We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn London Sutton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Holiday Inn London Sutton
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 398: English reviews
Long Marston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Good quality hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. With 2 young kids, it was great to eat dinner in the restaurant where kids eat free. The restaurant staff were excellent. The food was decent for a hotel and reasonably priced. The lobby was smart. The rooms were well equipped and nicely decorated if a little on the small side... More 

Helpful?
Thank mju1967
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding, we booked a junior suite, at £458 for 2 nights we expected a lot more, the room was pretty small it was advertised as having an additional toilet which it did not have, there was also no hairdryer and no interconnected room as advertised. The service in the bar area is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snazzzle
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear Snazzle, Thank you for contacting us regarding your stay. Firstly, I must thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and the attitude of the staff. Reviews are always appreciated and we value your feedback, so that we can continue to improve our services. I have looked into your reservation and unfortunately the description on Bookings.com... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for just 3 nights on a business trip in May, my client was just round the corner. The room was quiet spacious, the neighborhood is mainly residential and Sutton is a very small town. The railway station is about 7 minutes walk and there is a supermarket nearby. The staff are about okay, neither rude nor friendly ..just do... More 

Helpful?
Thank LionCityVisitor
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear LionCityVisitor, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton and for your positive comments regarding the hotel. Reviews are always appreciated and we value your feedback, so that we can continue to improve our services. I note that you are a resident of Singapore, so the population of... More 

Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All in all this is a functional hotel, good for business travel if you have business meetings to attend nearby. the room was clean and did the trick. breakfast buffet was serviceable and had what's needed to get the job done. in summary it's no frills but functional

Helpful?
Thank Raidian
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear Raidian, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Sutton and for your positive comments regarding the hotel and our staff. Reviews are always appreciated and we value your feedback, so that we can continue to improve our services. Kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I start with the good things, it was very clean and the venue was nice. Lovely decorated. Music was good too. But the food, oh my, it was worse then school dinners. Cold, dry and tasteless. They mixed up the orders, so some of my colleagues didn't get any desserts.

Helpful?
Thank Karo W
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear Karo W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. However, when I saw the title of your review I was rather confused. Can I presume that you are referring to Christmas 2015? This would seem a rather a long time ago, but nevertheless I have taken on-board your comments. I do hope that... More 

Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location not far from the station and the town centre. Room was of a good standard only real complaints, are room service very slow and we received the wrong order. Also the iron in the room is terrible, overall though good facilities and location.

Helpful?
Thank kendo1978
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear kendo1978, Firstly, please allow me to apologise for the issues you encountered with room service: I can offer no excuse, only my sincere apologies for the obvious annoyance this caused you. I have noted your comments and passed them to the Restaurant Manager and Head Chef for their immediate action. I was however delighted to read your comments regarding... More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled to London then took a train from Victoria to Sutton (approx. 40 mins) - the train station is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel - so well located for train travel. On book in we were upgraded to executive room (by a lovely receptionist) which was nice. Room was a good size (not big) but bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear Sharon H, How pleasing to read such a concise description of the hotel and all your positive comments regarding our facilities. Complimentary wifi is now available to all our guests, which I am sure, like us, all guests are delighted about. You are able to upgrade to High Speed access for an additional charge. We look forward to welcoming... More 

UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great welcome at the desk, nice touch offering the kids a little gift and a voucher for milk and cookies on arrival. Rooms basic but fit for what was needed. We went for our evening meal and the whole process was fractured/unorganised and was woefully under par. Service took an age, meals coming out a different times, 3 times we... More 

Helpful?
Thank SNorwich1980
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear SNorwich1980, Thank you for your positive comments regarding Reception. However, I was very concerned to hear of the problems you encountered during your evening meal. I can offer no excuse, only my sincere apologies for the obvious annoyance this caused you. I have noted your comments and passed them to the Restaurant Manager for his immediate action. This error... More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here whilst attending a wedding at Nonsuch Mansion. We arrived 45 minutes before the ceremony was due to start so were in a massive hurry to check in, get changed, get some food down us and head to the venue. The staff checked us in quickly and ordered us a taxi. We phoned room service and asked if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abroxie
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear Abroxie, Many thanks for your very positive review of the hotel, which is much appreciated. Glad to hear that you made it to the ceremony on time. Thank you for your recommendation and I do hope we are able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The reception team were very helpful in assisting me with local information, phone charger and a USB for this. The hotel is in a nice location although not the easiest to access but there is plenty of parking spaces. The Starbucks wasn't the best coffee I've had but overall a decent IHG property.

Helpful?
Thank DJGough
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Sutton, responded to this review

Dear DJGouch, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel and your positive comments regarding the Reception team. I am sorry that you did not find the coffee to your liking. I do hope you will be able to return to us in the not too distant future. Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

424 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Double Room (43)
Viewed
Executive Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Twin Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
0.5 mi away
Thatched House Hotel
Thatched House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Sutton
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#8 of 22 in Croydon
3.5 of 5 stars 912 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Greyhound Carshalton
The Greyhound Carshalton
#1 of 1 in Carshalton
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London-Sutton, a modern, full service hotel situated in the heart of Sutton town centre. Perfectly located for many famous Surrey & South London attractions and events Chessington World of Adventure, Wimbledon All England Tennis Club and Epsom Racecourse to name a few. The Holiday Inn, Sutton is easily accessible from Croydon to the east, Kingston to the west, Wimbledon to the north and from the M25 to the south. The hotel has 119 air conditioned bedrooms, including 4 suites, 2 DDA rooms as well 20 Executive rooms all which have en suite facilities, including high speed internet access (HSIA). Kids stay and eat free*. Our Hotel restaurant, lounge and bar offering tempting dishes from around the world including the famous Holiday Inn breakfast. Squiggles Lounge also offers wireless internet connections. The Holiday Inn Meetings Network Rooms and Orchard Suite are self contained on the first floor. A well known venue which comfortably seats 160 for a celebratory meal, or 200 for a corporate meeting. Spirit Health Club, located within the hotel, is open to members and residents. The gymnasium, indoor heated pool, spa, sauna & steam rooms are available to residents on a complimentary basis. *Terms and conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Sutton

Address: Gibson Road, Sutton SM1 2RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Sutton
Price Range: $109 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London Sutton 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, IHG, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn London Sutton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Sutton Hotel Sutton
Sutton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London Sutton Surrey, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay