We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Warwick North M40

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Warwick North M40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We picked this hotel as we just needed a stop over for one night en route to a family funeral. we arrived late and with easy access from the motorway and being next door to the services we had no problem grabbing a meal. We were pleasantly surprised that the room was so quiet and the amenities were also above... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank O954QIsarahw
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights whilst on a course. Hotel is clean and tidy and was easy to get to. Staff at the desk were always friendly and the hotel is very reasonably priced. I would stay again if I was in the same location. Price was key for me and there were some b and bs that were closer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, it is great to hear such positive feedback following your recent stay with us so thank you very much for sharing your review. Myself and the team at Days Inn Warwick North hope to have you stay again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

A pleasant place to stay,friendly staff,the only gripe was the cooked breakfast at Ramsden's, took far too long to cook, not that good either!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank petertI8576CR
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Warwick North, myself and the team are pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant experience however regarding the breakfast; this will be passed on to Harry Ramsden's. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tidy hotel but just gòd enough for the usual over nighters, ideal as it's close to motorway and is an easy place to right near the services. It's not designed to be a long term stay hotel and we understand that.

Helpful?
Thank S60cuf
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Warwick North, we strive to ensure that our guests needs are met so it is great to hear when we have been successful. Should you wish to re-book in the future please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp Days Inn Warwick North: 01926 651681 E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Benfleet
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my family 2 adults 2 children. We booked a family room for £59. The sofa bed was all made up ready for us which was a bonus. Room was clean and warm. Shower powerful and hot and lots of nice towels. Our room was at the front on ground floor and we all had a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte F
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Hi Charlotte, we are pleased to hear that the hotel staff were helpful and the rooms met your expectations, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope you had a great time at Warwick Castle. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 1 night whilst visiting nearby Warwick castle for the cost of £44, bargain! Was a very quick and efficient check in, we arrived around midnight and the reception is open 24 hours. Clean, comfortable and quiet, what more could you ask for.

Helpful?
Thank helbel1984
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback that you had a pleasant stay from start to finish so thank you for your feedback for Days Inn Warwick North. Myself and the team hope you enjoyed Warwick Castle and hope to have you stay again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Peaceful comfy and beautifully clean and great place for a family stay plenty of food outlets availiable within 20 yds so peaceful you would never believe it was located on a service station.beds were cosy and room warm and spotlessly clean a great place to stay

Helpful?
Thank mike d
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Hi Mike, thank you very much for your positive comments following your stay at Days Inn Warwick North. We always endeavour to ensure that we make our guests visit the best possible so it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed as I had a meeting in Coventry early the next day. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was cold when I arrived but the heating was quick to work. Bathroom was basic but clean too. The hotel was £75 for the night which was the best price I could find locally. No complaints.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Hi Matthew, myself and the team really appreciate your feedback so thank you very much for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear your stay was a pleasant experaince and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

2 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2016

They fail to clean the room when you are staying for more than a day. They fail to stock the fridge in the Exec room on daily basis. You literally have to remind them Was not very happy with the place

Helpful?
Thank Charles V
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Hi Charles, thank you for your review and apologies for the poor service you received during your stay; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so the issues you have raised can be looked in to further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Travelers are raving about these Ashorne hotels

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Pleasant enugh hotel, little impersonal but I guess that is because it is what it is. Room was clean, far enough from the motorway that the noise was not an issue. Dining options are limited to the service station, so if you are not a fan of fast food, eat before you get there. Again its position on a motorway... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham I
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Warwick North M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is pleasing to hear that you found your stay with us a pleasant experience and was overall suitable to your needs. Myself and the team at Days Inn Warwick North hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashorne
4.7 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,503 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
1.1 mi away
Church Hill Farm B&B
Church Hill Farm B&B
#8 of 13 in Warwick
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
5.4 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
3.0 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern hotel is on the northbound side of the M40 motorway, between junctions 12 and 13. It offers free parking, free Wi-FI and good-value en suite rooms with power showers and Freeview TV. The Days Inn Warwick was refurbished in 2007 and has a 24-hour reception desk, modern rooms and an express-check-out facility. A continental breakfast is available at an additional cost. There is also a retail outlet and a food court next to the hotel, offering breakfasts, evening meals and fast food. Birmingham Airport and the NEC (National Exhibition Centre) are about 30 miles (50 km) away. Stratford-upon-Avon and Warwick Castle are less than 10 miles (16 km) from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Warwick North M40

Address: J12 13 M40 Banbury Rd Ashorne, Ashorne CV35 0AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Ashorne
Price Range: $42 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Warwick North M40 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Warwick North M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Warwick North m40 Hotel Ashorne
Days Inn Ashorne
Ashorne Warwick
Ashorne Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Warwick North M40 staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
north wales
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Warwick North M40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The corridors smell of cigaretes”
 of 5 bubbles charlesv303, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the rear. The road noise at the front is not loud but you can hear it”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms spacious”
 of 5 bubbles lynnmZ2213AA, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a shower, working telly at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles pipistre11e, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“First floor, the back of the car park”
 of 5 bubbles PhillWheatley, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay