We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beambridge Inn

Sampford Arundel, Wellington TA21 0HB England
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (9)
Certificate of Excellence
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$90
$77
View Deal
Orbitz.com$90
Agoda.com$77
Expedia.com$90
Hotwire.com$90
Priceline$77
CheapTickets$90
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Immersed in beautiful scenery of rolling green hills, The Beambridge Inn is located near Wellington, Somerset, just a few miles away from junctions 26 and 27 of the M5. Beautifully refurbished, this charming inn provides a charming blend of a characteristic country pub with modern, stylish rooms, each of which has been furnished to provide all that you need for your stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
105Reviews
43Photos
1Q+A
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 32
  • 11
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The wake was held here as it was the nearest establishment with a function room large enough for the number of mourners that had attended the funeral. Hot and cold buffet was the order of the day served by friendly and competent staff. Clean and tidy too so absolutely no
Read more
Had great Carvery which had loads of different vegetables to choose from and three different meats. Food cooked perfectly for our taste. Delightful desserts and numerous choices. The bill was reasonable for 14 of us. The staff were brilliant and could not do enough for us.
Read more
Response from Craig H, Owner at Beambridge Inn
Responded Jan 23, 2019
Your review is very much appreciated. I will pass on your comments to the team, who will be thrilled to know they left such a positive impression on you. See you soon.
Read more
We were advised to book as they probably wouldn’t accept walk ins. We arrived at 7 pm. There was no one in the restaurant and then only 2 other parties were eating. We ordered to then be told they didn’t have the meat platter because they were hosting a wedding. Bad
Read more
Response from Craig H, Owner at Beambridge Inn
Responded Oct 10, 2018
I can only apologise for the number of errors during your visit. The fact we had sold out of a number of items was nothing to do with the wedding, but an earlier busy session at lunchtime. From your feedback, I would think that the person serving you hadn't taken the time to understand what dishes were affected by the trade earlier in the day. I will also ensure I address the matter concerning the discount that we offer to NHS staff and to a number of local accommodation sites, as I believed all the team have been made aware of this. We will review how we maintain the cleanliness of our facilities throughout the day, particularly when we host an event, to ensure that soap is readily available and that if any bulbs go throughout the day, that we have the opportunity to change them, rather than do this only first thing in the morning. Looking at previous reviews, this appears not to be too much of an issue for us but perhaps just an oversight for this particular day, which in itself is not acceptable. Whilst I would like to make amends for our shortcomings during your visit, I suspect you were just visiting the area, but appreciate you taking the time to share with me your experience. If you are visiting the area again within the next 6 months, if you would like to visit us, perhaps you would contact me and i would be happy to make an adjustment to your bill.
Read more
had an awful meal at this restaurant. The steak was chewy and couldn't be eaten, the chips were burnt, we asked for French mustard and was given English, the sweet potato and avacado salad arrived without avacado, we was given a side plate of rock hard avacado when we asked
Read more
Response from Craig H, Owner at Beambridge Inn
Responded Feb 7, 2019
Apologies for the delay in responding to your review, I must have missed it coming in. Clearly there are many failings on our part and I will not attempt to justify them, only offer my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations nor delivering on our own service principles. I can assure you, and you only need take a balanced look at the reviews on here, that these are not the standards we strive to achieve and offer my assurance that should you chose to return, then your experience will be more in keeping with our service aspirations. If you do chose to return then perhaps you could make yourself known to me.
Read more
Took my wife and family there for a Birthday luncheon, whilst there was an extensive menu we all settled on having a carvery, portion sizes offered- Small, Standard and Large, the normal fare offered, pork, beef and Turkey all cooked admirably albeit the beef was not as rare as
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWellingtonSampford Arundel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing