
971 reviews
12.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
Crowne Plaza Felbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in East Grinstead
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Cisswood House

Address: Sandygate Lane, Lower Beeding, Horsham RH13 6NF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Horsham > Lower Beeding
Price Range: $77 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cisswood House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cisswood House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cisswood House Hotel Lower Beeding
Cisswood Hotel Lower Beeding
Cisswood House Lower Beeding, West Sussex, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cisswood House staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cisswood House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room well away from the road.”
X7652EYandrewd, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Go for a suite - but double check the water pressure in the bathroom”
LittleMissSpurfect, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“If you want SIZE, then book a four poster. Otherwise the ordinary rooms are adequate as a bedroom, for a short stay.”
845valeriec, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“We looked out over the garden, in a 4 poster bed room”
_suerobertson3, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Didn't use hotel rooms so no idea”
cookie2518, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$82* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$86
TripAdvisor$82
Expedia.com$82
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates