We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Rickmansworth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Mistake making a booking after delays on the road meant I arrived at this hotel by mistake. I was pointed in the right direction to the correct hotel. Upon arrival found it all closed up at 02:00. Returning to the Travelodge I was sorted out with a room and able to have a good night's sleep. Every effort was

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank S8015AProgerh
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean friendly place to stay. Reception staff helpful and go the extra mile to ensure you enjoy your stay. Rooms clean and well maintained with everything working as they should. Convenient little Chef just across the way for meals. My only problem was the mattress was too soft but that is just my own preference for hard mattresses

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beds in the family room were very uncomfortable room was clean but with a bit of a stale smell choice of breakfast is very disappointing staff were very nice and welcoming car parking is free and covered by cctv

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newcastle Seaton Burn Travelodge. We're so pleased your room was clean and that you enjoyed the service from our staff, however we are sincerely sorry to learn that you did not find the beds in your room to be comfortable. May we thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us, we... More 

dorset
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ideal location, easy to find, clean and tidy,staff were very informative on places to eat places to visit even printing off directions on how to get to these places. Also very helpful having a petrol garage on site. I look forward to go back in the near future.

Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly. The hotel is heavily used by people on business and parking can be tight at times. The Little Chef next door is handy but greatly in need of an overhaul. Would recomend this if you don't want to go right into Newcastle. Only downside during our stay was roadworks... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank johngQ141YQ
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was undertaking a very long solo journey with just a dog and cat for company. Broke my drive with an overnight stay and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and I (together with my managerie) was made to feel extremely welcome. Left in the morning feeling very refreshed. An excellent... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 218lm
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased we were able to provide you with an extremely welcoming and refreshing stay at our Newcastle Seaton Burn hotel. It's also great to hear our accommodation was clean and comfortable as this is what we strive to achieve for our guests. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the travelodge overall was good.the location suited our needs. the staff were excellent and informative.there is a little chef and burger king next door as well as a garage. wifi was a nightmare to sort and took an hour on phone to deal with. the bath water was brown even after running it twice.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 160garryw
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your positive review to our attention about our team members at Newcastle Seaton Burn Travelodge, we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We would like to sincerely... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an ideal location, very easy to find, clean and tidy and friendly staff. Petrol station on site with good stock of supply's. Burger King very helpful at a late time of night and although we didn't use the little chef it looked very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank X9165UUjuliem
nuneaton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

staff friendly and very helpful,clean rooms and comfortable bed parking first come first served but plenty of spaces shower come bath very good plenty of hot water all the time every thing you would need for a comfortable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank george h
Glenrothes,Fife,Scotland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice comfy rooms and good overnight stop for nearby Newcastle airport. Little chef on site serves good quality/quantity meals at reasonable prices too. Would stay again if ever back at Newcastle airport.

Helpful?
Thank JoeandSandra
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Newcastle Seaton Burn Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaton Burn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#20 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
1.9 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#27 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
8.1 mi away
Ryton Country  House
Ryton Country House
#45 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
#49 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn

Address: A1/A19 roundabout Fisher Lane, Seaton Burn NE13 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Seaton Burn
Price Range: $55 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn Hotel Seaton Burn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay