We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sometimes you just want a little extra and for when you do there's Henley Hotel, It's a hotel with personality, style and comfort. All our rooms are designed with your comfort in mind for a more memorable stay. Henley Hotel boasts 27 rooms, including 5 boutique style suites, well proportioned executive and family rooms as well as standard double and twin rooms. For disabled people there is a selection of ground floor rooms including a specially designed room which includes a full wet room with seated showering, grab rails and an emergency cord. We have a lounge/bar with plenty of seating for you to enjoy a quite G&T, Enjoy a 3 course meal or a lite-bite from our tasty menu. Speciality teas and coffees are available along with a full selection of both soft and alcoholic beverages. Within easy access to major road networks such as M40, M42, M6, M69, M1 there is so much a business or leisure guest can reach in just 20 minutes from our hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Birmingham Intl Airport10 mi
East Midlands Airport41 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
133
118
50
30
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
133
118
50
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf club one night warwick suite buffet style bed was comfortable on the small side overnight stop friendly hotel night porter short stay bar restaurant bath and shower standard room on arrival the ground floor breakfast was excellent great shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful weekend away. Hotel clean and suite so comfortable, peaceful and so quiet. Staff were absolutely fantastic, helpful and friendly. Short distance away from Henley in Arden. Lovely circular 5.5 mile walk around Henley. Plenty of lovely pubs, eateries and cafes, not forgetting...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Karen M
Response from HenleyHotel, Front Office Manager at Henley HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive feedback, We are happy you enjoyed your stay here with us and enjoyed your time in Henley In Arden. We hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks Hannah Warrilow

Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Tge “double “ room was tiny and cramped ,bathroom had a bath but no shower which was disappointing and was in need of decoration . Whilst the breakfast was tasty the service was mediocre, and the coffee cold.More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Lorraine S
Response from HenleyHotel, Front Office Manager at Henley HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank You for your feedback, Due to our room description we do always state this in the name. All of our rooms have different facilities either bath/shower or both. Apologies this was not to your needs. Thank You for the feedback regarding the breakfast, All...More

Reviewed October 2, 2018

The room we had was very small but adequate for the one night stay. The breakfast is enormous will keep you fed all day. Pleasant staff, very clean, plenty of parking, reasonably priced.Enjoyable stay, would recommend for a short stay. Close to places to visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank brendawakefield10
Response from HenleyHotel, Front Office Manager at Henley HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank You for your feedback, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Henley hotel. We hope to see you again. Many Thanks Hannah Warrilow

Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Room slightly on the small side, but ample for 1 night. Little chilly in the room.. need to turn radiators on but otherwise comfortable. Dinner service was great. Food was excellent & reasonably priced for a hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Ushi27
Response from HenleyHotel, Front Office Manager at Henley HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank You for your positive feedback, We hope to see you again. Many Thanks Hannah Warrilow

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for our Anniversary, rooms are lovely with all the essentials and the beds are amazing. Slept like a baby Food and drinks were great and reasonable prices. It was quiet and not very busy which we really liked, feels like...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Jake C
Response from HenleyHotel, Front Office Manager at Henley HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank You for your positive feedback, We are happy you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again. Many Thanks Hannah Warrilow

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Suerogers1959
July 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from phil b | Reviewed this property |
Hi yes its a nice walk alongside a main road
1
Vote
1raymondh
February 27, 2017|
Answer
Response from Shellynhs | Reviewed this property |
hi ray we stayed in a business king room which was very nice spacious room.. sofa...table fridge iron a trouser press and safe plus air con .located in a quiet area of the hotel bit of a trek to get to but worth it. we... More
0
Votes
Brodwyn
June 10, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MikeStokes2 | Reviewed this property |
They do have a special relationship with a local taxi firm and will happily book taxis for you. Speak to them and I am sure they could arrange this
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our ground floor room was very quiet"
brendawakefield10
Oct 2, 2018
Read review
"Shakespeare suit is great"
colinm481
Jun 26, 2018
Read review
"Upgrade to a bigger room"
trowydee
Oct 9, 2017
Read review
"Be warned."
stevedF4094BT
Oct 8, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Henley Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHenley in Arden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing