We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Birmingham Dudley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Dudley
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Birmingham Dudley
 Click to rate
Oxford
Reviewed February 12, 2017

This hotel has an appalling aroma of cigarettes due to, I believe, the member of staff who greeted me at the door with their cigarette breath. The corridors had a light smell of them. But the worst offender was the room which bore the smell of a 60's smokers pub. I do not feel I should have to endure this...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2765HYjosephp
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Birmingham Dudley hotel. It’s important that our team provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times, please...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Single night stay. Room was clean, tidy, well presented. Plenty of coffee. Bed comfy and room was warm. Bathroom was again clean and tidy. Plenty of space in the room for clothes and a bag. Shower / bath was hot and needed after working all day. Staff helpful, despite it being late when we arrived. Will stay again and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevfreeflight
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Basic hotel in a basic locations but room was clean and adequate for our purposes. Lady who checked us in was lovely and patient and all staff were professional and efficient. We have used this hotel before and it is clear they have made significant improvements.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 265phillipar
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Dudley Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to see that this...

UK
Reviewed January 3, 2017

We stayed for one night over the new year period. The receptionist was extremely welcoming and helpful with regard to directions to various points of interest in the area. The room was fresh, clean and comfortable. We had no complaints whatsoever and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomadgirluk
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Staying at the Birmingham - Dudley Travelodge over the festive period was a delight. We were made to feel very welcome and the staff really could not have been more friendly. This particular Travelodge is one of the best I have stayed in.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Went here early December checked in quite late got given key and went straight to our room where we were met with an awful wall of stink as we entered a cross between cigarette smoke and toilet smells. Not impressed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahhX297AD
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re sorry to learn that your room had an unpleasant smell during your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

I am a very honest and fair reviewer and never downgrade a review unfairly. Travelodge Dudley is run by some lovely staff and they could not do enough to help while I stayed for two nights. Sadly the location isn't great, on a busy road, perhaps the noise is made worse in a room on the front of the building....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarrenSims
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 2, 2016

Stayed here for one night on business, wouldn't recommend or stay again. One of the older travelodges that still have keys so there is therefore no security between the reception and the bedrooms (usually you have to put your keycard in a door u between), the rooms have no lock on the inside. A tiny heater in the corner of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlie170689
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Dudley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Better hotels for similar price in local area. Hotel is very basic and tired and needs modernising. My room had many faults including marks on the wall that looked like someone had been sick and it had not been cleaned up very well. A damp musky smell in the room on arrival meant I had to keep the windows open...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwynn007
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Dudley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Friendly hotel , clean and tid,y suits its purpose to get a good nights sleep after a day on the road Good advise given on local amenities and places to get good value food as the hotel does not have breakfast facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1314TGandrewb
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brierley Hill
0.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Stourbridge Town Centre Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dudley Town Centre Hotel
2.9 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Dudley

Address: Oak Court Dudley Road, Brierley Hill DY5 1LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Brierley Hill
Price Range: $44 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Dudley 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Dudley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Dudley Hotel Breierley Hill
Travelodge Breierley Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Dudley staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
UK
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Dudley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is some road noise but it is a city, some rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Matron11, May 31, 2015 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles Andrewf614, Jun 1, 2014 | Read review
“First floor good. Quiet and able to open window.”
 of 5 bubbles 209elainew, May 28, 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question