We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tarsus Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southam
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tarsus Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

I found the hotel online because I needed to stay in the immediate area on business. I had read reviews and they were mixed but gave the hotel a chance. On arrival I was greeted warmly and advised that my room was on the terrace overlooking the courtyard, great little courtyard with a obvious plant lover in there team. There... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank TimSorsby
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

What a lovely place, with lovely staff. Clean room, Reasonably priced, Restaurant was excellent too, go for the traditional option with the food. All round it totally delivered on my high expectations! :)

Helpful?
Thank Tarantulas P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

As per the previous reviews, the hotel is in need of a refurb. Letters missing from the signage. Needs some loving care. When we checked in it was not a warm welcome, they did not tell us what time breakfast was, more interested in taking payment. Room was a decent size, no duvet just a blanket and sheet, woke up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank slangston75
medexperts, Owner at Tarsus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear slangston75, Thank you for your review. As noted on our other responses we are progressing our refurbishment slowly, and I'm pleased to say that we have listened to reviews and changed our blankets to duvets. With regards to the missing letter, as I'm sure you've been aware April has been a particularly awful month for weather and the winds... More 

Travelers are raving about these Southam hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

I found Tarsus to be a slightly depressing place. On arrival, we were greeted with an empty, dark reception area and loudly spoke to each other for 10 minutes before anyone arrived. (We had arrived at exactly the time we had said we would on booking). I had to change rooms as it was obvious the bathroom in the first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lekb105
medexperts, Owner at Tarsus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lekb105, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the food and service during your stay, I will let my staff know. As mentioned in other responses, we have listened to our reviews and now changed our blankets to duvets. I appreciate your comments about the lighting and the general feeling of darkness. As a small family... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

Luckily only stayed one night which was enough! Not exactly a warm welcome when we arrived by the receptionist (who also doubled up as the waitress at breakfast) who was more concerned with obtaining the balance on our room than making us feel welcome! Very dingy looking hotel which is in urgent need of an update! Our room was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harry_Mack
medexperts, Owner at Tarsus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Harry_Mack, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had such a bad experience staying with us, and apologise for the oversight of missing an empty packet of crisps in the drawer. We will of course be extra vigilant about this in future. With regards to your door: the doors do not need to be locked from... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after eight so were advised to go straight into the restaurant. After our meal we were shown to our room. The room was warm as it was a cold night. The room was adequate for the purpose of the visit. The only problem we had with the room was the lights in the bathroom did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley R
medexperts, Owner at Tarsus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hayley R, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were warm and comfortable during your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the bathroom lights, we will ensure that they are repaired. Kind regards, Sengul More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for one night after a family wedding at Warwick House. When we first arrived I did think it looked a bit deserted as there were not many cars in the car park. However when we checked in we did get a warm welcome. The room itself was quite cold and dull, it smelt musty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beckie T
medexperts, Owner at Tarsus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beckie T, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you received a warm welcome and enjoyed the peace and quiet. We have now updated our blankets to duvets, so thank you for your feedback on that. We are always striving to improve our cleanliness so we will be feeding back these comments to our cleaners. Kind regards,... More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Stayed here with our parents, as we had a family wedding to go too. The place was empty when we arrived, but received a warm welcome.Our rooms were cold and the heating was not working in any of our rooms(they had a new meter fitted that day)But no problem, we just moved upstairs with out fuss. The rooms are good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank omega132857
medexperts, Owner at Tarsus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear omega132857, Thank you for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us in November. I will pass on your lovely comments to Mark, I'm sure he'll be very happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Sengul More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

Stayed here as a one night after attending wedding at Warwick House. The outside of the hotel gives the impression of being derelict with overgrown vegetation and an extremely poor car park. The room was ok and the breakfast acceptable. If staying there and you require a taxi book in advance as they are few and far between.

Helpful?
Thank crossiex
medexperts, Owner at Tarsus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear crossiex, Thank you for your review. As a small family run business, it's unfortunately not possible for us to invest in a nicely tarmac'd car park, but we have taken your comments on board in recent weeks and have removed some of the overgrown vegetation that you mentioned. Whilst it is not in our power to ensure that taxis... More 

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

First impression was the car park was large but needed tending to as it made the Hotel look unused, the lady at reception was friendly and helpful and our balcony room had all we needed (we did report on leaving that neither the bath or basin plugs were working and we had to use our ingenuity to keep the water... More 

Helpful?
Thank hamandanne
medexperts, Owner at Tarsus Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hamandanne, Thank you for your review. We are glad you had everything you needed for your stay. We will pass on your nice comments about breakfast and service to our staff, thank you. I have noted your comments about the shower curtain and bath and basin plugs and will ensure that these are sorted out if they have not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southam
5.5 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
6.5 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 stars 590 reviews
7.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#4 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
6.7 mi away
Tachbrook Mallory House
Tachbrook Mallory House
#1 of 13 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Warwickshire countryside, our 130 seater restaurant is the perfect venue for your romantic candlelit dinners, family celebrations and parties, with quality en-suite accommodation. • Delicious a la carte cuisine • 14 quality hotel bedrooms • Selection of 100 fine wines and Champagnes • Famous entertainment evenings • Turkish, Greek, Italian and English dishes • Suitable for all occasions ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tarsus Hotel

Address: Daventry Road, Southam CV47 1NW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Southam
Price Range: $71 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Tarsus Hotel Southam, Warwickshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing