We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ramada Oldbury Birmingham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Oldbury Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived to a receptionist who did not appear to have please or thank you in her vocabulary. i felt like I was putting her out by booking in!! No information forthcoming for breakfast or direction to room. Dinner was ok, not a huge choice, took ages to be delivered despite only being 2 tables eating. Waiter seemed new and took... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annielou11
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Ramada Oldbury sat6thAug, for one night On arrival, there was no one on reception, after ringing the bell receptionist came from office after a good 5 min wait. Not very helpful or friendly, no name badge unfortunately.. Just told room number, and whether we had ordered breakfast. Gave no information about facilities or the area at all. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5warick

Travelers are raving about these Oldbury hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night "thank god" On arrival we was met with an abrupt female at reception. .We was given our room number and No info of were it is or what times meals are etc.. Room was fine but again no info or booklet with any info.. Went for tea at 6pm..the restaurant was empty and no staff around for... More 

Helpful?
Thank royjack18
cumbria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We literally booked 2 rooms realising we too tired to drive home after a day out, we had been in the area for a wedding over the weekend, decided to go to a theme park, and were shattered! Booking.com had led us to the Ramada it was easy to find even if it was on a road which seemed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrsboroman
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for business last week. Other hotels in the area were between £30 and £50 per night more expensive, and others that were cheaper didn't have air-conditioning or breakfast included. Rooms were more than adequate, with a nice big bed, and big shower. Breakfast was a shambles with dishes on the hot buffet infrequently topped up and a definite couldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fatbloke36
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

I can't believe the shockingly bad service at this hotel. The food was appalling and ridiculously over priced! The menu allows a set price for starter, main course, dessert. I wanted two starters and paid £17 for a few nachos and two prawns! I had assumed that there would be an adjustment for the fact I wasn't having a main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare G
Sunny S, General Manager at Ramada Oldbury Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Claire Thank you for your review, the menu clearly states the price per course, however I will ensure that waiting staff are trained to brief guests on how we charge for dishes to avoid any issues with price. we have never had any issues with regards to the taste, however I will ensure this concern is dealt with as... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

If this is ramada standard of hotels you can certainly count me out from staying in them again. I had a bamboo stick in my bed between the mattress and the protector. My bedroom was dirty, the chair was broken. The bedside cabinet looked like a child had been learning to write on it . The window ledge had love... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne W
Sunny S, General Manager at Ramada Oldbury Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Anne Thank you for your review, I agree this is not the Ramada standard and can only apologies for what you have experienced. I have personally dealt with all concerns with the relevant departments and can assure you this was a one off that would never be repeated. We take pride in our hotel and try to ensure each... More 

Blackburn UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

On arrival all seemed very nice we had just booked for one night to break up a long journey home. Receptionist was pleasant enough and that was probably the highlight. Our room had a strong smell of cigarettes and the sink in the bathroom was blocked I would have expected this to have been noted during the cleaning after the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barney1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Nice rooms nice day staff Asda 24hrs across road and Lidl as same side as hotel. Breakfast was fairly good Now evening staff a Polish lady on reception very rude when checking in and checking out both times.Really bad attitude bad for Ramada business. However the day staff and Lady on reception(day) very polite and made you feel welcome.

Helpful?
Thank Jaswinder A
Sunny S, Manager at Ramada Oldbury Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Jaswinder Thank you for taking the time to communicate your views on the hotel via the Tripadvisor. I will pass on your comments to all team members which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have taken notes of your comments with regards to the lady on reception... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

We booked the room last minute , and arrived wasn't expecting too much .The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful ,The room itself were nice and clean , but looked as tho there had been a leak in the room as was marks on the wall at the top.Did not effect the stay just was cosmetic only

Helpful?
Thank Scholesy2000
Sunny S, Manager at Ramada Oldbury Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Mr Scholes Thank you for choosing the Ramada Hotel for your recent stay. I will pass on your comments to all team members which I am sure they will be pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have taken your comments with regards to the marks on the wall and instructed out maintenance manager... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oldbury
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Oldbury (M5, Jct2) Hotel
4.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham West
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Oldbury
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 5 mins from Jct 2 M5, stunningly decorated & newly built in '08, 81 rooms all en-suite, chic restaurant, free WiFi, lift. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Oldbury Birmingham

Address: 963 Wolverhampton Road, Oldbury B69 4RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Oldbury
Price Range: $63 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oldbury Birmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Oldbury Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Birmingham Oldbury Hotel Oldbury
Oldbury Ramada
Ramada Oldbury Birmingham England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay