We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn
 Click to rate
bristol
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family room on ground floor. Clean, no faults, lots of disabled parking and well managed hotel with extremely helpful staff. Cheerful greeting on arrival and a departure chat with warm wishes for our Journey South West.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank grandbristol
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms nice ,spacious and clean although a few things that confused us :- 4 mugs two spoons? Two pillows on double bed , where are the other two ? No remote control , not even at reception when we asked , just a we dont have one . I suggested we look in another room . When our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jossSurry
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newcastle Seaton Burn Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. On a brighter note we...

york
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

my wife and I stayed here for one night only to break up our journey. it was our first time in a travelodge but wont be the last. the room was clean, comfortable with everything you want . the staff were polite and helpful. they got us a taxi on the night to a village for refreshments which was also...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank timothyYork
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us your review. It’s a pleasure to learn of your positive stay and you experienced friendly and helpful staff. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels and we thank you again for sharing...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

Check in was by friendly staff. Room appeared clean and tidy at first glance, but there is evidence of mould around the window and roof line and in the bathroom. Throughout my long stay housekeeping was somewhat intermittent with many failings, some due to shortages of equipment. Front desk staff were apologetic and quickly resolved these issues. Although this travelodge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick_Garside
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newcastle Seaton Burn Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for...

Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is efficient, friendly and I highly recommend. The staff are very polite and helpful, the housekeeping is excellent, especially the 1 called Angela, she could not do enough for me always smiling and polite, friendly and did the job in hand to a high standard as did the other housekeeping employees

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lin F
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 10, 2017

hotel was fairly ok, shower was abit variable in its pressure and shot out super hot water randomly bath/shower combo wasn't really ideal to use as a bath due to uninviting aged yellow but previously white grippy mats, helpful staff though and the tv remote was dead the area in the immediate vicinity was abit like the wastelands of 1970s...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ron3528
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Room was not cleaned properly before I arrived and not at all during my 3 night stay. I stay at Travelodges often, but never again at this one. I had to ask for the drink sachets to be replenished each day. The vending machine didn't work. Bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bazzathebrit
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 23, 2016

Travelodge was clean and comfortable that's all you need from a budget hotel chain. Staff friendly and helpful. If you want value for money stay at Travelodge I find them located in good places at good prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenearn51
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

Clean basic room for a nights kip,no breakfast and the location isn't great (feels a bit dodgy) but it's generally cheap except for when something big on at st James park they they whip prices up by 3-5times normal rates.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andi B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn you were concerned of our hotel location, however we're pleased your overall experience was satisfying. We will be sure to raise your feedback with our hotel management team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back and continue improving your views on Travelodge.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 17, 2016

The Travelodege Seaton burn provides the basics! The rooms and bathrooms were clean, although my bathroom has a damp smell. There is parking, with a petrol station and burger place next to it. No breakfast is provided here, but they instead they provide a breakfast box- juice, muffin, yoghurt etc. A no-fuss stop over for the night!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dartwp
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review at Newcastle Seaton Burn Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaton Burn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#24 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
796 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#14 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
505 reviews
9.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Horton Grange Country House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#29 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
924 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
#45 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn

Address: A1/A19 Fisher Lane, Seaton Burn NE13 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Seaton Burn
Price Range: $42 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn Hotel Seaton Burn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
leeds
over a year ago
INVERNESS SCOTLAND

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had a ground floor room which was ideal for the whole family”
 of 5 bubbles grandbristol, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Not next to the carpark , its noisy at night”
 of 5 bubbles jossSurry, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“car park side for quieter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tattybogle1998x, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“We were at the front corner room was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles M7338KMannm, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“Face out towards the car park, not the other side towards the roundabout.”
 of 5 bubbles 872alastairn, Jul 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question