We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Thatchers Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Thatchers Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 461: English reviews
Kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent a night at Thatchers - it is incredibly average. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Bar is uninspiring as is the restaurant. Odd layout for breakfast; hot food as you walk in, cereals in the middle, toast down the back - bit odd and kind of all over the place. Staff were great though and very polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tricky666
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very average hotel that looks a bit tired and could do with a refresh at minimum. The receptionist was very nice but that was probably the highlight. There are better hotels locally at the same price range.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_howitt
London, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night only as part of a weekend/day break. We had a double room with breakfast and we had an evening meal in the restaurant. Drinks prices were what you would expect in London and the southeast. We cannot fault the room, facilities, dinner or breakfast. The staff were all very polite and helpful. If I want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StamfordBridge1905
Management response:

Dear StamfordBridge1905 Thank you so much for writing in and providing us with feedback following your stay. Your comments were read out in our morning meeting and conveyed to all the team, who are always pleased to hear how our guests enjoyed their stay. I am sorry you did not get fried eggs for breakfast as there are available but...

surrey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got married here on 12/11/16, we have to say the staff were amazing, they could not do enough for us. We had been dealing with Philippa on the lead up to the day and they then hired Dom, the wedding coordinator, and the day before we met Kate. All the staff were lovely, they even sat for hours untangling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyleeSurrey
Management response:

Dear tonyleeSurrey You two made the day special too. The work you put into it was fantastic and I am so pleased that we were able to follow through with your instruction to make the day what you wanted it to be. We too are talking about it. You amazed them all, esp the cake...nothing short of WOW!! We wish...

Minster on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited in November 16. Looks pretty from the outside. Clean and welcoming staff on the inside. Decent bar snacks and reasonably priced too. Very busy hotel with conference rooms for hire. Thoroughly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrChinyid
Management response:

Dear MrChinyid Thank you for writing in and for your kind recommendations I was very pleased to have read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Thatchers Hotel when you are next in the area. Yours sincerely Kate Winston Operations Manager

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had afternoon tea and really were very impressed. There are three levels of 'tea' - straightforward tea, Champagne tea or unlimited Proseco tea. We chose the champagne tea and it was excellent. Went on a Thursday afternoon and had our tea in the bar area but table was laid with a white tablecloth and ready for us when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
Management response:

Dear Carol A Thank you so much for your kind words following your having Afternoon Tea with us. This was read out to all the team, who are always pleased to learn that our guests enjoyed their stay for however long. We look forward to welcoming you back any time. Kind Regards Kate Winston Operations Manager

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First night was OK, food and entertainment very good, although the heating in the bedroom wasn't working. Next day not so good as there was a big wedding in the Hotel which seemed to take over everything and 60's guests seemed to be pushed to the back of everything. we were unable to get a drink in the bar as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris M
Management response:

Dear chris M Thank you for writing in following your stay with us during a sixties week end. Whilst I was pleased to have read that you enjoyed the 60's weekend I am sorry that you felt pushed out by the wedding. That of course was not our intention and I was not made aware of this having heard so...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The reception staff were polite on arrival although our key didn't work. The room was a good size with a single and double bed and small sofa. The room was a little tired and the sound on the small TVs could not be increased. The bed linen and towels were clean with towel change everyday. However the bathroom didn't look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravenhouse
Management response:

Dear Ravenhouse Thank you for writing in with regards to your stay with us and for your mention of the team. These feedback notes are read out each morning so that we can convey the message to all the team. I appreciate your comments about the room and that it is dated. These and all other comments have been forward...

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have read a review by someone who was on our GN weekend, first weekend November 2016, who said the food was good... Just shows how people can have different views, but our group of four (and others on our large table) thought the dinners were really grim... Hard, dry salmon; tough, tasteless chicken, but the worst thing is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EtoileSanderstead
Management response:

Dear EtoileSanderstead Thank you so much for your feedback. I was pleased to have read that you enjoyed your time, in so far at the entertainment and your comments about our team have been passed on. With regards to the food and the breakfast comment, these have all been handed over to the F&B Operations Manager who will be addressing...

Surrey, England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were invited to a friends wedding anniversary celebration. A 3rd course sit down meal with pre-dinner drinks. I was disappointed, there were 2 functions at the same time and the lack or organisation showed. There was confusion over who paid for drinks and then we were put in a small tired room, with less than attentive staff, who I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRose8
Management response:

Dear CRose 8 Thank you for writing in, I would like to go over this with you in greater detail. Could I please ask that you contact the hotel. Yours sincerely Kate Winston

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leatherhead
0.3 mi away
De Vere Horsley Estate
De Vere Horsley Estate
#1 of 1 in East Horsley
891 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
6.3 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#2 of 8 in Dorking
1,106 reviews
3.6 mi away
Manor House Hotel & Spa
Manor House Hotel & Spa
#11 of 11 in Guildford
694 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 5 in Cobham
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Thatchers Hotel

Address: Guildford Road | East Horsley, Leatherhead KT24 6TB, England (Formerly Ramada Guildford)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Leatherhead
Price Range: $52 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thatchers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Thatchers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Guildford / Leatherhead Hotel Leatherhead
Ramada Leatherhead
Leatherhead Ramada
Thatchers Hotel Leatherhead, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Thatchers Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Thatchers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Specify a room in the 'new' part of the hotel - when I say new, I mean less old.”
 of 5 bubbles Tricky666, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for room in the new part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles StamfordBridge1905, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Not applicable as didn't stay at hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 704carola, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms that have central heating working”
 of 5 bubbles chrismE7582RC, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road, as it's quite a busy noisy one.”
 of 5 bubbles EtoileSanderstead, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay