We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Redworth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I needed to arrange a college trip with students who are studying travel and tourism to introduce them to various sector industries. I spoke to Hayley who was extremely helpful and called me straight back after arranging this with her manager. When we arrived we were greeted by Cally who gave us a brilliant tour along with a question answer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bramaz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Had to go up to Newcastle upon Tyne on family business. Checked in to the Travelodge at Seaton Burn and again met by friendly reception staff and enjoyed a comfortable stay. The room was comfortable with adequate tea and coffee. The shower and bathroom were very welcome after a very arduous day

Helpful?
Thank Ken J
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There was no hot water nor was the bedding ironed nor looking clean I use travelodges a low and will not be using this one again with kids riding the bikes in the lobby and the cold shower and not clean bedding

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 619keirm
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newcastle Seaton Burn Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting... More 

Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I were greeted by friendly and helpful reception staff. The room was comfortable and not cluttered. Breakfast boxes were just right to start the day.When we have to go back up to the North East we will be booking in there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacko3469
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were working in ashington about 10 minutes away and after working a long day this was our only choice with our budget from work. We arrived at 7.30pm and after a hard day all you want is a nice shower to get clean but no this shower was like something off shawshank redemption #freezing, I quickly ran out to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul s
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Newcastle Seaton Burn Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here for great north run race when walking in there was young girl called cally she was very helpful and cheerful she point us the our room and room was clean and plenty of tea and coffee and towels the staff were really helpful and friendly would stay again

Helpful?
2 Thank tattybogle1998x
durness
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

after booking hotel for three nights ,prepaid we arrived on the thursday, bathroom fairly clean but hair lying on side of bath which we left in place , on arrival on friday we discovered hair still in same place and tv not working so reported tv to reception, this was quickly rectified by getting transfer from room 22 to room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex M
TravelodgeUK, Many thanks for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappoi at Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The usual good Travelodge standard at a fair price (compared to the hotel we had a party at next door!) There was a problem with a lost pair of earrings of great sentimental value and the staff went above and beyond to (thankfully) find them for us - Well Done!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank U1718O
Rickmansworth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

Mistake making a booking after delays on the road meant I arrived at this hotel by mistake. I was pointed in the right direction to the correct hotel. Upon arrival found it all closed up at 02:00. Returning to the Travelodge I was sorted out with a room and able to have a good night's sleep. Every effort was

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank S8015AProgerh
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Clean friendly place to stay. Reception staff helpful and go the extra mile to ensure you enjoy your stay. Rooms clean and well maintained with everything working as they should. Convenient little Chef just across the way for meals. My only problem was the mattress was too soft but that is just my own preference for hard mattresses

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaton Burn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/C...
#19 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
2.3 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#28 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
#51 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
14.9 mi away
Travelodge Sunderland High Street West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn

Address: A1/A19 roundabout Fisher Lane, Seaton Burn NE13 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Seaton Burn
Price Range: $61 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newcastle Seaton Burn Hotel Seaton Burn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay