We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Ramada Oldbury Birmingham

Hotel website
Hotel deals
963 Wolverhampton Road, Oldbury B69 4RJ, England
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Oldbury Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 246: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I can't believe the shockingly bad service at this hotel. The food was appalling and ridiculously over priced! The menu allows a set price for starter, main course, dessert. I wanted two starters and paid £17 for a few nachos and two prawns! I had assumed that there would be an adjustment for the fact I wasn't having a main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare G
Sunny S, General Manager at Ramada Oldbury Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Claire Thank you for your review, the menu clearly states the price per course, however I will ensure that waiting staff are trained to brief guests on how we charge for dishes to avoid any issues with price. we have never had any issues with regards to the taste, however I will ensure this concern is dealt with as... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If this is ramada standard of hotels you can certainly count me out from staying in them again. I had a bamboo stick in my bed between the mattress and the protector. My bedroom was dirty, the chair was broken. The bedside cabinet looked like a child had been learning to write on it . The window ledge had love... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne W
Sunny S, General Manager at Ramada Oldbury Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Anne Thank you for your review, I agree this is not the Ramada standard and can only apologies for what you have experienced. I have personally dealt with all concerns with the relevant departments and can assure you this was a one off that would never be repeated. We take pride in our hotel and try to ensure each... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oldbury hotels

Blackburn UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival all seemed very nice we had just booked for one night to break up a long journey home. Receptionist was pleasant enough and that was probably the highlight. Our room had a strong smell of cigarettes and the sink in the bathroom was blocked I would have expected this to have been noted during the cleaning after the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barney1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Nice rooms nice day staff Asda 24hrs across road and Lidl as same side as hotel. Breakfast was fairly good Now evening staff a Polish lady on reception very rude when checking in and checking out both times.Really bad attitude bad for Ramada business. However the day staff and Lady on reception(day) very polite and made you feel welcome.

Helpful?
Thank Jaswinder A
Sunny S, Manager at Ramada Oldbury Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Jaswinder Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Tripadvisor. I will pass on your comments to all team members which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have taken notes of your comments with regards to the lady on reception... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

We booked the room last minute , and arrived wasn't expecting too much .The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful ,The room itself were nice and clean , but looked as tho there had been a leak in the room as was marks on the wall at the top.Did not effect the stay just was cosmetic only

Helpful?
Thank Scholesy2000
Sunny S, Manager at Ramada Oldbury Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Mr Scholes Thank you for choosing the Ramada Hotel for your recent stay. I will pass on your comments to all team members which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have taken your comments with regards to the marks on the wall and instructed out maintenance manager... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Can't fault the hotel cleanliness , room cleaned fresh towels daily , but as I was using the restaurant every night as it was on expenses for a work trip , service was very slow , staff seemed to be running the restaurant and the main desk / bar and the food from the English menu , everything I tried... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Sunny S, Manager at Ramada Oldbury Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Steve Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via TripAdvisor. I will pass on your comments to all team members which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have taken your comments with regards to the restaurant food and service and our... More 

Clanfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Very much on the same level as a Premier Inn/Holiday Inn Express - comfortable but with few frills. Good buffet breakfast selection (a definite cut above the other budget chains) and an excellent Indian dinner menu. Good for a short business stay

Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

I stayed her for one night, and it was fine. The room was clean and comfortable, although the bathroom was quite small but functional. The restaurant menu was limited, but the food was of good quality

Helpful?
Thank SWard_13
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

The corridor smelt of smoke as I gone to my room both times. The room had no shower or bath and only had 1 light working in the ceiling and the 2 bed side lights were both not working. The bed was comfy enough. At breakfast the wasn't a lot left only 1 pice of bacon and 1 sausage and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan H
Sunny S, Manager at Ramada Oldbury Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Dan Thank you for choosing the Ramada Hotel for your recent stay. I have noted your comments relating to the smoke ,guests are informed that this is a no smoking hotel, however some individuals disregard the hotel policy. I apologies for the lighting issue, this matter has been addressed with the maintenance team. You made a comment with regards... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a one night stay with my son and daughter as we were visiting Birmingham for a friend's birthday. We booked 2 rooms and were really pleased with them, the beds were huge and very comfortable, free WiFi, tea/coffee facilities, complimentary toiletries and spotlessly clean. The staff we dealt with were helpful, polite and friendly and dealt with... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariabowden
Sunny S, Manager at Ramada Oldbury Birmingham, responded to this review

Ms Bowden Thank you for choosing the Ramada Hotel for your recent stay also taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via Tripadvisor. I will pass on your comments to all team members which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will be in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldbury
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
2.7 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 5 mins from Jct 2 M5, stunningly decorated & newly built in '08, 81 rooms all en-suite, chic restaurant, free WiFi, lift. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Oldbury Birmingham

Address: 963 Wolverhampton Road, Oldbury B69 4RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Oldbury
Price Range: $64 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oldbury Birmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Oldbury Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham Oldbury Hotel Oldbury
Oldbury Ramada
Ramada Oldbury Birmingham England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay