We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel

Show Prices
#4 of 12 Hotels in Rugby
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 295: English reviews
Hassocks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been to a few of these around the country, this one is one of the best, nice clean and the staff are very friendly, got the meal deal so this entitled myself to eat in the restaurant next door for both Breakfast and Evening meal, the rooms are great and light with comfortable beds, great place to stay !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy N
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent clean, large rooms, comfortable beds and pillows. Would recommend, staff friendly. Don't get breakfast not very good and expensive but that's not Premier Inns fault, just the adjoining restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V7174JFritar
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Third visit here. Same lovely lady always checks us in. Got excited to see us as this was our Wedding weekend. Rooms clean easy to find. Near to the town and a lovely card and flowers for our wedding day. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billybear2015
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, giving us a five star rating. It is very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn. It is fantastic to hear that the work that we do in ensuring that the team are focused on hospitality is appreciated! We very much look forward...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We needed to visit a family member who has recently been in hospital but we didn't want to stay at their house as it would have been too tiring for her. We have used this Hotel in the past as it is an ideal location easy to find, pleasant staff, warm, comfortable and clean. We did have a problem which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marioncW9539CH
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation and excellent service, so I am very happy to read that the problem that was experienced was sorted out efficently for you. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in...

England
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Bedrooms clean and comfortable, staff friendly and efficient 9/10 but what lets the place down is the attached restaurant, it's appalling- staffing levels sometimes none existent, you cannot get served, food mediocre at best and settees have the stuffing coming out of them, it's pretty shoddy, 2/10. Hope the restaurant doesn't stop people from staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MozBru
Carlisle
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Stayed for 1 night no faults very friendly staff very comfortable bed nice room good powerful shower food excellent, menu choices varied, very reasonable prices free wifi and parking I would highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlisleShrek
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel ever stayed, very noisy, staff doesn't really care about you and the pub next to the hotel part of whitbread, is nasty and staff very arrogant. Room doesn't have the best conditions and you can hear everything. I do not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FernandoManuelo... S
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn team at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Fernando I'm sorry to hear you were disturbed by noise during your stay. We offer a good night guarantee so I'll be in touch via direct message to follow this up with you. I'm also disappointed to learn about the service you received in the Central Park Brewers Fayre. Please complete the following form: www.brewersfayre.co.uk/contact.html and the team will...

Lichfield
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Used this as a stop off on way to weekend away. Easy to find just off the M6 , 4 couples stayed. Easy check in with our rooms on ground floor. Hotel attached to a pub, think it was a Brewers Fayre. Food was reasonably priced and generally nice litlte boozer. The buffet breakfast was £9, which sounds expensive but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllanCLichfield
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2016

Friendly staff, room was clean and decent for a Hotel of this type. Pub on site. Close location to M6 as you come off the motorway. Overall good for a chain hotel of this type within the UK. Didn't experience any issues with my stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakan
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Premier Inn, Rugby North m6j1. Its wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

South Wales
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the premier Inn Rugby North on the 22nd & 23rd September 2016. As always a great nights kip, large comfortable room, good pub, good food, staff couldn't have been more helpful. Recently spent 3 x times the price for a room in a "posh hotel" that was half as good with staff who's face would have cracked if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlingprem1er
TheReceptionTeam, Public Relations Manager at Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read that you had an "great" stay and that the team looked after you. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the near future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Accessible Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Twin Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rugby hotels
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Rugby Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
#1 of 1 in Easenhall
180 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#7 of 12 in Rugby
197 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Rugby Hotel
The Rugby Hotel
#11 of 12 in Rugby
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within easy reach of the M6. For shops and local amenities Rugby town centre/Rugby Train Station is only 3 miles away & Coventry city centre is just 10 miles away. Attractions include a local market, Ricoh Coventry City football ground and Birmingham NEC 24 miles away. Our Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment with an indoor play area, perfect for rainy days! We also have an All You Can Eat breakfast buffet where kids eat free all day every day from 6:30amam -10:30am Monday to Friday and 7am-11am Saturday and Sunday. Not around for our breakfast buffet? Why not try our weekday All You Can Eat evening buffet from 5pm-10pm! We have Chinese, Curry, Mexican, Fish & Chip Shop Nights plus our Sunday Carvery. Whatever the reason for your stay, we will look forward to welcoming you here at Premier Inn Rugby North M6/J1. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel

Address: Central Park Drive | Central Park, Rugby CV23 0WE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Price Range: $55 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rugby
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rugby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at front are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 94rorym, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“top floor may be best as the floor boards are very sensitive”
 of 5 bubbles Jen182, Apr 9, 2016 | Read review
“Do not go in room 42!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jbloggg, Feb 1, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 2nd floor and could hear no noise from other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ModestlyAmazing, Dec 23, 2015 | Read review
“Our room was upstairs and notwithstanding the families within the Inn the bedrooms were very quiet- no noise at all was heard.Very peaceful, relaxing stay! There are signs up with children advertising telling everyone to be quiet in the bedroom areas which does work!”
 of 5 bubbles 939sc, Feb 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay