We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 431: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was large and clean and had a nice view as I was on the 6th floor , I didn't use the tv as I had an ipad and Netflix, the bathroom was clean and tidy , barring the missing toilet brush that I think they should provide,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlene846
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Wanted a hotel with car park near the centre of Birmingham. This met our needs. Agree with previous comments about the car park spaces being tight. Luckily on the night I stayed there was plenty of room. We were on 4th floor. If you're a light sleeper ask for a room on a higher floor to reduce the noise of...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryclio
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night last week, spent about 20 minutes trying to find out where the car park is, only to find there is about 20 spaces and they are all taken. For the size of the hotel, I felt this very poor, but I was more annoyed that it didn't say limited parking on the website. At least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgtidd
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thanks for the review of your recent stay. While I'm glad you found the location ideal, I'm really sorry to hear you stay didn't get off to a great start because of the difficulty you had finding the car park. We offer free parking in the car park below the hotel & provide the Sat Nav postcode on...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a few years ago when it was under reconstruction - it is ideal for us to go to the Hawthorns(not WBA supporters!). The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The bar area is very nice and there was a good atmosphere on the Friday evening. Breakfast was very tasty and set us up for the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwilliambarnes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Minutes from the M5 and minutes from our friend's home... Can't ask for more! Staff very friendly and willing to help. The ladies who made up our room were extremely friendly and could not do enough to make sure our stay was comfortable. The rooms are spacious but a little "bare" but that might be an impression given as the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToniW-B
Devizes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a really friendly premier inn. The staff are always helpful, the rooms are large with all the usual premier inn fittings. Add in a central location and free parking and you have a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenwilts2017
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love this hotel, stayed here many times due to its location. I park at the entrance as I'm disabled, but once made the mistake of trying the dark and dingy underground car park, I struggled with the stairs. I've stayed in various rooms. Most only have the double size beds, rather than kingsize in other Premier Inns. I like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
San Francisco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a comforting stay the TVs was a bit old and small apart from that it was ok and would use again the foood was ok the bar I found was a bit pricey but you get that in many hotels the wife enjoyed so all good

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
Truro
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Efficient check in, helpful staff. I had a family room which was very spacious, not too sure what noises I could hear which disturbed my sleep at times. Parking if lone traveller is underground and isolated

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie P
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1 night business trip. Hotel has ample parking with some underground, although spaces are tight beside large pillars. Very friendly and helpful receptionist. Rooms very typically Premier Inn. Comfy beds. Bath disappointingly small. My 6ft frame had no chance!! Restaurant was good. Nice portions and prices. Chicken Curry was lovely! I stayed on 6th floor. Very little outside noise, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bromwich
Premier Inn West Bromwich Hotel
#2 of 3 in West Bromwich
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please beaware some rooms have showers only. Directions: From the North: Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. From the South : Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. You will find the hotel opposite ALDI supermarket. From the East: Exit the M6 at junction 8 onto the M5. Exit the M5 at junction 1. Follow signs to West Bromwich Town Centre. Hotel is 500 yards on the left hand side. You will find the hotel opposite ALDI supermarket. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel

Address: Bromwich Central Hotel 144 High Street, West Bromwich B70 6JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > West Bromwich
Price Range: $56 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel West Bromwich
Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Stockport, United Kingdom
Walsall, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Northwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn West Bromwich Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“7th floor is the loudest floor”
 of 5 bubbles dawnbI4245FK, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid the x17 rooms i.e. 517,617 etc as they are next to elevator”
 of 5 bubbles rsingh468, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“didn't hear any noise so all rooms are good in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles alysonh774, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“Good views but lower floors may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 136douglasm, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“our room was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles moonfieldtipis, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question