We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Belfry

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Belfry
The Belfry
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,305: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited here on the 17th August for an afternoon meal and a couple of drinks with my family at Sams bar. Food was lovely and couldn't fault our waitress Emma who was pleasant and attentive our entire stay. Would happily recommend this place to others!!

Helpful?
Thank Zoe H
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Finding a car parking space adjacent to the hotel wasn't easy but worth the effort. Reception staff helpful and friendly. To access our bedroom we had to find our way down 5 corridors in total in addition to travelling 2 floors in the lift. Bed comfortable but on a warm day we could not regulate the temperature. The window of... More 

Helpful?
Thank gillhendy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited for 3rd time, never fails to amaze! We did the lazy Sunday. Buffet style starter, carvery and dessert - all beautiful, best banoffee pie ever! Pool area, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi all great. Fire and ice experience on Monday morning, truly relaxing and refreshing, highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank cattycat1
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stopped over for a one night stay this week , on arrival we noticed the room 3304 was pretty grubby with crisps still under the bedside table , condiment tray filthy. The toilet also appeared to be take 20 mins to fill again so we asked to change rooms We were given 3306 and the toilet flush was marginally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jollyranchers
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

substantial resort with wide range of facilities. one small moan is that it does get hot in summer. No AC and the windows are not allowed to open far enough to get a decent breeze. other than that , all good

Helpful?
Thank dj_7919
Newtown
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Well we're do I start with this place....arrived on Thursday with friends as we was golfing the Friday Saturday and Sunday...arrived and checked in around 8:30pm no problem but we got too the room and it was like a sauna no air con just a Dyson fan blowing hot air on us....we un packed and made are way for some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went on a business trip: This hotel is absolutely beautiful, the area the land is just remarkable. The staff were friendly, room service was great and the breakfast buffet was 5*. Would surely stay at this hotel once again!

Helpful?
Thank Shami_VT
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Sham_VT Thank you for your delightful review. It is always a pleasure to read when our guests have left wanting to return. Thank you again for your kind words about our staff and breakfast service. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Mukesh Kumar General Manager More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great setting on acres of land and beautifully designed golf course. Best spa I've used with fantastic facilities (I'd recommend the Fire and Ice experience) Fun activities like crazy golf on site as well

Helpful?
Thank Ru8a
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Ru8a Thank you for your lovely review following your stay with us. I am delighted our spa stood out for you and you would recommend the fire and ice experience. I do hope you will return to us in the future. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Mukesh Kumar General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've just come back from a wonderful weekend away. The staff were so helpful at every point, from reception, to the golf shop and drivers, and restaurant, we really couldn't sing their praises enough, thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Amanda W Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read our staff stood out for their hospitality and their service levels on this occasion. I do hope you will return to us in the future and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Mukesh... More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great golf and surroundings the best there is. Unfortunately the rice came as a solid lump but to be fair they had recovered the situation and good on them for that. But the room that my friend and I stayed in lacked fresh air and a window ....very dark and especially with no air. Then after a great days golf... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Mukesh K, General Manager at The Belfry, responded to this review

Dear Michael B I am pleased you enjoyed your golfing experience here with us despite the incident with your trolley. I do hope we were able to resolve this for you before you left the Resort. Your kind words about Amy are very much appreciated and I do hope you will not be deterred from returning to us in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

631 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (305)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (185)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (292)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Double, Double Room (31)
Viewed
Leisure Pool & Jacuzzis (22)
Viewed
Manor House Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Signature Suite (36)
Viewed
The Belfry Presidential Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wishaw
3.3 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 stars 1,001 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,580 reviews
3.6 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 stars 1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
5.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#10 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
3.0 of 5 stars 1,230 reviews
7.5 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
4.5 of 5 stars 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience The Belfry...Steeped in history, yet combining modern comfort, The Belfry is a complete leisure and golf destination combined with a superb range of facilities all set within 550 acres of beautiful English countryside. With a central location we are easily accessible from all over the UK via the region's excellent road and rail links. ESCAPE: Everyone has a different idea of what a leisure break should be. That's why you can choose how you spend your time at The Belfry. Our sole ambition is to create the perfect experience for you, whatever it is that you enjoy doing. Whether you want to relax in our fantastic refurbished Fire & Ice, be pampered at the spa, revitalise in the leisure club with its two spa pools, sauna, solarium and extensive gym, play 18 holes on one of our three golf courses, enjoy fresh food with one of our dining experiences or have a fun-packed break with the kids in one of our 319 rooms, the choice is yours at The Belfry. PLAY: Perfect greens, world-famous holes, stunning views and exhilarating match play: Golf at The Belfry has it all. As the UK headquarters of the PGA and spiritual home of the Ryder Cup, the noble game and The Belfry are inextricably linked. The Belfry has become synonymous with golf and a Mecca for both professional and amateur players. Our two stunning Championship courses, sculpted from 550 acres of lush North Warwickshire countryside, have provoked some of the most dramatic moments in the history of the sport. Play The Brabazon, our internationally recognised championship course. Play the PGA National, England's only American links-style PGA course. Or play The Derby - a shorter, more relaxed course for players of all levels. Better still, make a break of it and play all three. Need a little help with your game? The PGA National Golf Academy houses a 34 bay flood-lit Driving Range, National Custom Fit Centre, putting green and a short game area. With over 20 PGA qualified Golf Professionals we offer world-class golf tuition, practice facilities and custom fitting for golfers of all abilities, from age four and upwards! DINE: Whether informal or indulgent, for business or pleasure, intimate or celebratory - our range of dining experiences offers the freshest ingredients, all beautifully prepared and served in world-renowned surroundings. Enjoy a glass of Champagne in The Brabazon Bar before indulging in great food in The Ryder Grill. At Sam's Bar - the perfect 19th hole - we serve up a menu of home-cooked favourites, whilst The Leisure Cafe offers lighter, healthier snacks for those hitting the gym and spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Belfry

Address: Lichfield Road | West Midlands, Wishaw, Sutton Coldfield B76 9PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield > Wishaw
Price Range: $112 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Belfry 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Belfry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Belfry Hotel Wishaw
Belfry Hotel Wishaw
Belfry Wishaw
The Belfry Wishaw, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay