We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reigate Manor

Save
Share
Reigate Hill, Reigate RH2 9PF England
Lowest prices for your stay
$99
$73
View Deal
SAVE $26
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$84
View Deal
Expedia.com$73
eDreams$84
ZenHotels.com$99
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (12)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Reigate
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Reigate Manor offers a prime location in Surrey for any business meeting, conference, wedding reception, civil marriage, birthday party, dinner dance, or simply an opportunity to enjoy our renowned Sunday carvery or afternoon tea in the lounge or restaurant.With 50 bedrooms, our hotel in Surrey can offer every comfort and the conference and banqueting facilities are able to cater for a wide variety of functions - for up to 200 guests. Whatever the occasion, Reigate Manor can provide exactly what you are looking for and we would be only too delighted to welcome you here.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese
557Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 194
  • 142
  • 128
  • 54
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jackie M wrote a review Oct 2020
Crawley19 contributions17 helpful votes
We purchased a Groupon offer for an overnight stay with dinner and breakfast. The hotel is dated as expected of an old building. Rooms are nice and clean with a king sized bed. All the staff were friendly and helpful especially the Icelandic Barman/ waiter. The food was very nice, not a huge menu choice but we liked it. Overall a lovely one night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgie Chappell, Sales at Reigate Manor
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jackie, Thank you for leaving your review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Reigate Manor. I am delighted that you found the bedrooms clean and nice with a large bed. We will pass your feedback about Janus onto to him as he will be very happy to hear your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel again soon! Best regards Georgie Chappell
Read more
Cecil wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom7 contributions
I stayed at Reigate Manor for the weekend to attend a friend’s wedding which was held in the beautiful Garden Room. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Procedures and protocols regarding Covid-19 were present and actively adhered to and enforced by staff, which made me feel safe and cared for. The restaurant service and cuisine was excellent. I would particularly like to thank the two ladies on reception and our barman who went out of their way to cater to our needs and were friendliness throughout our stay. I had a great weekend at the Reigate Manor, a really lovely experience, and I hope to go back one day.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgie Chappell, Sales at Reigate Manor
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Reigate Manor. It is great to hear that you felt safe and cared for throughout your stay with us and during your friend's wedding day. We will most definitely pass on your thanks to the receptionists and bar staff who will most likely be delighted by your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best wishes Georgie Chappell
Read more
Tony H wrote a review Oct 2020
Chester, United Kingdom2 contributions
Booked two nights. Arrived could not find reservation. My email said just show this to reception. Reception thats no use to me!. Whilst there is nothing awful the whole place is just tired. Tired staff, tired decor. Was told we could not book 7.30 pm for dinner only 8pm. Went down to Abr for a drink. Gin and Tonic no lemon. At 7.20 manager said are you booked in for dinner. Tes 8pm. You can come anytime. Food was disappointing Mashed potato was not real. Food nothing like pictures on the website. We had to fill in breakfast requirements before. Which was fine. Went for breakfast they bought out cooked option before cereal, sent it back. Overall if you are desperate its OK but not a pleasurable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Premier Inn
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Vikas Shrivastava, General Manager at Reigate Manor
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, I am disappointed to read your review and we offer our apologies for any dissatisfaction you may have felt. Reception were able to spot your reservation in quick couple of minutes, it was a third party booking and details were slightly mismatch. Our duty manager was just trying to make a point that he was able to take your table earlier than the booking time as he had some cancellations but perhaps he should have said that a little differently. I am sorry that mashed potato was not of your liking, feedback given to chef. I apologise for some minor mistakes occurred which I have spoken to the staff concerned but I honestly do not feel a 1 star review was real justification for this. Hotels are hospitality are already seeing very poor days due to ongoing covid and reviews like yours will only make it worst for the business and staff working in the hospitality. Kind Regards Vikas Shrivastava General Manager Reigate Manor Hotel
Read more
Tracy M wrote a review Oct 2020
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom13 contributions3 helpful votes
Highly recommended had lovely i night stay booked direct through hotel as they do offers. Hotel staff lovely we booked afternoon tea it was lovely good value and delicious. Had 3 course evening meal with offer very nice amazing value for money
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgie Chappell, Sales at Reigate Manor
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Tracy, Thank you for leaving your review of Reigate Manor following your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a great time with us and enjoyed both the service from the staff and the food you had. We very much hope to welcome you back for another break away to Reigate Manor in the near future. All the best, Georgie Chappell
Read more
Shaz2407 wrote a review Oct 2020
Canterbury, United Kingdom69 contributions46 helpful votes
Have just returned from a wowcher deal which was dinner, bed & breakfast for 2 £99. Hotel is Covid safe, masks to be worn in communal areas by all apart from when you are eating & drinking. Hand sanitizer stations through out hotel, tables 2m apart so satisfied with this. Staff were lovely they were helpful and attentive and on arrival receptionist very polite and welcoming. The hotel is a little tired & dated but it’s clean and our room had the comfiest bed, huge fluffy white towels and lovely bathroom. The food was ok - my main of salmon was delicious well cooked as was my partner’s burger, the starters were fine quite small portions and my salted caramel cheesecake was I think not a cheesecake more a moose and not very delicious, puddings were disappointing. Also no tablecloths or linen napkins which could be to reduce Covid but it’s a much nicer touch Breakfast was nice, you picked before the morning it was served hot, you could pick cereal, toast & juice - not much continental choice no fruit/pastries/yoghurt etc we had a full English nice sausages, good quality bacon and eggs were lovely. Reigate is a nice town you can walk it from hotel lots of shops, few nice bars & Priory Park is wonderful we had a great walk, grabbed a coffee & listened to live music. Would we stay again? Perhaps it was value for money but it is quite dated and food needs some improvement
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgie Chappell, Sales at Reigate Manor
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving your review of your stay with us at Reigate Manor. It is great to read that you felt safe and satisfied with the safety measures in place throughout your time with us, the safety of our guests is our top priority at this time so I am glad that our measures have shown this. I am happy that you found our staff lovely and attentive and that you had a great nights sleep in our large comfy beds. I apologise for the disappointing puddings you received with your meal but glad the rest of your food was tasty and well received. We hope to welcome you back to Reigate Manor for another stay soon where hopefully the food will be of the same standard as you found the staff! All the best, Georgie Chappell
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western reigate, reigate best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSurreyReigate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Reigate Manor
Which popular attractions are close to Reigate Manor?
Nearby attractions include Priory Park (0.9 miles), Box Hill (4.8 miles), and Everyman Cinema Reigate (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Reigate Manor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Reigate Manor?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Reigate Manor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Reigate Manor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lamingtons, The Red Lion and Cellar Room, and New Gurkha Kitchen.
Is Reigate Manor located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Reigate.
Are any cleaning services offered at Reigate Manor?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Reigate Manor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Reigate Manor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Reigate Manor?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Old Town Hall (0.9 miles).
Is Reigate Manor accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.