We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chessington Tolworth

Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (5)

About

#9 of 11 hotels in Kingston upon Thames
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Kingston upon Thames, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Nearby landmarks such as Guildhall (2.2 mi) and "Out of Order" by David Mach (2.3 mi) make Travel Lodge London a great place to stay when visiting Kingston upon Thames. Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with wifi offered by the hotel. The property also features an on-site restaurant to make your visit even more pleasant. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Las Iguanas - Kingston, Chez Lalee, and Tortilla Kingston, which are some Mexican restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. Looking to explore? Then look no further than Kingston Museum & Heritage Service and Kingston Local History Centre and Archives, which are some popular Kingston upon Thames history museums – all conveniently located a short distance from the hotel. Enjoy your stay in Kingston upon Thames!
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
636Reviews
6Q+A
49Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 238
  • 140
  • 98
  • 64
  • 96
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
2 couples stayed Friday night for visit to Chessington Saturday. The car park facilities were described as terrifying. Dingy dark and smelled of urine. Poorly lit and very unsavoury. They were very nervous of leaving the car too. If they had booked a night after Chessington my
Read more
A word of warning. Do not book at this hotel! We recently booked a room for two 18 year-olds. For no reason I can fathom they refused to let them stay and insisted they show ID for being age 20 even though they DO allow guests of 18 and over to stay alone. It was blatant
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Responded yesterday
Thank you for submitting your review of our Chessington Tolworth Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Dirty pillows in wardrobe, no staff in bar area whatsoever, weirdos selling drugs in car park, which stunk of weed. waiting for me to open door so they could sneak inside. Checkout was at 12 but cleaning lady was about to open door at 11am. Had to stop her. Apart from those
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for submitting your review of our Chessington Tolworth Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
+1
Terrible trip! The receptionist is the rudest person I have ever met! She kept saying we didn’t have a book in. Eventually found our booking but was so unhelpful. When asked simple questions such as what time do we check out? Where do we park? She rolled her eyes and huffed. We
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.
Read more
We stayed here for a night last week, not sure why everyone moans about the parking, all the yellow bays are for travelodge customers and there were plenty available and easy to find. Room was just your standard travelodge room, it was fine and as we expected it would be, smelt
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge chessington tolworth hotel kingston upon thamestravelodge hotel londontravelodge hotel chessington tolworthtravelodge londontravel lodge londonlondon travel lodgelondon travelodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKingston upon Thames
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing