We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Butlins Shoreline Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Upper Bognor Road, Bognor Regis PO21 1JJ , England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bognor Regis
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Butlins Shoreline Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 405: English reviews
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the end of June and this was our first butlins holiday. Hotel - would definately recommend the shoreline hotel my daughters are aged 2 & 8 months, its the perfect hotel for children. Although bunk beds my 2 year old slept on the bottom bunk and the hotel provide a bed guard at no extra charge and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for sharing your stay at Butlin’s with us. We’re so glad you had a fantastic time with your family. We too are big fans of The Deck and are delighted that your daughter made friends with our lovely Caitlin! Come back soon! Thanks Hayley More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you for a lovely week at the end of June! My 4 year old absolutely loved tots week, seeing her favourite Billy and Bonnie Bear, learning all the Skyline Gang songs and most of all seeing her favourite waiter Ashley again! The Shoreline hotel is clean, bright and so much fun. Our room was on the 2nd floor- very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tracy, We love reading reviews our guests leave us, so thank you for taking the time to do so. We'll make sure that we let Ashley, Billy, Bonnie and the Skyline Gang know just how special they made your 4 year old's holiday with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks Hayley More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visited here for 5 nights in June, albeit for a business trip and not for pleasure. The rooms are spacious and airy, and most of all clean! The towels shaped into animals on the bed are a quirky addition. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great, which I found surprising as I tend to struggle finding good... More 

Helpful?
Thank KaffdeBaff
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, We’re so glad you had a great time on your break. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that the towel animals made you smile. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks Jack More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went with two other families and all had rooms near each other. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of space to sit even at busy times. The rooms were clean and tidy but very busy at check in and not enough parking spaces so had to park a walk away with our luggage.

Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lucy, Thanks for your kind comments. It’s so nice to hear that you had such a great time with us at Butlin’s and that you enjoyed our breakfast choice. Make sure you come back and see us soon! Thanks Jack More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here between the 13th- 17th of June. This is our 4th butlins break in less than 9months. And we've already planned return breaks for September and November as we love it so much! Had an amazing family break can not fault the hotel at all staff were attentive and nothing was to much trouble for them. room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank hollyprice128
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Holly, Thanks for sharing your stay at Butlin’s with us. We’re so glad you had a good time with your family. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to Ashley and are glad to hear you enjoyed our food selection. Come back soon! Thanks Jack More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

We visited for the "just for tots" break with our 4 year old and 4 month old for the 3rd year in a row and again we had the best time! The shoreline hotel is great for kids, we had a room with a patio which was definitely worth the extra as it was nice to have a bit of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hadaem
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for your great feedback. We're glad to hear you had a great break and we are delighted that your daughter enjoyed the pirate themed room and night light in the accommodation. We can't wait to see you again next year! Thanks Jack More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

To start with we had a room full of ants to which no one came to sort after being asked several times and then for them not to let my husband on site to pick me up because my 3 year old son was in his car seat. Your staff have no manners at all and couldn't care less if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Amy, We are disappointed to hear that your experience on your recent stay with us was less than perfect. We would like the opportunity to investigate this fully for you, and in order for us to do so we kindly ask that you send your booking reference number and a copy of your review to tripadvisor@butlins.com. Our team will... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a Just for Tots break at butlins staying in the Shoreline hotel. Overall we had a very good stay. The hotel itself was very nice. Rooms were perfect for the children (2 and 4). They also had a breakfast with Billy and bonnie bear. The children loved it but this was in papa johns and to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Daniel, Thank you for your detailed feedback, we will ensure that your feedback regarding the facilities available on check out day are looked into by our on site Facilities team. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and would love to have you back. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Thanks... More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Chose Shoreline Hotel because of grandchildren aged 2 and 9. They loved their room and the decoration in the apartment. Really recommend the resort as plenty to keep both age children amused. Paid for the dining in the restaurant and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Food really good for all.

Helpful?
Thank Millipede2
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We’re so glad you had a great time on your break, it sounds like your grandchildren had an absolutely amazing time! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks Hayley More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

We visited for a just for tots break. Our room was lovely had a patio and my daughter loved the concept of a garden... However halfway through our break we noticed we had ants! Housekeeping immediately moved us with no problem. The resort itself is expensive and the payout on the machines is awful! 2500 tickets for a doll set... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
ButlinsResorts, Guest Services at Butlins Shoreline Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Danielle, It's lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your time at Butlin’s. We’re pleased you loved Splash Waterword and had fun with your family. We're delighted that although you had a less then perfect experience with your accommodation in the beginning, that we were able to resolve this and we hope your little one is feeling better. Thanks... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
6.3 mi away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
The Elmer Pub and Hotel
#1 of 28 in Bognor Regis
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy a luxury short break at the stylish Shoreline Hotel right in the heart of the beautiful seaside resort of Butlins Bognor Regis. Plenty of features designed to keep you and our younger guests happy and by taking care of all the details, you'll be sure to have a relaxing and enjoyable break. Beautifully light and airy rooms with floor to ceiling windows, comfy leather furniture and flat-screen TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Butlins Shoreline Hotel

Address: Upper Bognor Road, Bognor Regis PO21 1JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Bognor Regis
Price Range: $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 160
Also Known As:
Butlins Shoreline Bognor Regis
Hotel Butlins Shoreline
Butlins Shoreline Hotel Bognor Regis, West Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing