We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Draycote Hotel

Show Prices
#7 of 13 Hotels in Rugby
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Draycote Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 413: English reviews
Start your review of Draycote Hotel
 Click to rate
Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed, along with a group of other golfers, on a " Bed, Breakfast and two rounds of Golf" package. We arrived mid-morning and had coffees and Bacon Rolls - all reasonably priced and quickly served. Our golf tee-times had been pre-booked in the package and we went off exactly on time. The post-golf beers and lagers were a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodger D
Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, feedback and continued support which is important to us and appreciated. Our team of staff work hard to ensure that every aspect of your stay with us is a good experience and we are pleased that you found them to be friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed both our full and continental breakfast. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a great hotel really enjoyed my stay the staff were fantastic as was the food. The bed was comfy and I slept like a baby. My only regret was that I didn't get on the golf course which looked well kept. Did get to hit a few balls and the range so not all bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceb2012
Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. All our staff will be thrilled you consider them and our food to be fantastic. We hope that hitting a few balls on our driving range has whetted your appetite to return for another stay with a round of golf to put the icing in the bag.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As you drive up it looks like you'll be in for a treat, how disappointing. Rooms were awful, slanted roofs with sticker reminding you to duck as you navigate to the toilet. Shower fit for Mo Farrah, anyone normal size it's a bit of a struggle. Bed comfy though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank georgesidney
Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed a comfortable bed during your stay. Many guests who stay with us enjoy the drive up to our hotel and we are pleased you found this an enjoyable experience too.

Plymouth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived to be greeted on first name terms which we thought was nice. Until we were told this is because we were the only 2 people staying in the hotel on a Friday night. We booked a table for dinner thinking more people may come for that. We went for a walk around the golf course to the lake which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DarylnKimbo
Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is pleasing to note that you found your initial greeting to be nice. We will look into the comments you have raised to try and find a balance when our hotel is not too busy and hope should you decide to return you could enjoy another good night's...

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What another great stay here. Staff really nice especially Wayne.. Breakfast lovely rooms spotless. Golf course lovely although didn't play to well but overall highly recommend to anyone looking for a get away with golf or just a night away xx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy c
Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time o review your stay and for your recommendation to anyone looking to get away with golf or for just one night.

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We spent the night due to a family visit. The room was very comfortable, particularly the bed, the size and facilities very much in line with the modern industry standard. The breakfast, though adequate, I would consider to be below average in selection and presentation, having said that it was more than edible. The environment I would describe as superior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank discerninglyenglish
Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this review

We are very grateful to you for your comments and repeated custom. Please accept our sincerest apology that a manager did not speak with you regarding your concerns during your recent stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us prior or during your next visit, so that we can ensure your next stay is an enjoyable one.

Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

I would just like to say me and my partner had the Valentines 4 course meal at this hotel and the service we received from reception to waitress was second to none the meal was beautiful so well done to all the kitchen staff . even the table was set out lovely I can honestly say never have I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauladee1234567
Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all your fantastic comments. We are all so pleased you and your partner enjoyed your recent Valentine's stay with us. We all look forward to seeing you again next year.

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 14, 2017

I have just counted up the number of nights that I have spent in the Draycote Hotel in the last year - 36. Whilst over that period I have been reasonably satisfied with the service offered for the most part, recent experience is questioning whether that repeated custom is justified. The room heating appears to get turned off for a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GLB81
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a great Christmas party here. Staff were very good with serving dinners which were sadly a little salty but otherwise ok. Would have liked to hear a little more recent music by the dj. Bedroom was nice minus the stained make up towel and two single beds pushed together with a double duvet. Did request single beds. Otherwise a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7xfix7
Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this review

We are very appreciative of you for taking the time to write a review following your recent Christmas party. Thank you for all your kind comments regarding our nicely decorated party room and our very good staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Good location to get around. Had to use this for business as my preferred venue was full. Rooms are good and although the radiator was et to maximum the room was a little cold. I had to get maintenance to fix the radiator in the bathroom. The water pressure in the shower was poor but temperature was good. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
Draycote_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Draycote Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Draycote. Your comments are valuable to us and will be passed on to the relevant departments.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rugby
4.8 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
1.9 mi away
Dunchurch Park
Dunchurch Park
#1 of 2 in Dunchurch
506 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
4.9 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
#1 of 1 in Easenhall
187 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Draycote Hotel

Address: London Road, Rugby CV23 9LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby
Price Range: $83 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Draycote Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Draycote Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Draycote Hotel Thurlaston
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rugby
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rugby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Draycote Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Draycote Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I think that ground floor rooms cost more”
 of 5 bubbles rodgerd808, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose first floor with view to outside towards the extra car park”
  • Very good shower
 of 5 bubbles VijayakumarK_13, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay near the disco if you want to sleep!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles mhayes22016, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“To avoid noise from the Corridor on the Ground Floor go for the Higher Numbers.”
 of 5 bubbles IanMF, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“check for functions first”
 of 5 bubbles SandyK595, Jun 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question