We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thatchers Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thatchers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 489: English reviews
Start your review of Thatchers Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had fantastic time, room was great, food nice, staff polite and helpful. Only one gripe, no book giving details of property or fire escape route or how to get wifi had to ask at reception. Would imagine would be lovely to sit in gardens in summer months. Must go back 😀.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hattyheather
Hastings
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for one night during a two day family break to Chessington World of Adventures. The hotel is 25 minutes from there. Our room was clean & spacious, with a massive super king size bed. Breakfast was included & of good quality. We also had an evening meal, which was good vfm. The staff were all very friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buib7
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Average little hotel, rooms are ok and modern, bar area can resemble a workingman's club in the evening, surprised they haven't got a dartboard. Breakfast is fine, evening meals perhaps a tad below average. Go there for necessity rather than fun! room TV was pre history. The hotel seems to get used by reps passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigelblacker
Management response:

Dear nigelblacker Thank you for taking the time for writing in following your stay with us as we fully appreciate our guests suggestions and feedback. All of your comments were relayed to the team and have been taken into consideration. Yours sincerely Kate Winston Operations Manager

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staying for 4 night whilst working nearby. It's looking a bit tatty in places, the rooms are a good size and clean but the years of ware and tear are showing. My bed is very comfortable. Although being by a main road there is hardly any noise. A really good pub is nearby which serves great food at reasonable prices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tog1966
Management response:

Dear tog1966 Thank you for writing in following your stay with us. Your comments regarding the wear and tear of the hotel have been forwarded on to the senior levels within the company. I was please to have read that overall you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again when your work requires you to be...

Bury St Edunds
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this hotel recently. When we arrived the room was not quite ready and had a standard double bed. When I requested a larger bed the r ceptionist was very helpful and booked us into a larger room. THe hotel was very clean, albeit a bit tired. It could do with some fresh furniture in the bar area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnemargaret
Management response:

Dear lynnmargaret Having read your comments, I wish to thank you for writing in. I was pleased to have read that your stay with us was enjoyable throughout and I was glad that we were able to accommodate you with a bigger bed on check in. Your comments were read out in the morning meeting as the team always like...

Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the "upper room" for a birthday party. The food was excellent as was the service. Stayed overnight, room very comfortable, more for a business couple of days, not much unpacking space, but fine for one night. Breakfast excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Management response:

Dear Mary S Thank you so much for your comments following birthday party and your stay with us. Your comments were read out to the team in our daily morning meeting, all of whom were pleased that a good time was had by everybody. Many thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again . Kind Regards Kate Winston...

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is an ideal location for a party. Large hotel, nice grounds, well appointed function rooms, etc. The one thing that lets it down is the general lack of cleanliness and shoddy maintenance jobs (beds, chairs, etc) that are on show. This is a pity as the hotel, in general, is a "nice place to stay".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDPachus
Management response:

Dear PDPachus I was very pleased that you enjoyed for time with us and that you found the hotel to be a comfortable and nice place to stay. I have although noted some of the issues of concern regarding general upkeep to the relevant people. Once again thank you for writing in, your views are of value and something that...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I bought a Groupon deal as a belated birthday celebration for my husband as £79 (plus £10 weekend supplement) was too good an offer to miss for a cream tea, dinner, bed and breakfast. Overall we enjoyed it, although my advice would be to ask when booking if there will be a wedding or other large celebration. Just as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsSelective
Management response:

Dear MrsSelective Thank you so much for your very detailed recap of your stay with us, all of which we can use to improve upon an make better. I think I spoke with you on this day as we fully appreciate that one can feel a bit invasive if there is a wedding or any event is taking place. I...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this hotel last night it's a very dated hotel that has not been maintained bathroom was dirty bedsheets were dirty and the bed was 2 single beds pushed together there is only 4 tv channels on the TV with a bad signal bar staff are very friendly breakfast was good but for the price of the room I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muiry86
Management response:

Dear muiry86 Thank you for your feed back following your stay with us. Your comments have been communicated to all the team and I am dreadfully sorry that your experience did not reach the norm that we deliver. I ask that if you would like to contact me direct, I would be very much interested in speaking to you about...

Essex
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For £75 I expect clean and safe. Big chips in the bathtub and cracked sink. The carpet had large holes and was worn. We had to asked for tea, coffee and milk (didn't get coffee) which had not been restocked. The kettle was full of limescale so we couldn't have the tea after all! The restaurant had cobwebs on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asela I
Management response:

Dear Asela I Thank you for writing in following your stay with us last week. I very much appreciate your comments. I am sorry that your first night's stay had some issues all of which have been addressed with the relevant team members, Your comments with regards to the aesthetic aspects of the room have been forwarded onto senior level...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leatherhead
0.3 mi away
De Vere Horsley Estate
De Vere Horsley Estate
#1 of 1 in East Horsley
921 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
3.8 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#2 of 8 in Dorking
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Manor House Hotel & Spa
Manor House Hotel & Spa
#11 of 11 in Guildford
726 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Cobham M25
Days Inn Cobham M25
#1 of 4 in Cobham
385 reviews
6.3 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Thatchers Hotel

Address: Guildford Road | East Horsley, Leatherhead KT24 6TB, England (Formerly Ramada Guildford)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Leatherhead
Price Range: $68 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thatchers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Thatchers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Guildford / Leatherhead Hotel Leatherhead
Ramada Leatherhead
Leatherhead Ramada
Thatchers Hotel Leatherhead, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Thatchers Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Thatchers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pot luck i'm afraid.”
 of 5 bubbles nigelblacker, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a room in the newer area of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MrsSelective, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“A room at the top!”
 of 5 bubbles O767MSpeterh, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“We were in 610, second floor. Hotel was busy, but nights restful, comfy beds and warm duvets. Excellent. Superb en-suite shower room too!”
 of 5 bubbles KentKevinGS, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
“All are comfortable but the refurbished ones probably suit the bill better for most, although the older wing offers more space.”
 of 5 bubbles 470lesleyh, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question